CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo

Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo

Nexxus
Overall rating:
4.642 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 95
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
0
96%91 of 95reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Review 61 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Clean & Fresh

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Califon, NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love this shampoo. I was paying salon prices for a shampoo to "fix" my damaged hair & make it "weightless". I am so glad that Nexxus has this line at affordable prices and in convenient locations. The whole product line is refreshing & it does what it says. No build up or residue making your hair feel heavy. I love it!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Foam
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Works!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have been using Nexxus Hydra-Light for about a week now. A little bit about me so you can know who this review is coming from. I am 25 and I have shoulder-length hair that is genetically very thin. In fact I have yet to go to a hairstylist who does not comment on how thin my hair is. I do not dye my hair but I use a flat iron daily for styling.
There are 4 products in the Hydra-Light series. There is a shampoo, conditioner, leave-in treatment, and a ‘root-lift mist’. I have used all of these products daily for the last several days. I shower at night so I use the shampoo, conditioner, and leave-in treatment at night and then the mist in the morning prior to styling with my flat iron. The first thing I noticed about the shampoo was the smell. It is a very unique smell but it smells so good. I don’t like products with overly fake floral or very strong scents but Nexxus Hydra-Light has this very light coconutty and clean crisp scent that I just love. Even my husband commented on it. A small portion of both the shampoo and conditioner were all my hair needed and they worked well. After I showered and towel-dried my hair I applied a dollar coin sized amount of the leave-in treatment to my hair and just let it dry naturally. It wasn’t oily or sticky – just went on nice and clean. I have a very sensitive scalp but these products didn’t cause any irritation. In the morning I spray the root-mist on and then some heat protection spray before styling and I felt like I got a good lift from the Hydra-Light mist. The best part is that my hair isn’t as dry or frizzy anymore. It feels softer and my scalp isn’t as dry or irritated. I got several compliments on my hair for the first few days I used it so I know that it is giving me the appearance of fuller hair. The product is a little expensive but it works and smells so good I am going to continue buying it.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product from Nexxus!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Athens, GA
I have tried out the Hydra-light product line from Nexxus. I have only used it once, but that's all it takes to convince me that it works. The shampoo leaves my hair feeling nice and clean. The conditioner worked without making my hair feel weighed down. The leave in conditioner and volume spray both work like Nexxus claims. My hair is hydrated and not weighed down and looks great!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MANE TAMER

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from WICHITA FALLS TEXAS
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I had fully accepted the fact that I was cursed with dry, heavy, frizzy and unmanagable hair. I had purchased 100's of products trying to find one that would break my bad hair curse without results. I was excited to try a new product that promised moisturization with out weighing my hair down. The first thing I noticed when opening the Nexxus products was the smell, everything smelled wonderful and I could'nt wait to try it out. In the shower I used the Nexxus Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner. The products made my hair routine so easy, it was like getting a salon shampooing at home. Once out of the shower and towel drying my hair I applied the Nexxus Hydr-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-in Conditioner and Root Lift Mist. I brushed my hair, pulled it into a pony tail and went to bed with a wet head. When I woke this morning I was SPEECHLESS at how my hair looked. It was SILKY SMOOTH, SHINEY & NOT FRIZZY. My natural waves (that usually only come out with tons of gel and hair spray) were there and so beautiful. I have NEVER used or seen any product that actually worked for my hair. The Nexxus Hydr-Light Weightless Moisture products are exactly what they claim to be, giving advanced hydration without weighing my thick mane down. I would reccomend anyone with less than perfect hair to try Nexxus, you never know, it might just break your hair curse as well.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hair never felt so clean

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from clearfield,ut
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I just tried the nexxus shampoo and conditioner and the root lift mist and the conditioning foam and i have so say I am really impressed.I put some shampoo on my hand and rubbed it in my hair and I couldn't believe how much it lathered up on the first try I didn't even feel the need to repeat. Then I used the conditioner and it made my hair really soft, I also used the root lift and the leave in conditioner before I applied those I couldn't get the comb through my wet hair but after It went though smoothly. my hair looks and feels great.
Pros: Meets expectations, gets hair super clean
Cons: it is kind of expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Reason to LOVE Nexxus!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lakeville, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I must say that I absolutely LOVE this product. I have naturally curly hair and normally I either have very frizzy hair or I have hair that is so weighted down that it looks a bit oily.
This product is amazing! I love the scent, very light almost a soft perfume with a citrus smell. In addition to a great smell, a little goes a long way. The shampoo lathers well and the conditioner and styling products go a long way with just a little use. I was skeptical when I first tried this Nexxus product because I often just condition my hair because shampoo usually takes too many oils out of my hair which makes it frizzy; so I often just use shampoo a couple times a week and then just condition it on the other days.
This Nexxus product cleaned my hair, did not make it frizzy, nor did it make it feel weighted down. My hair was soft, smooth, light feeling and smelled good too. You would have to be crazy not to try this product. Thank you for another great product by Nexxus!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A really must try product!!

