CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Household or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet

Aluma Wallet
Overall rating:
1.364 / 5
1.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
10
9%1 of 11reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Review 1 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Expensive

PostedJune 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ephrata, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Only has one color. Suppose to have three other colors but CVS won't get the others. Hard to open. Can't fit everything inside like it displays.
Pros: none
Cons: cheap
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very cheap quality!

PostedJanuary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I received the Aluma Wallet as a Christmas gift. The first Problem is that it only holds 1 card per pocket. The second problem is that the clasp was very difficult to open. And the third problem was that after about 2 weeks of use, when I snapped the wallet shut, the clasp broke off & the wallet was closed with no way to open it. So, how "secure" is the wallet? It's easily opened with a small screw driver! Not worth a penny!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Low quality item.

PostedMay 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I bought one and it broke at the bottom. I thought maybe it was because I overloaded it; so, I bought another one. The clasp was broken and the plastic dividers were apart. I won't buy another one. Very disatisfied.
Pros: none
Cons: cheap made and flimsy, destructable instead of indestructable, low quality
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flimsy plastic sleeves break

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer avatar
flimsy plastic sleeves, comes apart upon first use! Good concept, needs quality control
Cons: flimsy plastic sleeves
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

broke the next day of purchase

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from Yuma,AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
hubby got it for $10 and he's glad he didn't spend even more on it because it is a waste of money. It was only meant to hold like 5 cards.
Pros: none
Cons: waste of money, breaks if you overload it
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product isn't worth the money

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Peru .in
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I bought one of these and took it back the next day because the pockets srated to come apart .
would not recomend this to any one
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

If I could give it ZERO STARS I would. It's virtually worthless!

PostedFebruary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
The Aluma wallet looks nice, but close examination and use reveales a cheap product that does not hold up to claims made by the manufacturer in it’s television commercials.
One claim is that it’s indestructible. Not true, given the right amount of pressure and using a pointed instrument I could easily dent and scratch the cover of the wallet. The paint job is cheap and it was obvious a little more pressure and it would have caved in, but I didn’t want to do that because I planned on returning it and didn’t want to give the store I bought it from a reason to not allow me to return it.
The second issue I found is the manufacturer’s claim of the item being “water resistant”, a very misleading statement. If you place it under a faucet and run water on one section of it (as shown by the manufacturer’s TV demonstration) you’re okay, no water gets in, but the wallet latch clearly allows water to get inside (I tested it) so if the stream of water from a faucet or any other source hits the latch area or if the wallet is dropped in a puddle you’re up the creek, no protection. But it gets worse…
A third problem I found is the latch itself is very flimsy, and could easily break. Very cheaply made.
Fourth problem; the latch pops the wallet open with just a slight amount of pressure, which means it can easily pop open in your pocket, bag or purse.
Fifth problem. After I used it, taking cards and money in and out a few times, the inside divider sections (made of flimsy black plastic film that aren’t even glued together) began to easily be pulled apart while normally opening and handling the wallet. Folded bills of more than 4 or 5 or any side movement as you removed a credit card made the wallet lining pop apart every time.
Problem number six. I put a gas credit card in it and passed it over the tap and go at my local gas station. It was able to read the card. The main purpose of this wallet is to keep your card from being read by the RFID readers, to protect your card from ID theives and the like. It doesn't do that. At least not at my gas station, not with my credit card. I don't think it's worth taking the chance, do you?
But I really liked the way the Alumawallet looked, so I tried to think of a way to use it other than for holding items in the plastic film inserts. I thought maybe I could remove the inserts and use the wallet as a holder for something else, maybe a cell phone or iPhone or other item. But the problem with the latch popping open so easily completely ruled out using it for anything.
Conclusion. Don’t waste your money on the Alumawallet at any price.
Cons: worthless, waste of money
No, I do not recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holds all my cards!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have been using my Aluma Wallet for over 6 months now, and I love it. It holds all of my credit cards perfectly. Also, I haven't had any problems with it not wanting to stay closed.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dani50
Richmond, VA
 
Please wait while more information about Dani50 is loaded.
Additional information about Dani50 could not be loaded.
Posted December 19, 2013
Where did you buy yours? How many cards do you put inside? Do you use it on a daily basis?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This wallet can't fit everything

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
from Jackson Heights, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
This wallet is indestructible but it's not! Whenever I close my wallet, it's broken. I want my money back!!
Cons: won't fit everything, like all your money, cards, etc.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Scotch Plains, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This item is not what they say it is. It fell apart after about a week; cannot hold the amount of cards, etc., without having to put a rubber band around it to close it. Don't waste your money on this item.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aluma Wallet Indestructible! Aluminum Wallet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a joke!!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I bought the aluma wallet in the store luckily with ECB's or I would have been really upset. I do not believe in TV deals, but my husband had requested it because he is a firefighter and he thought it would be a great product for him. Low and behold it fell apart upon opening the package! The outside of the wallet is aluminum that is stuck to a plastic shell with, get this, double stick tape. Sounds pretty "indestructible", doesn't it?!?!?! Obviously, something this cheaply made was not going to work for my husband so I kept it for myself as a way to easily take in just money and my debit card into the store or sporting events without having to carry a purse. If you have more than one card and more than five bills, the Aluma wallet will not hold your items. I am very easy on my wallets, for example I've been carrying the same wallet for 10 years now. The Aluma Wallet has now been buried in the trash where it belongs!! It only lasted a few weeks before the plastic closure broke. Indestructible it is not!!! It isn't even worth buying for easy use!!! Luckily, it was free for me, but please do not spend your money on this item!!! Honestly, it deserves no stars, but I was required to give it atleast one!!!
Cons: everything
No, I do not recommend this product.
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.