CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant

Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant

Luvena
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%9 of 9reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Review 1 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good product, terrible applicators

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Yukon, OK
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I would give this product five stars if they had a better applicator. A lot of the medication is left behind in the applicator and you are unable to get it out. Feel like for the cost it should be better.
Pros: medicine works as needed
Cons: very bad applicator design, pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the features are great!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I am very happy with this product. It has soothing materials in it and gives much relief.
Pros: Great value, relief
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Keeps you moist, but will 'run out', so wear a pantiliner when going to bed..
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This is the best product on the market. Works like a charm and I no longer have dry spells. Due to my endometriosis I was having issues with intimacy, but now my partner is very pleased.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: messy application
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Alabama
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have tried ALL of the other brands of moisturizer on the shelf. I was sorely disappointed when a competitor took their "beads" off the market. It was not only the best feeling product, but also, it was in the best dosage form. It was a small bead , that when inserted, would begin to melt.
This one has a great feel, but the pre-filled applicators leave a lot to be desired. They are hard and scratchy. At least half the product is left in the tube and wasted. It should be a syringe style applicator so one could pump as much as she needs. For the money it cost, it could be a bit more comfortable too!
Pros: good consistency
Cons: low quality applicators, much wasted
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally something that works

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Ladies, I felt immediate relief almost from the moment I used the Luvena Prebiotic product. I did learn however, that I did not have to use the entire tube. Using the entire tube causes the liquid to seep out during the night. After experimenting a couple of times, I began to use about half of the tube & then I carefully wrapped & preserved the remaining half to use a few days later. This works well for me. I'm sorry that I waited so long to try this product. My only concern is that the product is pricey & I hope the price will soon go down a wee bit.
Pros: this product really helped me
Cons: hope the price comes down a wee bit.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is okay but not great

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have not used this product enough to give it a proper review. I used it twice. One was a sample from the doctor and the other was one of the items I purchased. I don't like the way it feels when I get up during the night. It runs out quickly.
Pros: availability
Cons: feels like i've wet my pants when i get up during
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems to work, but expensive and wasteful

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
not sure if this works, as I'm trying many things in combination (oral probiotics, etc). It's one of those things that wouldn't hurt, if it weren't for the high price. The individual applicators are one of my pet peeves: there is always a lot of product left in no matter how hard you squeeze. The product runs out a lot, so make sure to wear a pantyliner, if not a pad after you put it in (I do it at bedtime and in the morning am soaked)
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Luvena Prebiotic Vaginal Moisturizer & Lubricant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is the best I've ever used and safer

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
My doctor gave me a few samples of this product after a hysterectomy and chemo and it was great. If you are dry and intercourse hurts, this product is the best. It lasts and doesn't disappear or dry up. It was not too thick either. I am especially pleased with the ingredients and feel confident it is a safer choice over the other products.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+127points
127of 127voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
soozie
Pensacola, FL
 
Please wait while more information about soozie is loaded.
Additional information about soozie could not be loaded.
Great product
Posted December 11, 2012
My doctor recommend Luvena. It's the best product I have ever used for dryness.
+3points
3of 3voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
niteowl
Westbury, NY
 
Please wait while more information about niteowl is loaded.
Additional information about niteowl could not be loaded.
FSA Eligible
Posted April 9, 2012
Why isn't this product listed as FSA eligible? Although it is over the counter, my doctor recommended that I use it and I asked him to put that it writing so I can use my Health Savings Account to purchase Luvena.
+4points
4of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)