CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary

Black Spider
Overall rating:
2.857 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
57%4 of 7reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Review 1 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke Product

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from atl, ga
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
So my wife got me one of these because i had a remote control heli in the past and really liked it. This one started spinning out of control on its first flight and the trim did not work. it appears the rear blade never worked or stopped working right away. It looks great in appearance, but it is just cheaply built. I would assume most work out of the box, but mine did not. For this reason i vote it 1 star.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome Little Heli

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Columbia, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
This is great fun! This is not for out doors use, it is to light weight. The battery charges quickly and the copter runs for about 15 minutes. Very durable.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: it is a bit challeging to get the trim correct spi
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

poor quality

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from madison hts. mi
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
i ordered two for my two grandsons one of them didn't work at all. by the time i found out about it, it was too late to take it back for a refund . they were part of their Christmas presents.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

$15? Helz YEAH

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Amazed, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
The best for $15 you can get. The reason for the 4 star is that it literally only lasts about 5 minutes of consecutive flying time but its a fast charge and allows for plenty of amusement even with the short fly time. Looks awesome and the LED headlight is pretty bright. I like the fact that its almost all metal. Seems well made for $15 and god knows you can get these for 15¢ in China but it's still worth it. Black Spider FTW
P.S. yea the tail prop is for looks... Don't return it cuz it's not spinning or cuz your copter is out of control. Read the directions and use the remote. Pretty straight forward.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, looks good
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the price

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
First out of the box, we cracked it up within 2 minutes of use. After reading the instructions and with some practice this little helicoptor is loads of fun. You do need to practice with it to get it to stop spinning and learn how to control the take off and landing.
Great for the price! We are now looking for 2 more for Christmas gifts. My 6 month old son LOVES watching it!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, lightweight
Cons: battery doesn't last very long.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great !

PostedNovember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
This is one of the more stable and well built heli's of this kind. NOTE: THE TAIL ROTOR IS NOT A FUNCTIONAL ITEM, It's mearly decoration. You must trim out the rotational forces using the remote, and use compensating stick pressures to stop unwanted rotation. Once you learn to fly it properly the heli is great for it's price range.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, learn how to fly one of these before complaining
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bhawk
new haven, ct
 
Please wait while more information about bhawk is loaded.
Additional information about bhawk could not be loaded.
Tail Rotor
Posted November 25, 2012
You're incorrect about the tail rotor. It's not just for decoration, it's purpose on this toy is to control your pitch. Forward/backwards motions.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Black Spider Wireless indoor Helicopter, Colors Vary
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is poor quality and doesnt work right out of the box

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from Center Point Alabama
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Ive purchased two of these helicopters, this first broke after 5 minutes of flights, the tail rotor stopped working so the copter just spins out of control, so I went back and purchased another and the second one did not work right out of the box, the tail rotor was inop on this copter too
Pros: made of metal
Cons: gears strip easy
No, I do not recommend this product.
-15points
4of 23voted this as helpful.