CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%17 of 18reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from NW burbs,IL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Too bad it is never in stock. I look for this in each store and often check on line. Will this ever be available again?
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: always ot of stock
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 20, 2013
Customer avatar
This product does exactly what it claims. It reduces the visibility of pores, fine lines and wrinkles giving your skin a smooth youthful appearance. It also improves the look and performance of your foundation.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: not available in store
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Infuses the skin with a smooth, velvety texture. Wonderful stuff!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Columbus OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This product is excellent - the skin feels smooth and velvety all day.
Pros: Meets expectations, glides on like liquid velvet
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great primer at a great price

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Waltham, MA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This primer may be worn alone or under foundation to keep things in place. It goes on incredibly smoothly, filling in pores and creating an even surface for makeup. It's also way cheaper than a lot of other primers out there. I LOVE it!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice product

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from nebraska
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This works well and primer under makeup -gives a nice smooth finish to start with and does not dry my skin out.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Primer

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Southern NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Love this primer, you don't need much so it will go a long way.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes your skin feel soft

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from grand rapids, mi
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I love putting this on right before my makeup. You don't need very much, but it really does even your makeup out as you put it on. I've tried others, but like this one the best. I highly recommend it.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light-weight Long-lasting

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Bucks County, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I am so pleased with Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer. I apply it with a sponge and only need a little to cover. It smooths out my skin tone and provides a good base to apply powder/foundation. I'm reordering now!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from AK
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have seen a wonderful difference in my makeup since I started using this primer. I use it with a mineral powder foundation. The tube has lasted a long time because it just takes a little bit to cover. I have not been able to find it 'in store', so I am glad it is still online.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
cpickle3
Wisconsin
 
Please wait while more information about cpickle3 is loaded.
Additional information about cpickle3 could not be loaded.
Posted November 3, 2012
really not in store? my store has two left I think and I was tempted to buy one but was unsure about the quality...thanks for the review :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from SF Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love skin primers. My makeup looks so much better when I use the right one. This primer works wonderfully! It smooths over my skin, when I'm in a hurry I use this alone and when I have more time I use this as a base to my foundation.
I use this after I put on the Nuance Salma Hayek Day moisturizer (which is fantastic too!)
Pros: Great value, quality product
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the absolute BEST at any price!

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm prefacing all my Nuance reviews with this comment first: I have used everything & ALL price points. This line is one of the all time best!
I have tried & used well over 30 different primers.
Please keep in mind that every person is different so even though I am about to rave over this product, it may or may not be right for you. BUT I would still say try it since can be returned.
I LOVE this one! I can't believe it's in a drugstore!
I recommend applying it with your fingertips. The application is so much better when warmed up. If you must use a brush, use a synthetic but go back over & smooth in with your fingertips.
It doesn't "bead up" or get sticky or feel like an oil slick. Which we know so many can feel all kinds of weird ways. It smoothes out everything! Pores, lines, pockmarks, etc.
Which brings me to the shocking fact, for me anyway, that once I've applied this primer, I feel confident enough to go out with just it, a slick of lip tint and maybe a little mascara. Now obviously, for me, this look would just be for running errands & such but for anyone that hates makeup and/or the feel of "all that", THIS is a great solution!
This primer isn't oily, slick, slimy. It also isn't shimmery, glittery or so pink you look like a plastic doll.
It just makes you better without all the weight & hassle of finding the right shade since it really is colorless.
There are primers out there that promise perfection at 2, 5, 10 TIMES the price that don't deliver! This one does!
Pros: Great value, exceeds expectations, creates a perfect canvas
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product feels great!!!

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Sunny South Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Living in Florida means always having to blot my skin and reapply my makeup. This primer feels smooth, silky and fills in my pores to give my makeup a smooth look.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lightweight and Oil-Free!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from San Diego, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have tried tons of expensive primers and this one is fantastic!
I have somewhat oily skin and have a hard time finding a primer that actually keeps my face looking matte throughout the day. This product does that in more. It's super lightweight and makes my skin feel really soft.
The best part is that even at the end of a 14 hour workday my makeup still looks like I just applied it. With little to no touchups! I highly recommend giving it a try!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, enhanced makeup wear, matte-ifys skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a smooth finish

PostedOctober 16, 2011
Customer avatar
from MPLS
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Balled up on skin. Did not provide a smooth finish
Cons: did not work
No, I do not recommend this product.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth and flawless.

PostedOctober 10, 2011
Customer avatar
Light, smooth and flawless. Light-weight. A beauty must have.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I've never used a primer before because I have pale skin and thought it would look to fake and caked on. This is a great product and goes on smooth and evens out my skin just enough. Will buy again.
Pros: Great value
Cons: small container
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING PRIMER

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love it!!! I bought many Nuance products this weekend and I'm so satisfied, I don't feel it on my skin, my make up (wich is also Nuance) looks fawless, beautiful, just perfect!! The best primer ever.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, healthy glow, lightweigth, fawless
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
Nuance Salma Hayek Shape & Define Brow Kit Brown 100
3.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth Start Skin Primer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So light weight i didn't even know I had it on!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This skin primer is AMAZING!!! It is so smooth and light weight I didn't even know i had it on. I am very reluctant to trying new things on my face but with the summer heat my makeup was sliding off my face by the end of the day. I tried the Nuance Primer and was shocked at how nice it felt on my face when I applied it. After a few minutes I could hardly feel it on my skin. I applied my foundation and makeup and it held up all day. This is a new FAV! Thanks Selma!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.