CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Polish or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine

SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine

SensatioNail
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%24 of 24reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Review 1 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!!!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ludlow, Ma
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This Item is so easy to use I gave myself a manicure and pedicure in 1hr and was able to get dressed and head out the door with no problem.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was great and a very good bargain!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Laurel, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Applying both the right amount of polish and gel to obtain a smooth nail appearance took me two attempts. However,my nails look ! This is a great product and I would highly recommend it to everyone.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, exceeded my expectations, get lamp, great instructions
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it is easy to use and i love it

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from cadott wi 54727
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
love the product and stay on more than 2 weeks before I have to do them again
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long-lasting and easy to do

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
User submitted photo
I normally do my own nails unless I go to the salon for a pedicure. However, I've been fed up with polish chipping the very next day after I give myself a manicure, so I have been interested in gel polish but didn't want to shell out $30 at the salon every time. I'm pretty tough on my nails, between frequent hand-washing, dish-washing, and I sell fragrances so the constant perfume spraying eats away at polish. I came across SensatioNail in CVS one day but decided to research online before making that $60 purchase. All the reviews were favorable, and I got it on sale plus a coupon. I just tried it for the first time last week, and it lasts! My nails are brittle and normally tear and break all the time, but I only got a small break from hitting a finger on the 6th day. That nail was the only one that chipped, and it was only in the spot that my nail broke, meaning it didn't continue to chip after that. The only reason I removed the polish after 10 days was because I wasn't too keen on this color to begin with, so I was bored of it by the 5th day anyways. It doesn't take any longer than a regular manicure and the instructions are clear and easy to follow. If you get lifting and/or chipping, it is probably due to one of the following: getting polish on skin or cuticle, surface of nails not being buffed and completely cleaned of natural oils, or not capping nails when polishing. I have seen complaints about the small size of the bottles, but considering it is 10 applications and you use it every 2-3 weeks, the $60 kit should last you 5-6 months, much less than paying $30 and up at the salon 10 times. Cleanup is the main downside: you have to soak off the polish which can take at the very least 15 minutes. A second downside is the limited color selection, however it is possible to use acrylic polish with this kit. Just make absolutely sure the acrylic air-dries completely before curing your top coat. I did this last night so will see how it holds up.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, lasts much longer than acrylic, easy application
Cons: limited color selection, longer removal process
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from casselberry, Fl
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This product really works. I don't use a dishwasher because it is just my husband and so I wash a lot of dishes and the polish stayed on, it does not chip at all. I have had it on for 10 days and they are still shiny like the first day. I recommend this product.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyed using this product

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Providence,RI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Had fun doing my nails, its easy,fun and looks wonderful
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My wife really likes the way her nails stay nice with no flaky ends.

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
The procedure is a bit tricky the first time, but once we got the hang of it, my wife liked the results.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not too bad :)

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from California
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
It doesn't last the full 2 weeks if you use your nails for many things. However, on a positive note, the Color looks great while it lasts! It is a lengthy process to adhere the gel and lacquer to the nail. I will definitely reuse this product and buy new colors.
Pros: Great value
Cons: doesn't last as long as the box claims
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WORTH IT!!

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from atlanta,ga
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I LOVE and recommend this product.
Now I do not have to spend $30 extra each time I go to the nail salon.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This is my first time wearing gel nails and using the kit. All my life I have done my own nails and decided to take the plunge into gel nails when I saw how nice it looked on my co-workers. CVS had a discount on the kit so I bought it and used the Sally Hansen polish (in my opinion they have a better selection of colors).
The instructions were easy, the kit had everything I needed and the lamp beeps so you don't have to keep a stop watch with you.
Well, it's been almost 2 weeks since I did my nails and they still look great. Shiny with no chips. My nails do grow fast so I am already seeing the nail bed. Otherwise, they feel nice and strong! Open toe shoe season is around the corner so I'm thinking of doing a french pedicure with the gels :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT Product

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miramar, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Great Product NON damaging to your nails and they grow VERY Strong and Long
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from NJ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I ve purchased this system couple months ago...I was very skeptical at first, but after first use it turned to be the great buy. It gave me beautiful manicure for over two weeks without cracks or chips.... :)
Pros: Great value, last for over 2 weeks
Cons: little hard to remove
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it!

