CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults

CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults

CVS/Pharmacy
Overall rating:
1.3 / 5
1.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
9
10%1 of 10reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Review 1 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible-Not Even Close to Sonicare Brushes

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from East Moriches, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
It appears the manufacturer took the cheapest children's toothbrush and attached to a handle that barely fits on the Sonicare unit. This is the worst generic product I have ever purchased. It is a waste of money.
Pros: i am not forced to use it.
Cons: big disappointment
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worthless

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Albany, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Not even close to the original sonicare model. Unusable.
Cons: everthing
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from vernon, ct
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Bought these thinking I would save $5 by buying generic, I was wrong. Heads fit, but are so noisy my husband has to turn up the TV in the next room when I brush. So noisy that I just want the brushing to be over asap. Waste of money. Should have read reviews before I bought them.
Cons: noisy
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth trying

PostedJune 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
2 out of 3 of these brush heads would not stay on the handle, one worked well. Would never purchase again.
Cons: not up to usual standards
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

CVS Brush Heads

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from NY NY
Gender: male
The brushes seem somewhat stiffer than Philips; and seem tjo clean better. However, after moderate use, the outside hairs of the brush bent out of alignment. The distortion so far is minor. The price differential especially with CVs discounts
makes this the more appealing alternative.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Product - Had to Return

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
I actually had to return these to the store this morning after giving them a good try for a couple of weeks.
They don't stay on the toothbruth! They are constantly popping off the handle.
Also the bristles don't stay together they fly around everywhere so you aren't getting a good brushing.
Honestly CVS should remove these from the shelf.
I never complain or return anything but these are ridiculous!
Give the store props for kindly and promptly giving me credit.
Cons: head doesn't stay on the handle!, bristles fly every direction
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fauty Advertising

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
These brushes do not fit the CVS Pharmacy Sonicating Tooth Brush. Without the ability to find replacements, the tooth brush itself is useless.
Cons: waste of time and money.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from CVS/pharmacyBy CVS.comOctober 2, 2012
To clarify, this replacement brush head is designed for use on the Philips Sonicare ProResults toothbrush and not the CVS sonic toothbrush. Use on the CVS system would result in the issues the reviewers noted. The replacement brush head for the CVS sonic toothbrush is item 441148. Just enter that item number in the search box. Currently it’s only offered on CVS.com and not in stores.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GTpvd
providence
 
Please wait while more information about GTpvd is loaded.
Additional information about GTpvd could not be loaded.
Confusion over which model this fits.
Posted September 17, 2012
To clarify, this replacement brush head is designed for use on the Philips Sonicare ProResults toothbrush and not the CVS sonic toothbrush. Use on the CVS system would result in the issues the reviewers noted. The replacement brush head for the CVS sonic toothbrush is item 441148. Just enter that item number in the search box. Currently it’s only offered on CVS.com and not in stores.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good substitute

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
The biggest problem is that after 10 uses the head doesn't actually stay on the toothrbrush and it flies off while brushing. The bristles also do not hold their form nearly as long as the sonicare ones.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Crazy loud

PostedDecember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Bought these since the Phillips ones are more expensive. These are so loud when they vibrate, it hurts your ears when the toothbrush gets close to your ears. So loud you need earplugs. On the package, it says if there's a lot of vibration, screw them on tighter. I've taken them on and off multiple times and screwed them on as hard as possible, still doesn't help. It shouldn't be this hard. I'm seriously thinking of throwing them all away.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Sonic Professional Replacement Brush Heads for Philips Sonicare ProResults
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wouldn't recommend

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Customer avatar
Gender: female
so we got these replacement brush heads since the original sonicare version is just so expensive........now I know why you get what you pay for......after about a week of using these new brush heads, my mouth is so sore I can't eat. The bristles on these are soooo hard, it's just painful to brush your teeth. Looks like we'll be paying the higher price anyway to replace these........i wouldn't recommend these to anyone. :(
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.