CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test

OraQuick In-Home HIV Test

OraQuick
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%20 of 20reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Review 1 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convienent & easy to use

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Memphis, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Convienent and easy to use. Allows for privacy and in home use.
Pros: Meets expectations, easy to use, convienent
Cons: allows privacy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Buy Two

PostedJune 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Bastrop, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Buy two of these and use them together with any new partner. Use protection even if you both test negative. STD's can be transmitted by ORAL contact, you don't have to have intercourse to get infected.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've used this test a time or two just to be on the safe side. It's very simple and easy to use, would certainly recommend it to anyone who is needing to know their status.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Inkman
Bastrop, TX
 
Please wait while more information about Inkman is loaded.
Additional information about Inkman could not be loaded.
SAFE Side?
Posted June 5, 2014
If you are "on the safe side" you won't need this test.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, fast and affordable

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Galveston
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product put my mind at ease. After not being test for a couple of years and meeting my husband(now) a year ago, i have been worrying. I wasn't safe before or with him. I now realize that it was stupid to put myself and him at risk. But after talking to him we agreed to buy it and take it. So we went right down the road, bought it and 20 mins later got the best results! Now I feel confident going to the doctor the get a full check up and not having to worry and wait for days. Definitely a product that everyone that has put them self at risk should buy!
Pros: Great value, easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, reliable product

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I agree with everyone else who posted reviews on here, in regards to the fact that everyone who is sexually active, no matter how invincible you think you are, should be tested for HIV. It was weighing on my mind lately, because World AIDS Day was just a few days ago. This product put my mind at ease (quickly, might I add) and allowed me to do it in the privacy of my own home. Also, for those who are wondering, this product HAS been approved by the FDA, so we are to assume that it is effective. It was very simple to use, so long as you follow the instructions inside the box. It was a bit pricey, but if you want rapid results without having to sit in a anxiety-inducing doctor's office and wait for the results, you should give this a try. I definitely recommend this product to anyone who is interested in getting tested.
Pros: Meets expectations, easy to use, fda approved
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy Test to Take

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Rockville, MD
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
Everything you need to take the test is included in the box. The test is very easy to take, the directions are clear and easy to follow, and the results are available in 20 minutes. I would highly recommend this test kit to anyone concerned about HIV exposure and about privacy of getting an HIV test.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miami, Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
I think everyone should be tested even if you don't feel infected, this test put my mind at ease I would recommend it any time.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very quick, easy and accurate

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Louisville, KY
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
I firmly believe that everyone who is sexually active should know their HIV status. This test is quick, easy and, if we are to believe the manufacturer, accurate. It is nice to be able to do the test in your own home, if privacy is an issue or for people who would be too embarrassed to go to the doctor or a clinic for the test. I'm still a little skeptical about the accuracy of a saliva test, but other than that I would recommend this product.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: skeptical about accuracy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
8of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient to be able to test from home

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Product is easy to use, and offers step by step instructions that were extremely easy to follow. I recommend reading the instructions first in full, and then going back through and performing. I was very glad to be able to test in my own home. Product came in a cardboard box with a CVS mailing label, and so the specific product I ordered was discreet.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I like the idea that you can test at home. I also like the fact that it's simple and fast.
Pros: Great value, very discreet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Newburgh, IN
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Easy and discrete way to stay informed on your health. Take the time to read the literature and directions.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: premium shipping cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and private

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Private and easy. Would recommend to anyone who needs to know.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Instant Piece of Mind

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Woodbridge, NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
This product, although a little pricey, is great and cheaper than other kits that give you next day results. It takes only 20 minutes and is easy to use. You can't put a price on piece of mind. Well I guess you can.. it's $40 and it's worth every penny!
Pros: Meets expectations, quick, easy to use, discrete
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Very easy to use. Easy to read. Discreet packaging.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peace of mind

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Excellent product results in 20 min! U never have to wait again and u can do it n the privacy of your home. As a gay male I was always to nervous to go out n look to get tested or had to wait a couple days for results making me dread the worse. Cheap for peace of mind in 20 min. Wish u all well and good health I know it's a scary thing but please get tested and find out your results! God bless u all!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great / Easy to Use

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
This product was very easy to use, had very clear instructions and results. I would highly recommend it to anyone needing confidential HIV testing. I will test more often given the ease and convenience of this product and testing in a home setting with immediate results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
27of 42voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick, easy, painless

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
I ordered this kit after hearing about it in the news. It's easy to use, and you can do it in the privacy of your own home in 20 minutes. I would recommend this to anyone. $39.99 is a little pricey. It'd be great if they could bring the price down to reach more people.
Pros: Meets expectations, easy to use
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
21of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really quick and painless

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from orlando florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Found out about this test online. It beats awaiting results for two weeks ..... and its in the privacy of your own home ! I loved it and would recommend it to anyone
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
19of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Easy to use and clear instructions. Confidential and private.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+17points
22of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OraQuick In-Home HIV Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product makes getting tested for HIV much easier.

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
The pharmacist had them behind the counter and asked for my ID. I have been tested at the doctors before and I had much less anxiety doing the test at home.
Pros: great product
Cons: a little expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
38of 65voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.