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Appalachian Mountains
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I used this product as a part of Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture line which includes the shampoo, conditioner, root lift mist and leave-in foam conditioner. I love them all. The out perform the hype that surrounds them. It actually does give you more body, shine, manageability, and does it all without weighing your hair down. The smell is reminiscent of citrus but only faintly and lathers and conditions so well. I have very long hair and it still only took a small amount to get the job done. I would recommend this product for all hair types, lengths, and textures.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Foam
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

healthy look and volume

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Durham NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I used the Hydra Light Shampoo for the last two weeks and I really like how my hair feels afterwards. The new Hydra Light line by Nexxus is intended to increase volume without weighing down the hair. To achieve this hair improvement, Hydra Light by Nexxus uses lightweight, deep see minerals to boost the body of the hair. I washed my hair with the shampoo and then also used the conditioner from the same line as well as the volume spray. My hair looks fuller, but it is not weighed down. It also add shine to the hair and an overall healthy look.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not impressed

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
A little about my hair it is thick, straight, shoulder length, and color-treated.
Upon opening the shampoo bottle I found that it does not have a overbearing scent as shampoos can have. After lathering it on my hair I found it has a nice sud ratio. I rinsed it from my hair and noticed my hair felt clean.
My problems with the product is that my hair had a stripped feeling to it. So I am wondering if there is a clarifier in it that does this. As a person with color-treated hair I worry about using this product daily on my hair.
Bottom line: this product is not for me but can be for someone else with different hair or no worries about color-treated hair.
Pros: calcifies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nexxus Hydra-light Shampoo

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Avondale, AZ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I found this product to add softness, shine, and lots of volume to my hair without it weighing it down. I used the whole line of Nexxus hydra-light products and am very happy with the results.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loveddd this product!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nashua, NH
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
When I got this system, I was doubtful that it would live up to its claims. I was convinced that my thinning (due to anemia) hair could look anything but.
I sometimes use a curling iron or straightener on my hair, and I was afraid that if I wasn't using my heat protection my hair would become frayed and frizzy, but the leave-in conditioner actually acts as a comparable heat protectant.
This system lets my curls stay through the day, without weighing them down or making them feel greasy. With typical root lifters, it leaves your hair (well at least mine) with a weird, crunchy texture to your. This root lifter once again proved all I know about root lifter to be false. After using the root lifter and spraying in just a few spots to give a little lift, I blow dryed and then brushed my hair, and continued to style it like usual. I was pleasantly surprised when my hair was soft and manageable when I was done.
I will absolutely be buying this entire system again.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect for me!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from anaheim CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
i'm stuck between having oily hair and having to wash every day which is bad for my hair and makes it more oily. this product seems to be my fix. it cleansed and protected without weighing me down or leaving too much product behind.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light-Weight Shampoo

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Salem, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This shampoo both moisturized and rinsed out easily leaving your hair feeling light-weight and not greasy.
Pros: Meets expectations, easily rinsed
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Foam
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I just love this stuff! I was so excited to try it, because I normally buy shampoo and conditioner based on smell alone and this was already a winner in that department! For being so light, as it's supposed to be, I still felt like it conditioned my hair and didn't make it feel snarly. Also, I was a little concerned with using the leave-in conditioner and root spray, because I don't like using a lot of product. I was afraid it would either leave my hair feeling greasy or with a lot of junk in it, but honestly I couldn't even tell it was there! After styling my hair and curling it - I can say that this system gave me body and my curls definitely lasted longer than they normally do! I would recommend this system to anyone!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells great!, adds volume
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Better Than Expectations

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I've used a lot of shampoos that are billed as light and moisturizing, but this one wins the prize. It washes clean with just one application, while not overdrying my ends, not an easy feat, since my hair is very fine and waist-length. In addition, the scent is absolutely incredible. It does all it says it will, and more.
Pros: Meets expectations, not greasy or heavy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Foam
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hydrating Volume

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Kansas
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I received this product for free to try and review. Nexxus Hydra-light Weightless Moisture Shampoo did wonders to my naturally curly hair. It was very lathering and left my hair feeling fresh, revived, fuller and more volumous due to the fact it didn’t weigh my hair down. The smell is great, though unlike other lines of Nexxus products I have used in the past. It is a clean, fresh, sea-like scent that isn’t overpowering. The bottle was a beautiful aqua blue color with a modern sleek shape that was easy to hold and use in the shower. I recommend this product for anyone needing mega hydration with weightless volume.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, volume, moisture, hydrating, fresh scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Foam
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulously Clean!

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Bensalem, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
For my thick, curly hair it is hard to clean with only one shampooing but this did and did it well. With just a small amount it lathered up great and cleaned it wonderfully! The smell is great too, not too strong, but not unscented. Just a light scent which is great since I have bad allergies and strong scents bother me. A really great product!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Leave-In Conditioning Foam
4.4 out of 5(45)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and effective

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston,Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This shampoo lathers really great. I love this shampoo. It makes my hair feel clean and leaves it shiny
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lightweight Shampoo

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Morehead, KY
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I really love this shampoo. The smell is nice, fresh, and clean. It lathers up really nicely, leaves my hair feeling soft and smooth, rinses out nicely (I have issues with getting shampoo completely rinsed out sometimes), and does not weigh my hair down.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Nexxus Salon Hair Care Hydra-Light Weightless Moisture Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for moisturizing

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
My hair has a lot of dryness and damage from coloring treating, so I was excited to try it. The shampoo smells wonderful. It has a slightly orange scent. It rinsed out completely and left my scalp feeling clean. I followed up with the Conditioner and Leave In Conditioning Foam. My hair felt smooth, less dry and very manageable. The only downside is that this shampoo contains sodium laureth sulfate, so it is not good for maintaining color. Other than that I would recommend to anyone with dry, damaged hair.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>