CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet

CrystalView
Overall rating:
2.238 / 5
2.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
12
38%8 of 21reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Review 1 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was not a good buy.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from GREENWOOD, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product was not a good purchase for me. I could not get the wifi to work and it was not compatible with the google play apps we wanted to download
Cons: wifi did not work
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

doesnt work

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Trumbull,CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
dont recommend cant stay connected to internet even if directly wired into connection
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

this is a good product for any high schooler

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I bought this for my high schooler because she monopolized the computer so much with schoolwork.
The manual could have been more informative. It took a bit of time but we finally figured out how to utilize this notebook properly.
I would buy this again for my younger sons when the time comes.
Pros: fairly priced
Cons: user manual could be more informative
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Real bad

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nashville
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
it's no working for nothing you cant load games stay on the web keep turn off its a touch screem you have hit real hard to be avaliable to open anything no good i have it in the car to return but was a Grandson gift so I dont have the box dont what to do
Pros: Meets expectations, 1%
Cons: 5.00
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product does not have a camera

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Dickinson,TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Very slow and constantly locks up and drops of the wireless internet. I am thinking about returning them.
Pros: Great value
Cons: you get what you pay for
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Tried (2)- Neither worked.

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
I hated to send both back, but only have been used as paper weights.
Pros: Great value, good looking item
Cons: good idea if it worked.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple Device

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Diego, California
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
If you give that device some patience it will turn out to be a great buy because of the price. WiFi isn't the greatest but it does the job. Easy to carry around and it is 10 times better then the Sylvania Smartbook that they were selling before. This device is for someone that is into social media and communicates through the internet a lot. It is NOT a work laptop and is a quick easy to use netbook. The video quality was above expectations. You Tube, Facebook, Twitter and Email works great on it. Web Browsing is not the best. SildeMe Market was surprisingly good but you install Aptiode and that works great as well. Flash Player does not do well on it but mobile websites works great.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, light weight, quick, easy to use, good with email and social networking, good video quality, file managing
Cons: wifi is not the greatest, ethernet jack is not that good, not good or multitasking, web browsing
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

unreliable

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I purchased 2 one for my husband and one for me. The 2nd day of use my keyboard won't work, then it did work if you punched a letter it gave you 100's of that particular letter. Now after only 2 1/2 wks of purchase I can't get the touch screen to work but parts of the keyboard is working excluding the letters. I really wanted this tablet because of the keyboard v/s the touch screen but not sure that it will work since each day only parts of this android works.
Sorry I really wanted to give a good review.
Pros: Great value
Cons: not worth the frustration
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Macon, Ga
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I purchased this item as a christmas gift for my nephew. THe same day we opened it, I could not get it to work, the touchscreen was terrible. It slowly connected to the internet for a second, then that stopped working. The next day, this netbook wouldnt even come on. I am highly disappointed!!!! But then again, thats what I get for getting an item for so cheap. This is not even worth 20 bucks!!!!
Cons: everything!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Didn't work, then did!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from La Vergne, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
When I first bought this product, I bought it to mess with the Android operating system, not specifically for the features of the tablet itself. But when I got it home and it wouldn't connect to my wifi, I was rather disappointed. I couldn't spend too much time on it, as I had work the next day, but when I came home from work, it suddenly worked perfectly with my wi-fi. Other than that strange happenstance, I haven't had any trouble with the tablet. I would suggest trying a full battery discharge, and a full charge, then using it, to see if that fixes any wifi problems in the future.
Pros: Meets expectations, works with many plug & play usb devices.
Cons: wi-fi didn't work at first, small screen, screen not as responsive as i had hoped
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Recommended

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
When it connects to wi-fi... it immediately disconnects. Will be returning to store for refund.
Cons: poor product regardless of sale price.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work from day 1

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I am so disappointed with this product. It did not work from day one! I bought this for my 8 year old granddaughter, you can only imagine the dissapointment she felt in getting a gift that would not work. I hope CVS will take this back without a receipt, I do have my credit card receipt. I bought it in one of the CVS stores in Durham. They really need to pull this product from the shelves as there are NUMEROUS complaints about it not working!
Cons: never could get it to work
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for on the go!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
You need a SD Card for this to work with Wifi. It was on sale and used my dbl extrabucks i ended paying nothing. I added movies, videos and music using a flashplayer. added free apps ebooks, games everything works fine its very light which for me is great can bring it everywhere in my small messenger bag. Its a good starter for kids but adults will like it 's features as well not useless at all. Just need some patience and time to play with it. I do wish the screen were larger though and rotation a bit tricky it just reminds me of an android phone
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, wonderful for travel
Cons: screen size could be bigger
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Would not stay connected to WiFi

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from Conroe TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I bought this for my 10 year old daughter for Christmas, and was extremely disappointed when she opened it Christmas morning and it would not stay connected to my WiFi. It kept saying the WiFi was not in range when I was sitting next to it. We did a reset but the same thing kept happening. Returned it for a full refund and replaced with a Kindle Fire.
Cons: would not stay connected to wifi
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy!

