CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Hair Styling or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment

Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
90%9 of 10reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't live without it.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have naturally red hair and it's got a combination of soft and coarse textures and gets dried out easily, pretty much has a mind of its own, and on top of living in a warm, humid climate, it's safe to say it can be hard to manage.
I have used Nuance shampoos and conditioners before, so when I saw this on sale a few months back, I had to try it. I absolutely love it and will be using it unless I find something better in the same price range. It doesn't weigh down my hair at all and I have noticeably fewer split ends and breakage. I also use a lot of heat on my hair with blow-drying and curling irons and it's great to use in congruence with my current heat-styling treatment. My hair looks and feels closer to salon-fresh using this and even my mom (who is always fussing over my hair) notices a difference.
Hope this goes on sale again before I run out! I'd hate to go a shampooing without it.
I'm sorry for those who had a bad experience with this, the reality is everyone's hair is different. I hope you find what you're looking for~
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells nice
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get it

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Purchased today. I put a lot on my split ends and it was waxy so I dipped them in water and the results are amazing. I have long thick black hair - bleached blonde w feria 2x bleach dye - its awesome as well, but nothing has been moisturizing on my hair for years now and I've tried everything. I can't wait to try the honey shampoo, moisture mask conditioner and then I will add this leave in - in the shower so its really wet and wont be waxy then towel dry to get the best results. Eeeeeek
Really happy I don't have to keep chopping my ends off.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nashville TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This entire line of hair care is Awesome. The leave in conditioner is great and does not weigh your hair down., The flaxseed shampoo and conditioner is amazing, especially for older women. My hair has never felt soft and bouncy until I discovered these products. The Raw Honey line smells scrumptious and works wonders on hair as well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Treatment

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Warner Robins, Ga
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This leave in Conditioning treatment is a good product. It does make your hair soft, But i have noticed that it can make your hair sticky if you use too much. So be careful to use just a dab.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: sticky
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from PHILA PA
MY HAIR WAS SO DRY IT WAS GETTING KNOTTY. I WANTED SOMETHIN I COULD LEAVE IN IT REALLY WORKS FOR SEVERLY DRY HAIR
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the best

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
I was a little disappointed in this one. It has an amazing smell but didn't do much for keeping my hair moisturized at all. I didn't see a difference between using it after washing my hair and not using it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DID NOT WORK FOR ME

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
OH WELL....AFTER REVIEWING THE FIRST FEW REVIEWS HERE, THEY SOLD ME AND I RUSHED MYSELF TO MY LOCAL CVS TO PURCHASE ONE. HOWEVER, AFTER THE 1ST USE, IT MADE MY HAIR HARD TO TOUCH, DRY, CRISPY AND UNTAMED. I USED 3 MORE TIMES AFTER TO SEE IF THAT WERE ANY BETTER BUT IT WAS THE SAME. IT MADE MY HAIR CONDITION WORSE THAN B4. I WISH I COULD FIND MY RECEIPT TO RETURN IT. I LOVE NS PRODUCTS IN GENERAL BUT THIS IS JUST A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT FOR ME! : (
Cons: made my hair dry and crispy
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have african american natural hair (3c/4a) which I wear straight all the time. I applied this conditioner, placed a plastic cap on and sat under the dryer for 20 minutes and rinsed out. The final results were very shiny, bouncey, soft hair. My hair felt so silky!! It definitely gave me a "salon" finish look and smell. This gave me better results than the $30 conditioner I use by another brand. It was was so good I went out and bought another bottle of it because its now one of my staple conditioners!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: needs bigger size
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
sunstruck1
Northern NJ
 
Please wait while more information about sunstruck1 is loaded.
Additional information about sunstruck1 could not be loaded.
i agree!
Posted August 8, 2012
I too have natural hair, but don't straighten it. i've never had my locks be so silky and soft instead of scratchy against my neck. I'm so disappointed to see that they're sold out online! And I agree - please start selling in a larger bottle!!! This is a great great product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super moisturizing

PostedMarch 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Left my thick frizzy hair soft! Smells great, too!
Pros: Great value, doesn't leave residue
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Meadowfoam Seed Leave-In Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells INCREDIBLE...what a find!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
This smells like perfume, very classy. Non greasy. Highly recommend. I also bought the black current intensive conditioner which smells a-m-a-z-i-n-g. I am excited to try the other products too in this line if these smell so awesome. Thanks Salma!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.