CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover

Tag Away Skin Tag Remover

Tag Away
Overall rating:
2.714 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
57%4 of 7reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Review 1 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DOES NOTHING

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Customer avatar
from Raleigh, NC
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Instructions say to use for 3-8 weeks. I used it for the entire 2 month time and it did absolutely nothing. I could deal with the nasty smell if it worked, but it doesn't. Apple cider vinegar is supposed to work as well, but it did nothing for me either.
Cons: doesn't work, smells awful, expensive "magic" water, does nothing
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Finally Worked

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I finally lost two small tags, but not by following the directions. I had followed the directions and applied Tag Away every day, although not always three times a day, and it was a hot summer so I sweated it off frequently. I gave up after two months when nothing seemed to be happening. Then this fall, the tags seemed irritated. I started applying Tag Away again at least twice a day. They got really irritated to the point where I snipped one with nail clippers and later pulled the other off with my nails.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's a slow process, but it works

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I had 3 skin tags on my neck and after 6 weeks and 2 bottles of Tag Away, they finally did indeed go away.
Pros: it works
Cons: it takes two bottles and 6 weeks to work
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not at moment

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from phildelphia,pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
i just started using it about 2 weeks ago, to soon to tell, product says, it takes a few weeks for something to happen.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pretty sure this is just tea tree oil

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Boston
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I used tee tree oil a few times & this has the exact same strong odor. It just doesn't work. If you have the time & lifestyle to apply 3x a day and walk around with a stinky odor then maybe this product would benefit you
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SMELLY

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
SO SMELLY I DON'T LIKE TO PUT IT ON EVEN WHEN I'M NOT GOING ANYWHERE.
Cons: too smelly
No, I do not recommend this product.
-17points
12of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tag Away Skin Tag Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Middleboro, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I had 4 skin tags. In a couple of days, one fell off. Medicinal odor, but does not hurt at all.
Pros: Great value
Cons: smells medicinal
Yes, I recommend this product.
+68points
68of 68voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.