CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Fiber & Laxatives or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry

CVS/Pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%15 of 16reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Review 1 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Discontinued??

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Allentown, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I logged on to cvs.com to ask if this product had been discontinued. As several others have noted, it's hard to find -- I've gone to multiple stores to find this product, and I'm not the only one! The last time I visited my local store, however, there was not even a spot on the shelf for the product, and I see they are not available for purchase online.
Previously, when the CVS fiber gummies were out of stock, as usual -- although the label was still on the shelf -- a store manager offered me the VitaFusion gummies at the CVS price. The VitaFusion gummies are inferior to the CVS brand -- terrible texture. The only reason I did give 5 stars here is because of the product's frequent lack of availability.
The CVS gummies taste good and contain more fiber than many other supplements. They also contain inulin, which seems to be the best fiber product for me. If the product has been discontinued, I will be very disappointed.
Pros: Meets expectations, tastes good, high fiber
Cons: rarely in stock, discontinued??
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

never in stock - what does that say?

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ellicott City, MD
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Why can't CVS keep these in stock? CVS.com hasn't had a supply in weeks. Local CVS stores get 1 bottle in, and then try to run a buy-1 get 1 50% off sale. Fresh strawberries are coming in season, I hope the fiber gummies do to. Yes - they really are that good.
Cons: never in stock
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CVS Fiber Gummies

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Attleboro, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This is a great products and taste great but it is always out of stock, on line and in all the stores.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: out of stock always
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Usual
Jacksonville, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Usual is loaded.
Additional information about Usual could not be loaded.
Love it but hard to find.
Posted April 23, 2013
Same problem in FL out of stock always.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Work great, taste great, hard to find

PostedApril 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Central MA
Age: 55-65
Get 'em when you see 'em. Out of stock a lot. They taste good, making adding fiber to my diet easy and solving a big problem for me. Please, please, please make more. I went to three stores and also tried to get them on line and they are out of stock everywhere. Boo!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: often out of stick
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Surprising good & works well

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
These are awesome. I was reluctant to begin taking fiber for fear of the taste and the unpleasant gassy feeling but these have really helped me. And, believe it or not they don't taste bad. I even like the CVS brand better than the name brand as they are much less chewy.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gummies

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
My entire family takes these daily. We all think they taste great, especially my kids. They do their job. My only complaint is the availability. Many times they are sold out in stores, and CVS refuses to carry them online. Purchase them if you can find them; they are great.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: availability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Kansas City, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
These are the greatest product! I absolutely love them. They work perfectly and taste AMAZING, and have a lot less calories than most fiber chews. It's like eating candy, but with the health benefits of extra fiber! My only complaint is that they're ALWAYS out of stock. They've been out of stock on the online store site for weeks and have several other times, too, so it's hard to get a hold of them... same for stores, there are multiple CVS's in my area and they're frequently ALL out of stock. I wish there production would keep up with their demand, because clearly, people LOVE these things!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, great taste
Cons: availibility
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Tasting Fiber I've found

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Delicious and softer to chew than most other fiber gummies. Best tasting one by far. If you're going to supplement your fiber, you might as well use the best-tasting one. Also has fewer calories per serving (2 gummies for 4 calories, 5 g fiber total) than another major store brand I've tried (2 gummies for 15 calories, 4 g fiber total). PLEASE Re-stock this item!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, best taste, softest to chew
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love, but why not in stores?

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
love, but why not in stores? great product, works, but needs to be in store
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: why not in stores???
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Overrated

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer avatar
from CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I bought these thinking they were the generic of my preferred brand of fiber gummies (FWell) but I've been pretty disappointed (not to mention less regular!) by them. These taste good--though only slightly better than my preferred brand but then again unlike the CVS version, my preferred fiber gummies contain 5grams of BOTH types of fiber--which as far as I can tell, provides more bulk and thus a smoother exit (tmi, I know, but it must be pointed out!). They are also sugar free (not a huge deal but I prefer it), I was also unimpressed by the "savings" b/c my preferred brand is basically the same price depending on where I order.
You can buy these in-store at this price though, and that's a plus (my preferred brand is always cheaper online), so I really wish CVS would change their formulation b/c in the end even the convenience didn't make up for it; I honestly can't stand their lack of bulk enough that I don't think I'll be able to make it even halfway through the bottle...
Pros: great taste, good in-store price
Cons: only one kind of fiber, no real savings
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no gelatin and great

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from phila pa
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
best of all, these do NOT have gelatin!!!!! they taste good and work well--i much prefer them to chewable tablets. not many calories either.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no gelatin
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing But Good

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Love it, but now I have to buy CVS Dental Flossers as all my teeth are filled with red gummies :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I'm Sold!

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
These are incredibly tasty and only 4 calories for 2 of them, they work great and aren't as expensive as all the other fiber gummies on the market available in my area. I've also tried other brands and they are very bland and taste very much like supplement, but these are quite close to actual gummy candy. All strawberry and no nasty other flavors that you don't want and waste your money on. These are a godsend! I am pleasantly surprised by the quality and cost, I highly recommend these!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, 4 calories for 2 gummies
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really tasty!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from Gambrills, MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
After discovering gummy vitamins, I decided to see if a gummy fiber supplement would be better than the capsules or big chewable wafers that I was using. I picked up a bottle of these CVS Fiber Gummies and I am absolutely sold on them. They are delicious and easy to chew. It's hard to believe that what appears to be a tender, tasty gummy candy is really a substantial dose of natural fiber (inulin, aka chicory root.) I used to conveniently forget to take my fiber supplements, but now I have to keep track so that I don't take too many! This is a great product.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, delicious, easy to chew
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Decent taste, good results

PostedJune 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
Bought for my girlfriend and the taste is pretty good. Most fiber products have this cardboard taste but this is as close to a gummy bear strawberry taste as possible. It still does have a hint of aftertaste so that's the only reason it doesn't get 5 stars.
Used this with the CVS fiber mix packets with good results for the wifey so far. Recommended buy especially when it's 50% off CVS brand days.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CVS Fiber Gummies Daily Supplement Strawberry
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A GODSEND

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
My body demands a ton of fiber for it to keep regular. This stuff is PERFECT. Instead of chowing down on fiber pills, fiber cereal and fiber bars, this stuff gives me all the benefits of fiber with less effort and less calories. And these gummies taste GREAT. Reminds me of gummy sunkist fruit slices. There's only 4 calories per every serving and each serving has 20% of your daily fiber intake. You cannot beat this. Plus all the ingredients are natural. This stuff seriously, works better than the fiber pills I used to take. I am so grateful to whoever invented this. THANK YOU CVS.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
23of 34voted this as helpful.