CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel

TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel

TriCalm
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 stars
164
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
95%188 of 198reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Review 1 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a miracle

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cucamonga, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I am allergic to mosquito bites, and until I found TriCalm, the only thing that worked to alleviate the awful itching that nearly drives me insane, was soaking the bitten area in hot water. Not very convenient. TriCalm to the rescue! It works and keeps the itch away for hours. Thank-you TriCalm, thank you!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product on the market.

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
This is the best Anti Itch medicine on the market. We have tried them all and nothimg compares to Tri Calm. I thank you and my husband especially thanks you.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

As effective as water

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This product should be removed from the market. It's worthless for itching of any sort for my whole family. It's just VERY expensive WATER.
Cons: doesn't work, watery and hard to apply
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Francisco Bay Area
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I really hoped this would work for me, and was very excited to try it. My allergies seem to be year-round, and I often get itchy rashes from contact with various things (sometimes I'm not even sure what I've touched to set it off). I try not to use steroid creams too often, and after seeing the ads I hoped Tricalm would help. Unfortunately, Tricalm had no impact on the first rash I tried it on, or on the second, or even on a mosquito bite I got a couple of weeks ago. There was no relief at all. I wrote to their customer service department hoping for some explanation, but they sent a canned response that clearly showed they hadn't even read my message. Evidently they aren't too committed to their money back guarantee. I'm glad it seems to work for some people, but Tricalm sure hasn't worked for me.
Cons: doesn't work for everyone
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I used this product when I had poison ivy and it was the only thing that worked to relieve the itching!! I could use it as many times as I wanted too, because it is steroid free. I would recommend this to anyone.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Jessickofya
California
 
Please wait while more information about Jessickofya is loaded.
Additional information about Jessickofya could not be loaded.
Bee sting.
Posted April 1, 2013
I got stung by a bee the other day and went for my TriCalm to relieve the itching. So happy for this wonderful product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
I wash the dishes a lot and get itchy and allergic even when using gloves. Works faster than other anti-itch products.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
User submitted photo
I've tried a range of different itch products and TriCalm and is by far the best anti-itch product out there. It works on any type of itching, burning or stinging skin. It stopped the itch right away and lasted for hours. I like that it doesn't contain steroids, so I can apply it as often as I need without side effects. I highly recommend this product. Also safe for kids!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, multiple uses, highly effective
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for TriCalm Itch-Relief Gel
Based on the average of (194) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
183 out of 191 recommend this product