CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo

Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
90%26 of 29reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

PostedMay 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from 45504
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
If you color your hair you really need to try this shampoo and conditioner! Not only does it really make my color last, my stylist said to me I don't know what you're using on your hair but I've never seen it this healthy!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hair color shampoo ever!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
  • Top 1000 contributor
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: Yes
I had use difrent color shampoos but didn't like them, they leave my hair dry, my sister told me about this line of products, from the fist time I used it, I knew I did have to try any other shampoo, love it!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, does not wash off the color!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedNovember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Marshville, NC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I am very picky with shampoo as I have fine hair and a lot of other brands just leave my hair feeling dry, or even oily. I have finally found a shampoo that gives my hair the happy medium. This shampoo smells excellent, lathers wonderfully, and leaves my hair feeling smooth and soft. I run a restaurant and even after running a kitchen all day with the many food smells I can still come home, let my hair down, and smell this clean honey smell from the shampoo. You don't need much either. A little bit lathers up plenty and my hair is very long. I have tried all of Salma's shampoos/conditioners, and all are wonderful, but this by far is my favorite.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells great
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Have been using this shampoo for about a month. Absolutely love it. I have fine color treated hair and this is perfect.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair products

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Santa Maria,CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I started using Nuance products about 1 week ago, and I am amazed at how wonderful Salma Hayeks products are, I love love all of it, the shampoo, condiitioner hairspray, best products i have ever used that doesn't cost me a arm and a leg, and performs better than the high price products. Kuddos to Salma for her beautiful products, all the way to skin care, hair all of it is amazing. Love love it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this new product

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Easton, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I color my hair and this new color product shampoo and conditioner is a great time. Keeps my hair clean and soft and protects the color.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this Shampoo

PostedApril 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Pa
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I picked up a travel size on vacation. The shampoo and conditioner smell fantastic. It is really wonderful. It smells so great that both my kids and my friends have commented that my hair smells great. It is a natural smell and doesn't compete with other scents.
The shampoo itself is wonderful and comparable to other more expensive brands. My hair was left shiny and my curls were smooth not frizzy and my hair was soft. Finally, it made a SUBSTANTIAL improvement in my color rentention for my color treated hair. Much better than some other brands I have tried. I love this shampoo and conditioner.
I
Pros: Great value, great scent, shiny soft hair, won't strip your color, keeps my curls frizz free
Cons: wish it came in a larger bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from North Stonington, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Received a free sample and tried it while traveling. I was convinced I wouldn't find anything to match the Wen product I'd been using but I was wrong. I love the way it smells but more importantly I love how soft it leaves my hair - very gentle. The biggest bonus is that it is not tested on animals. Couldn't wait to purchase some. and I'll be using it regularly. Glad to have found this.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

May Pose Allergic Reaction

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Madison
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I too received a sample in the mail and fell in love with the smell and the way my hair looked and felt after using this shampoo and the conditioner. I immediately went to CVS and bought both and began using them. About a week or so of usage I began to notice that my eyelids were scaly, itchy, and burning. I assumed it was my makeup and threw away my makeup products and bought new. It has now been about 3 months and the condition has not worsened or improved. After many hours of searching I have come to the conclusion that I am having an allergic reaction to this new shampoo/conditioner. I am in no way blaming the product. My eyelids just had a reaction. I'll miss using it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nice!

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from Kansas City
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
i typically run away from poos with sulfates but i have not noticed any color fading and it makes my hair look and feel good. i do not like the honey smell so i put some of my WEN Ginger Pumpkin in as a leave-in to counter act the honey smell
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sean19

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from South Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Wow this shampoo is awesome!!! I don't get the negative comments regarding not to use on colored hair!!! My hair is highlighted/low lighted single process....and it has never looked better. Shiney and soft. I never write reviews but had too on this one. Still shocked at the low price and like many have spent a lot of $$$$ on many high end products!!!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Since I have loved all of the skincare items from this line so far, I decided to try the haircare products.
I have baby fine, colored hair so I tried the Honey shampoo and conditioner first.
I felt that it was an acceptable product but because I Hated the scent, I couldn't stand using it.
Because I LOVE the skincare, I wanted to give the haircare line another chance, so I tried the Wheat shampoo and conditioner. Please see my review for it =)
Since smell is such a subjective issue, I would still say "try it", it's just not right for me.
Cons: hated the smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

NO, NO, NO!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer avatar
from Birmingham
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I do not like this shampoo, not at all.
Sometimes, the hype exceeds the reality, as is the case of some of the products in Salma Hyeck's line. Choose FEKKAI shampoo instead!
Cons: the hype exceeds reality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No, No, No.

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from S. Pasadena
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have short hair (think Halle Berry/Pixie short) and it's colored. I use different products on my hair depending on what look I'm going for. This shampoo is not good. No matter what product is on my hair, the shampoo leaves my hair rough and not thoroughly clean. Usually have to wash 2x's. Additionally, it contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate - that's the #1 chemical that strips color! How this is promoted/labeled as a color protect shampoo I will never know.
Her skin care products are great. Will not try any of the other shampoos.
Cons: not cleansing not good for colored hair.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Customer avatar
from Smithfield, RI
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
Love this line of shampoo/conditioner. I have tried another from Salma Hayek and loved that one also. This product has a great scent to it and leaves your hair soft and smooth. Great price for great results!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the scent!

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Saint Louis,vMO
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This shampoo has a superb honey scent! Lathers real well, too! I don't color my hair, but I use it anyway, just because I love the scent.
Pros: Meets expectations, great scent
Cons: a little expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Color Safe! It contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Ladies do not but this product. It contains Sodium Laureth Sulfate. Sodium Laureth Sulfate is the product in Shampoos that fades and destroys hair color Natural or color treated!!
Ask any reputable hair professional.
Not color safe!!
Pros: none
Cons: not color safe, contains sodium laureth sulfate
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
NimbleBean
NJ
 
Please wait while more information about NimbleBean is loaded.
Additional information about NimbleBean could not be loaded.
Posted September 8, 2013
Just to clarify... Sulfate shampoos are not great for color-treated hair, but this shampoo has sodium laureth sulfate, much better for hair than sodium lauryl sufate, or the far more destructive ammonium-based sulfates.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from Lees summit ,mo
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love this shampoo!! Beautiful results ! Finally!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nuance raw honey shampoo and conditioner

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from arlington, texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! I usually don't take the time to write reviews, but this products, actually lots of these products are absolutely WONDERFUL !!! I have spent lots of $$ on haircare and facial products forever. Until now, Salma Hayek has done a fantastic job creating all her products. Love the Raw honey, walnut facial scrub, eye makeup remover and today I bought the lip gloss :) ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM ALL. Usually you try something and waist your money, that's why I have stuck to the expensive brands. NOT ANY MORE!!!! Never stop making these products. Hope CVS carries them forever!!! A MUST TRY!!!!
Renee, Arlington, Texas
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuance Salma Hayek Raw Honey Color Protect Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

More Compliments Than Ever!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have received so many compliments on my hair since using this product. People have commented about how soft it looks and how great my color is. A few people have asked if I had my hair colored recently, but it has been over 8 weeks since my last highlight. I will be using this product exclusively from now on.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>