CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
90%9 of 10reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

YESS, PLEASE

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from N/A
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This product was recommended to me by a friend, which was recommended to her from her dermatologist! It is Paraben free! Meaning great for hair and skin. Double bonus. I was not thrilled about the cost AT FIRST. However, you would pay WAY more for a product that would not only damage your hair, but would not give you the same amount of product or less; No thanks! I have been there, bought into all that before. I have long hair, it takes two pumps per use for me, so a little product not only goes a long way, but also PACKS an AMAZING outcome! I have been using this product for well over two month and JUST made a DENT in the container. In addition, I used my CVS card and got it on sale, bonus! I used a half of a pump for my grandmother and she loved it. Anti-frizz, use on wet or dry hair, prevents damage to hair, avoids breakouts to skin where hair lays and has already lasted THIS long for a shocking, convenience size!?! YES, PLEASE!!! I have already went back to purchase the shampoo and conditioner. Not only does a little of the conditioner for the Wheat repair & restore set go a long way, but it is SUPER CREAMY. Bonus, it was buy one, get one-half off! Thank you, Salma Hayek!
Pros: Meets expectations, frizz free, paraben free, great for acne prone skin, great on wet or dry hair, long lasting
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply amazing on humid days!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brunswick, ME
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I've tried MANY anti-frizz hair products including John Frieda's version- this one kicks butt! My hair gets super frizzy and just plain gross-looking on humid days but this worked miracles. It didn't weigh my hair down or make it look greasy, even when I used it on dry hair. I highly recommend this product!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, miracle, smells great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did I Use The Same Product???

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from New England
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I wonder if there was something else in my bottle of S&S Anti-Fri Serum, because my experience wasn't anything like the glowing ones everyone else wrote about. This product dried out my hair even more and made it feel "crispy" and "fuzzy" -- and not in a good way. It also made my hair extremely dull and did nothing for my frizz.
Cons: made hair dry, added frizz, made hair feel crispy
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Hair Serum

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I absolutely love this anti-frizz serum. I have used many similar products in the past and nothing worked as good as this one does. It smells great and doesn't leave your hair oily. A small amount does the job, leaving your hair soft and shiny. Will never use anything else.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!!

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I first applied this to my mothers cat-lady hair (gray, frizzy, unruly, and curly). For years taming it has been a major struggle, but when we applied it to her hair dry it IMMEDIATELY define, de-frizzed, and whipped her hair into healthy bouncy curls! Even when we applied it to her hair wet in took a similar effect once dry, though it was not as awe-inspiring. I used it on my dry hair and was immediately hooked! I, too, have dry frizzy curly hair and it defined them without weighing them down. I have never seen results like this before EVER! I did try it on my wet hair the next day and was not as impressed. My conclusion is that it works best on dry hair.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, not tested on animals, works instantly, weightless, adds shine, defines curls, banishes frizz, works best on dry hair, inexpensive, a hair miracle
Cons: not great on wet hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasant fragance

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Arlington, TX
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This is an excellent product for a great price. It does not leave your hair oily at all. I have oily hair and enjoy using this product. It really provides shine and ani-frizz to your hair.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant shine

PostedMay 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
As an African American woman who eliminated relaxers and returned to haircare with limited products, I am so excited about this haircare line. After blow drying my hair, the frizz generally disappears but the shine is usually lacking. Before I flatiron, I add Anti-Frizz serum for shine and luster to my hair. It lasts days after and you only need a small portion to get fabulous results.
Seems pricey, but so worth it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wow

PostedMarch 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This product is fantastic. Nothing has ever worked for my frizzy thin hair. Now it looks so healthy. Go buy some now!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from NYC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have very frizzy heair, and this product REALLY works, on both wet and dry hair. This is the best I"ve used. HIGHLY recommended!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, excellent frizz control
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Smooth & Shine Anti-Frizz Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have very curly, frizzy hair and this product was great! You must try this product!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Silvia
 
Please wait while more information about Silvia is loaded.
Additional information about Silvia could not be loaded.
Fenomenal product!
Posted September 4, 2011
This product is fenomenal!! It leaves my hair sof, silky, and with a beautiful aroma. I was using "it´s a 10 miracle leave-in product" before; however, this Nuance´s product is WAY better!! It is a great product that doesn´t leave my hair greasy.
Love it!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)