CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Magnum 3 Blade Razor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Magnum 3 Blade Razor

Magnum 3
Overall rating:
1.857 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
29%2 of 7reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Review 1 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Shave!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Clovis, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
I had a Gillette Sensor razor - a twin blade, but it is so old the handle doesn't hold the cartridges securely anymore, and it needed replacement. I bought the CVS Magnum 3 Blade Razor thinking it would be a good value, and I haven't tried a three bladed razor.
It does a horrible job shaving. I have to go over spots many times and still it doesn't shave close. I thought I must be doing something wrong, or maybe the blades need to wear-in, but after four or five attempts it is still the same. I end up having to use my old Gillette, which I am going to now replace with another Gillette Sensor. It really does a good job, and I am not going to try anything else again.
There are two good things I can say about the CVS Magnum 3: It didn't nick me, and it looks cool.
But if you want a good shave, don't buy this razor.
Pros: looks cool
Cons: cannot get a close shave with it
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product is not worth the money

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from church hill
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
this rasor is nothing like the mach 3 razor i would not tell anyone to get this i am sorry for buying it .
Cons: no good
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

worst product

PostedMay 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Northern CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This has got to be the worst razor I've ever bought. If I had read some of the reviews first I'd have saved my money but who reads reviews of razors ahead of the time. The worst shave ever. You might as well shave with a popsicle stick.
Cons: bad razor
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer avatar
SIMPLY the worst product ever. I ended up having to use my dull Mach 3.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Concord,NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Great blade at fabulous price.
Don't spend all your money on the expensive brand name blades.
These blades give many close shaves.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good razor choice

PostedAugust 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
I do not give out 5-stars freely, and this product doesn't measure up to my 5. If you want a nice blade to give you a good shave, this is a good razor. I'm not sure they would be quite as good as Mach 3 but pretty close--and I would not give Mach 3 a 5-star either. Sometimes the Magnums feel as though they don't get quite close enough to give that perfectly smooth shave. I actually question the physics a little, in that the leading edge may actually raise the trailing blades slightly...not sure. That being said, I still consider the razor a worthy buy and if you are not picky like I am, my criticisms won't matter. :) Price for this product is better than most non-disposable razors. This handle will also accommodate Blade 5 cartridge refills if you like them--but I personally would not recommend them.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, very good but not flawless, handle also accommodates blade 5 cartridge refills, does well avoiding irritation
Cons: sometimes lacks closeness of shave
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Magnum 3 Blade Razor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Save your money

PostedMay 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from new jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I got mine in the mail today on 5/15/12 and First let me Say I have been shaving for 40 years...Secondly I have been shaving my head with my face since 1991 exactly 21 years....Unless u position this blade as you are shaving you have to do it multiple times.,..perhaps the plastic under the blade is too thick...not sure but my face is raw right now from trying to shave with this razor...get back to the inventors and makers ....there is a word i want to use but not sure if it would be published..word of avice: DONT BUY IT...not a good shave...the razor should flow as u shave...not u postion to catch the stubble...
Pros: dont buy it
Cons: worst shave ever
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.