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
This product will connect to my wifi for a second then will go out of range. Even if I do not move. All other devices connect fine.Waist of money!
Cons: doesnt work
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Total Rip Off!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
My husband purchased this item for me for Christmas. I have taken it back and exchanged it for another one just to be certain that the one I had wasn't defective. Unfortunately it's ALL of them. The Wi-Fi does not work/connect. I've sat in the room right next to my Wi-Fi router and it still will not connect and says "Not in Range". I tried calling the customer service number on the manual for the product and it works as well as the product...it doesn't! The line rings and rings and then goes dead and disconnects. I sent an e-mail to the e-mail address provided in the manual as well and haven't heard back yet. I'll be returning this product for a full refund and finding something better. It's unfortunate CVS has these on their shelves, it's not CVS's fault it's such a poor product.
Cons: no wi-fi as indicated on box, no customer service for the product
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product meets my needs while I am on the go.

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Sacramento CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I bought this tablet last night. I tested the wifi and it worked perfectly. I brought it to my work and connected to our internet port it worked perfectly after putting in the static IPs needed. I tested my usb flash drive to see if it brought up my documents. It was perfect. I was reading the reviews. I guess I was lucky to get a product that was working.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Useless

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I WAITED ON THIS FROM A BACKORDER FOR 3 weeks. The netbook says my network is out of range although I am sitting right next to it. Customer care did a reset. Item went online and then immediately disconnected. All other items connected in home so not internet service provider. Disappointed! Also slow or no response to touch screen. Do not waste time on this one. According to rep this problem is common.
Cons: no wi fi access
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Liberty, Tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
My two 12 year old love them. They are great.. We use a
USB and upload movies to watch while we are out and about.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for CrystalView XT Android 2.3 7 Swivel Netbook Tablet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad At All

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Similar products have been getting a bad rap on the internet, but this seems to be the third try at this android with a keyboard, now under the name Crystal View, I'm pretty sure
earlier models were under the names of Soundlogic and Trademark.
Simply, this is a decent 7-inch android that can do the e-book thing, can use Hulu Plus and Crackle well, but plays Netflix too slow. Plays music with decent sound, plays video, has an SD card slot (normal or micro with an adapter) for storage, and two USB ports which is nice. You can plug a mouse into one and a flash drive into the other.
Browsing speed and speed in general is about what you'd expect for a 1 GHz processor: not awful, not great. Apps are easy enough to find through Amazon's appstore or through SlideMe, or other sites out there, and it comes with about two dozen to begin with.
Screen is a bit blah, but certainly viewable.
Swivel was easy for me, had no troubles.
Battery life is probably near 2 hours with a lot of use, seems to be more like three or more with medium use...not great, not awful.
For an android (yeah, 2.3 only, which really makes no sense) device with an attached keyboard and a swivel-to-tablet feature, this is not bad at all,. I have not had any problems using wi-fi, I have not had problems booting up.
The touch screen is average.
Given the older android OS, this item would be better priced under $90, but you may have some Bonus Bucks or a coupon to use at CVS.
Would be a great gift for someone who is unfamiliar with android devices/tablets and needs a good entry model to play around with, or for people who would feel awkward without a keyboard.
Pros: Meets expectations, can be used in tablet form or laptop form
Cons: android os a little old for no reason
Yes, I recommend this product.
+34points
34of 34voted this as helpful.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
TechNut2012
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about TechNut2012 is loaded.
Additional information about TechNut2012 could not be loaded.
Re: printing
Posted December 5, 2012
I am going to guess that you can't print, easily, as you need to find a printer that runs on android 2.3, and I'm not sure what the options are there. I imagine you could upload a document to google docs and then print from google docs to a local printer, so...
But as far as hooking up a printer to this device, I wouldn't count on it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
sophia80
 
Please wait while more information about sophia80 is loaded.
Additional information about sophia80 could not be loaded.
Posted December 3, 2012
can you print anything from it?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
1 2 next>>