CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner

Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
86%12 of 14reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Scent changed & Not happy about it

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Francisco, CA
Age: 35-44
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I think there must have been some addictive quality to the scent of this product prior to their recent change. I've used the Mamey Fruit Volumizing conditioner for a few years and have been so happy with the scent and the actual conditioner. I loved smelling my hair and got loads of compliments over the years. I actually called the number on the bottle to give feedback about the new fragrance which has an intensely sweet and fruity smell- kind of girly (in not a good way). Very off-putting. I am praying that people who have loved this product revolt :-) and that the company goes back to the original scent!
Cons: new scent- thumbs way down!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The scent has changed

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have been using the Volumizing shampoo and conditioner for almost a year now. I have really enjoyed the product. However, I was extremely disappointed to find that the scent of the conditioner changed with my last purchase a week ago in Gainesville, FL. In reviewing the ingredients from the last bottle I had and the new bottle I bought, it doesn't appear the ingredients changed. Please return the scent to the original scent! I may be looking to change products entirely now.
Cons: scent has changed
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I love this conditioner, especially with the volumizing shampoo and the wheat based volumizing foam!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, makes you hair smell nice, i love salma hayek
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good conditioner

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Portland, OR
The only reason I'm not giving 5 stars to this conditioner is because I have long hair and I still have to work pretty hard to get tangles out after conditioning. Otherwise, it smells great, is a nice consistency (not super thick), and doesn't weigh hair down. It's a great value for the price.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells great
Cons: doesn't detangle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Trinidad,CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Just what I have been looking for. Adds volume without residue. Lovely scent. I am stocking up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works

PostedApril 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have thinning hair, especially on the top of my head and i'm always looking for something to add some fluff. This conditioner got good reviews so I thought I would go for it. It smells REALLY good and is really affordable. The bottle is kind of small for the price but you don't need a lot to get the job done . If you have oily hair I recommend applying this to every thing but the roots, it may weigh your hair down.
It's a very rich, moisturizing conditioner and I feel like it does add noticeably volume to my hair. I really like this product and will likely keep a bottle around at all times.
Pros: smells great, moisturizing, does add volume
Cons: weighs down oily hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It does what it says!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from las vegas, nv
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Wow! Im really surprised that after all this time buying and trying so many different products finally I found the one who does what it says.. Today it was my first washed and I was able to notice the volume on my hair. My hair is natural straight and doesnt have any volume, also it's veryyyy thin but the shampoo with the conditioner gives my hair a good looking.. I never write reviews about products but this one is worth my time to type and to let people out there how amazing it is.. please try it!..
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never had so much volume with any other product!

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from OH
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have been using the shampoo and conditioner for about a month. I am amazed that it really does work! My hair is very straight and fine. After using this product my hair is full, shiny, and smells great! I also used the foam product for volume and it's just as amazing!
So far, I have not been disappointed by any of Salma's products from the facial products to the hair products! Time to check out the make-up!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another awesome Nuance product!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I just purchased and used this conditioner last night, (along with the shampoo), and my hair already feels better than before. I have a pixie cut, so I chose this conditioner based on the scent more than the volumizing feature. I have naturally coarse, stubborn hair, and my hair feels softer after washing with this. I will definitely continue to use this, and recommend it!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another Fantastic Product from Salma

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
These products are just fabulous! I tried this conditioner this morning after using the shampoo in the same vein and got excellent results. My hair is shiny, vibrant and thicker in appearance and feel. The smell is great too. I was really surprised that her products did what they said they were going to do so now I think I will need to try the volumizing mousse. What is the saying the bigger the hair the closer to God. Maybe I'll get my Kardashian hair afterall. Thanks Salma!!! :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my new shampoo

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This shampoo left my hair soooo soft and shiny. The scent is delicate and smells good. My scalp is usually dry and itchy but this shampoo and conditioner have left my scalp feeling moisturized. This is my new shampoo. I just hope my CVS keeps carrying it there were only a few of the products at my store.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy smelling...and it works

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
This added volume and shine to my limp hair. I am loving it, using it with the shampoo. And the price is right!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is incredible!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from Playa del Rey, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I recently purchased this shampoo and conditioner and fell in love with it. I never thought I would use a shampoo & conditioner that could be purchased in stores rather than a salon. I was VERY impressed with this product all around. I have my hair colored professionally so it is important to use a color safe products. I have permanent color and highlights. The shampoo and conditioner smell great and best of all my hair feels ultra clean, incredibly shiny and super soft after using it..
I have tried a couple other products from this line and love them all!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT WORKS!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Soft, amazing hair AND it smells good to. Couldn't ask for more!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.