CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo

Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
88%14 of 16reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Previously GREAT, now watery

PostedMarch 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Western Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've been using this great shampoo for a couple of years and love it. When I bought more in December, though, it was terribly watery. I exchanged it for another bottle - same thing. Then I rifled through the shelves at a couple of different local CVS stores and happily found a bottle with thicker shampoo buried in the back.
I REALLY hope this was a bad batch that quality control didn't catch. Please please return to the MUCH better, THICKER formula!!!!
Pros: excellent shampoo - does exactly what is promised
Cons: recent purchases are very watery
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Watered down

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Just purchased this shampoo for the third time and it is very watered down.The other two bottles that I purchased were much thicker. This shamppo is no longer a good value for me.
Cons: dissapointed
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo for Thin Hair

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I love this shampoo! It smells great and leaves your hair shiny and volumized. Glad I tried it!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, leaves hair shiny, volumizing for thin hair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shampoo

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Portland, OR
I have long wavy hair, and I'm always on the hunt for good hair products - this one is really great! It smells amazing, lathers very well, rinses out easily, and leaves hair pretty smooth even before conditioner. I have to wash twice with many other shampoos to get my hair clean, but don't have to with this one. It also seems gentle enough for daily use if desired.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells great
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Trinidad, CO
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Just what I have been looking for. Adds volume without residue. Lovely scent. I am stocking up.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hate it! YUCK!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Of all the shampoos I have ever used (and I've used many), this has got to be the WORST! When I rinse the shampoo out of my hair, my hair becomes all tangled and stiff and my hair NEVER gets tangled ever! It's as if I had washed it with a harsh detergent or something. It's just awful. My hair is color-treated and maybe this shampoo just isn't color-treated hair friendly. I use Organix Moroccan Argan Oil shampoo now (and conditioner) and it's the BEST! This bottle of Salma Hayek shampoo has been sitting in my shower for at least 8 months and I can't wait to get rid of it!
UGH!
Pros: none!
Cons: like washing hair with harsh detergent, hair gets badly tangled and stiff after rinsing
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!!

PostedDecember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I absolutely love this shampoo. It smells soooo good and actually gives your hair volume. Even the price is reasonable! I love when it goes on sale though! :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells amazing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eccellent

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from Manchester, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I initially tried a sample and then knew I needed to buy the full size......excellent product. Even after sleeping on your hair, the next morning you can just run/shake your fingers thru your hair and it comes back to life. Love this product as well as the the conditioner. I highly recommend this line.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another awesome Nuance product!

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I just purchased and used this shampoo last night, along with the matching conditioner. The shampoo lathered up great, and my hair felt clean after using it. In conjunction with the shampoo, my hair feel softer than ever before.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shampoo!

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Customer avatar
from Murfreesboro, TN
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Love this and will never use anything else as long as this is available. I wish it was a little less drying but I just mix a few drops of the Smooth Shampoo with this and follow with the conditioner for color treated hair. The fragrance is fantastic and lasts all day. Love ALL Nuance products!
Pros: Great value, smells wonderful!
Cons: a light conditioner would help- a bit drying
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes, it really does work!

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
The first volumizing shampoo to actually do what it promises to do. And it smells divine! Gracias, Salma! :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I hate to sound cliche but I must admit that I was a bit skeptical about these products. I've tried every volumizing product (ones with sulfates, ones without) and still no luck. But this product is amazing. I used it this morning in the shower and my hair looked so much thicker (and my hair is very fine I have a lot of hair but it's fine hair when I'd like to have Kardashian hair). This product really gave me great hair and it smells amazing too. I used it along with the conditioner. I will have to purchase the volumizing mousse as well and see how it works. Plus this product doesn't cost a lot and even though sulfate is listed second on the ingredient list, it doesn't lather a lot which helps preventing dry hair. I hope she expands with with deep conditioners that help prevent split ends. Great job Salma and thank you!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Job Salma!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
from atlanta
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This line of shampoo and conditioner gives a very beautiful instant shine. I have started using the shampoo and have noticed my hair is not nearly as dry and frizzy. Gentle is better. I also purchased the Nuance smooth and shine serum to boost my shine. It doesn't weigh down my curls and also smells great!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for thick hair

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
from Des Moines, IA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
My hair is super thick and is usually weighed down, but this shampoo gets my hair really clean and allows for it to maintain volume throughout the day. Also, the bottle is so pretty and looks amazing in my shower!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It WORKS!

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I never write reviews but these products are amazing and I really love them. the shampoo was the first thing i bought and I lvoe it!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Mamey Fruit Volumizing Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this stuff

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from San Antonio, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
User submitted photo
I really liked the shampoo, I have been using it for about a week and so far I really like it. The shampoo smells great and it leave you hair soft, not heavy.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.