CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275

Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%7 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A really good value.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I really like the ease of blending this cover stick. I have some dark spots that foundation alone did not cover. Just a dot of this with a little blending and it can go alone or with foundation over.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth The Money.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from So Calif
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Being 50+ I have tried many of these types of products over the years. From the very expensive to the inexpensive, this product while not the cheapest is by far the best I've had the pleasure of using. It takes years and the 50+ year old tired from my eyes.
Like others have said it blends beyond expectations. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a good concealer / lightener.
A+ to this product.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, it just plain works.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing special

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
The brightener is not really lighter than the concealer and I don't see any "brightening" effects. The concealer itself is situated so high in the tube that I keep knicking it when I put the cap back on. I wish I could retract it entirely to prevent this. In concept, great idea. In real life, not practical.
Cons: cap and concealer are awkward
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Concealer !!!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Hartford, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I loooove this concealer and I have tried many many brands in the past. Goes on smooth and has pretty good coverage. I usually use a setting powder after concealing and covers up my birthmark nicely.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, nice coverage
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ideal coverage in dual form

PostedJanuary 13, 2012
Customer avatar
from Birmingham, Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This duo stick provides all the cover-up that's needed. Liquid for easier blending and contouring in med-sheer and stick for firmer, heavier coverage...must have for make-up bags! Foregoing the foundation is completely possibly, even for problem complexions with this combination found in one place...
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, ideal coverage, not too heavy, not too light, can be worn alone/with foundation, great feel!
Cons: could be more concealer
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very gentle/great coverage

PostedSeptember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
from Long Beach, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I love that this has a moisturizing brightener that you can use alone or layer with the creamy non cakey concealer. The concealer stays in place and doesn't melt into eye creases it's quite seriously one of the top things in this whole line I would recommend.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great concealer at a great price

PostedAugust 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I was very hesitant to try this concealer and I was pretty sure I was gonna have to return it, but I'm so glad I took a chance and tried it, it performs excellent, the texture is creamy but not greasy and it blends like a dream, the coverage is great, I use it in conjunction with the matte highlighter and it makes my under eye circles and bags disappear, the trick is to apply the concealer all over your under eye area , blend and then apply the highlighter precisely with the brush included over the shadows and inner eye area, blend set with powder. I highly recommend this product , it totally exceeded my expectations.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
mrosej57
Louisburg, NC
 
Please wait while more information about mrosej57 is loaded.
Additional information about mrosej57 could not be loaded.
Posted September 15, 2012
Thanks for your directions on using this concealer as CVS doesn't have any. It really helped. Great tip! I just began using a concealer. Always been a light make up user. Love the Nuance products because of quality and the price. Can buy without the guilt!.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Jima27
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about Jima27 is loaded.
Additional information about Jima27 could not be loaded.
Appreciate the review
Posted August 23, 2011
I was thinking about purchasing this item, I saw it and held it for a while, but since I bought some other things in her line I figured I would return to get when my concealer at home was done. Your review has convinced me to go back and purchase it. I love her line and hope that she expands! Thanks for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Front & Center Concealer & Brightener Light/Medium 275
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blends Well!

PostedAugust 11, 2011
Customer avatar
from Reno, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
The color blends well. eay application. I need a makeup bag Salma! I would love it if you made some for your line. Also, thank you for making these products affordable. I am buying a few things at a time and I can afford it. I want to end up with Salma's whole Nuance collection. CVS has a new customer for these products, Sorry Macy's. Love Salma's new line!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.