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
from Grass Valley, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I'd been searching thru the internet to find a gel nail kit, and decided on this one since it was less costly, and it had pretty good reviews on YouTube. Not only did it live up to my expectations, but it stood up to ME. I use my hands a LOT as an artist, and SensatioNail has let my nails grow out longer and with less damage than other artificial nails.
At 1 week, I did have some chipping, but minimal, and I fixed it easily with the kit.
My only disappointment is the color selection. I have Chiffon, Coral, Mauve, & Raspberry Wine, but would like a few more. A French kit would be TERRIFIC.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, lasted a total of 2 wks!
Cons: limited colors
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from DC
Age: 18-24
The Sensationail product is amazing, I would recommend it to anyone! It's so easy to do, just be sure to follow the directions. It pays for itself in less than 2 uses (compared to a $30 gel manicure at the salon). I wash my hands CONSTANTLY and am doing dishes and filing and my first attempt has stayed on for 11 days already. So great. BUY IT!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Affordable Gel Nails

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm not the type to spend $ getting professional manicures or devote drying time at home. But, after splurging on a gel manicure while spending time w/ a girlfriend of mine, I was totally psyched to find that gel nail polish really lived up to all the hype. I'm hard on my hands/nails, but the gel manicure lasted a full 2 weeks w/o any chips on the tips. So, an at home get kit is both more affordable and fast. It took me two trips to CVS to commit to purchasing this kit, but I'm glad I did. Put the base/top coat on thin like the instructions say. I used two coats of the color to get a fully opaque look. I just soak off the gel in some acetone. This kit is more affordable than those at Ulta or Sephora.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy and pretty!

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Customer avatar
from TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This kit is very easy to use, and the polish looks great! The trick is to make sure you "cap" the nails so they don't chip. It pays for itself in 2 applications :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this system!

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Alexandria, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I've had this for a couple of months now and can confidently say that this is by far the best stuff I've ever put on my nails. It stays on without chipping for a really long time (I almost made it 3 weeks with my last application#. My nails are also terribly weak and break all the time and this stuff makes them so strong - it's amazing!
Before buying and trying this system, I was worried it would look terrible given I was doing it myself but it comes out looking professionally done every time, and I love the colors that are offered.
The only difficult part is getting it off without doing any damage but if you follow the instructions #and don't just peel it off) you'll be fine. Can't say enough good stuff about this polish!! Highly recommend!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJune 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I hardly ever write reviews for anything, even though I should because I find reviews helpful! I had to write 1 for this product because I absolutely love it! I always used clear nail polish because I could never stand the drying time when using regular polish, plus it would always smudge on me or chip the next day. I bought this product because I was sick of paying 15 dollars extra at the salon to get no chip nail polish. when I first tried this product I didn't follow the instructions carefully. it is very mportant that you do apply thin layers, do not touch the skin, and push back your cuticles. this makes for a better application and makes the product last longer. once you use the product a few times, you become better at it! it takes about 20 minutes for the whole process which I think is way better than using regular nail polish! I have found that it only lasts me about 1 week not 2, I think that this is because I don't buff the natural nail first. I skip this part because I don't want to ruin my natural nail. once I started using this product my nails have not been as long as they are in a very long time. it provides protection to my nails and they look beautiful. plus I like how I don't need to soak them in acetone to remove the nail polish. alls I do is use a metal cuticle pusher and scrape it off, it pretty much just peels right off very easily. I can see myself using this product forever, and recommend it to anyone!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The greatest invention since chocolate!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from ill
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This product is ingenious! It is easy to get on, easy to get off and stays on for 2 weeks- if not longer. I've been able to grow my nails longer and stronger too.In the end, it is way cheaper than those expensive manicures too.
Ladies- score your Beauty Bucks with this one!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SensatioNail Invincible Gel Polish Starter Kit, Raspberry Wine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I just bought this product this morning after reading the great reviews, and I have to agree with all of them. I just did my nails (took about 45 minutes, becuase I was a little over-paranoid about leaving them in the UV lamp long enough and reading the directions 5 times...) and despite my wariness that they were not hardened/dried completely, they are. At first it seemed as if they were not dry, but after wiping them with a generous amount of the Gel Cleanser, they were completely dried and hardened!
I am very impressed.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>