CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Heart Health or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels

CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels

CVS/Pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%12 of 12reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Review 1 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good quality for good price.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Evergreen, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Krill oil is the best to take. CVS online has good prices.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great values

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Great product . Cost and availability are excellent
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was afraid of aftertaste, but it has none

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charles Town, WV
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Haven't been on it long enough to know if it helps with a recent spike in all my labs, but I am very happy with the size, no aftertaste, and potential for being better than Omega 3.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swallowing pill much easier than fish oil.

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I find the CVS Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 capsule much easier to swallow than a Fish Oil capsule. That definitely makes me follow a regular medication regimen.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, small capsule
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hershey, Pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
same as schiff krill oil yet costs less, no fish aftertaste, better for you than fish oil
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from hershey,pa
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
great value, same product as Schiff, sometimes available online as BOGO.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to swallow.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I like this product because it has all the ingredients as the name brand but cost me less money. The softgels are small and easy to swallow.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helped Relieve My Arthritis Pain

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Sebring, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
After using the national brand for a month with spectacular results, I tried the CVS brand to save money. It works just as good for less money. I tried fish oil over the last 10 years, and none of the fish oil worked to relieve the pain. Krill oil has saved me from suffering more.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best We've Found

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
This is the only Krill Oil supplement that we've found that doesn't have an unpleasant odor. I can't determine yet whether or not Krill Oil has a measurable effect on our cholesterol levels, but our doctor suggested we try it. Several other brands had offensive odors; maybe they had been in storage too long.
Pros: no odor or aftertaste
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good product

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from vt
I find CVS Brands are excellent. I prefer over name brands.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good value for krill oil

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from OAK PARK, IL
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
COMPARED TO NAME BRAND Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 MG Softgels i CAN PURCHASE THE SAME STRENGTH SOFTGELS FOR A LOT LESS MONEY.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: small quantity bottles
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Extra Strength Omega-3 Krill Oil 500 Softgels
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to take

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Fl.
received in great packaging and in the expected time.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.