CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg

CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg

CVS/Pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%12 of 12reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Review 1 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love the size

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Wylie, Tx
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I love the size of CVS's Fish Oil. My husband didn't like the other brand we were using because, he said it was a horse pill. He now has no complaints.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much easier to swallow

PostedMay 6, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This 1000mg softgel fish oil is much easier to swallow than normal sized fish oil. I wish it was available in CVS stores and not just online.
Pros: easier to swallow
Cons: only available online
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's so much smaller than others, so it's easier to swallow.

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Greenfield, IN
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've not taken it long enough to know. I'm hoping that it will be good for my overall health.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from FLL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Love the size of the pills, they are convenient when you have many pills to take.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the smaller size and absolute lack of odor!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Nacogdoches, Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Was really pleasantly surprised to find this item on the shelf, on sale(the first time I bought), and the buy1, get 1 offer, online, was a definite perk!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal plus free shipping

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Louisville, Ky
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
These are smaller and easier to swallow. The price was great.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally a manageable pill size!!

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Thank you CVS for producing a potent fish oil pill at half the size. No more gagging for me!! I catch these on sale and STOCK UP! If you have trouble swallowing those huge fish oil pills - try THESE! They are awesome!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to swallow!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like that you only take one and they're smaller.

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Redding, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
It's nice to be able to take these smaller soft gels and receive the same effect as the larger soft gels.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved the small size and no after taste.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Gender: female
Love these capsules. Much easier to swallow than the regular sized ones. They also have no after taste. Another side benefit is that my dogs love to take these also much better than the big ones. The only con I have is that I can no longer get it in the stores.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to swallow, no after tase
Cons: can't find in stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to swallow

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from concord,nc
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I nearly choked to death on the extremely large fish oil capsules that I usually took when I was told by the manager of my CVS about these half-the-size softgels and was pleased and suprised at how easy they are to swallow.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no after taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smaller is better

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Try swallowing a large capsule with a small throat, or even when you're advanced in years and your throat has tightened then you'll appreciate a half size capsule with the same amount of ingredients. this is why I like the CVS 1000mg Fish Oil so much. I had to wait quite a spell for it to be restock but the wait was worth it.
Pros: Great value, size mmatters
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Half-the-Size Fish Oil Softgels 1000 mg
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

PostedApril 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Pawtucket, RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
These pills are much smaller than "half the size" of the fish oil I was previously taking. They are great for people like me who can not swallow large pills. However, they do have a fishy aftertaste.
Pros: Great value, very small
Cons: fishy aftertaste
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.