CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Wrinkles or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum

Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.071 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
79%11 of 14reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good, I love the products.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
So far so good, I love the products. I like the philosophy and also what is in the products and where the product comes from! I love living in Colorado, but with the drier climate I want to take good care of my skin to keep it moisturized and looking youthful. So far I like what I see. I have been using 3 of the products for a few weeks now and may try more of this line.
I learned about this product line by watching the Rachel Ray show!!
Thank you!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome serum

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Bodfish, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This serum is light and invisible and dries quickly. Two applications under eye, about 10 min apart and my puffy undereyes look so much nicer! affordable! Thanks Salma, you nailed it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Unbelievable results in less than a week. I used this rollerball on my laugh lines and within two days could see a beautiful difference. Love Salma Heyak's products and the prices are so wonderful that I can afford them. Would like to know if you have a product for cellulite on the thighs?
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, fast working results
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Be careful...

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Often, products I have purchased from CVS have been previously used. This had been, so I had to go back to the store to receive a replacement. Anyhoo, I have had pretty bad bags underneath my eyes this spring due to allergies and found that when I wore this product WITHOUT makeup it worked very nicely. The bags were almost gone and my eyes had de-puffed! However, to my displeasure, I began to notice that when applying this under make up it would cause ghastly crows feet and wrinkles under and around my eyes when I would smile after everything had dried. I looked as though I had aged significantly :( I promptly returned it.
Pros: works well alone without makeup
Cons: created lines and wrinkles when used under makeup
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I wasnt impressed

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from BOSTON MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I'm 59 years old and starting to get the crepeyness on my eyelids and wrinkles around my eyes.. After seeing the demonstration by Salma on the Rachel Ray show, I had to try it. i have and it really didnt make much of a difference. Maybe a tad smoother. Maybe I am being unrealistic in what the results would be but I was disappointed.
Cons: not satisfied
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick age eraser!

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm prefacing all my Nuance reviews with this comment first: I have used everything & ALL price points. This line is one of the all time best!
I prefer having seperate am & pm eye products, so I use this product in the morning.
My only complaint is the rollerball. I think it's a pointless gimmick that everyone seems to be using for some unknown reason.
Personally, I apply the serum to the pads of my ring fingertips, then apply it around my eye. (Using your ring or pinkie fingertips uses less pressure & is more gentle to the delicate eye area.)
I love the immediate tightening & smoothing effect that this serum provides. With or without makeup my eyes look great all day!
I can't believe they can make AND offer it at this incredibly low price point. It's a great line at any price, we're just lucky to find something this wonderful for so little!
Pros: Great value, exceeds expectations, immediate & visible results
Cons: the rollerball
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Stacy
Scottsdale, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about Stacy is loaded.
Additional information about Stacy could not be loaded.
I don't care for the roller ball either.
Posted October 15, 2012
I apply it with my finger also. I do love the product!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This product has exceeded all my expectations. It fills in the fine lines around my eyes and they disappear! It also seems to improve my dark circles because I only need the tiniest bit of undereye concealer when I use this serum. It's a great value for the price and I only use a small amount each day, so the tube will last quite a while.
I know some users complain about the roller ball applicator, but I prefer it to a jar (unsanitary) or a regular squeeze tube (too easy to use too much product).
I will definitely repurchase when I run out!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drastic difference

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from SF Bay Area, California
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love this so much I went to store and bought up a huge supply of it. I had so much stress showing under my eyes and this product showed an IMMEDIATE improvement. I'm hooked. I love her entire line. I've purchased tons of it now. Great job Salma! : )
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's OK, but sometimes have to squeeze to get product out

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This product does work for me tightening up under my eyes. I use it before I put on the eye cream. The metal ball feels cool on my skin but I dislike having to squeeze the tube to get product out. It's like the ball gets stuck or something. I use another eye gel and probably will go back to that. However, I LOVE the eye cream and moisturizers, they work VERY well for me.
Pros: Great value
Cons: ball sticks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for me :(

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm in my early '40's and been looking for a good eye cream/serum to help with my newly found wrinkles and bags. This was not it. I didn't like the sticky feel and it looked bad under makeup. I also developed a slight rash at the corner of both eyes. My skin is sensitive but after using Nuance's AMAZING day and night creams I thought this would be just as good... Unfortunately it wasn't.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fine lines are almost gone!

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from Hampton, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I use this serum along with the am/pm anti-aging super cream and my fine lines have almost disappeared. I'm shocked at my results! My fine lines are under my eyes rather than most women who have crows feet. This product kinda tingles when I put it on. I have noticed drastic results in a matter of 2 weeks. Thanks Salma!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great product, bad applicator

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Porterville, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
The roller tugs on my eyes until the serum starts to come out. I would rather have an applicator that I can apply with my finger. I like the product, but I just have to be careful.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Babs
 
Please wait while more information about Babs is loaded.
Additional information about Babs could not be loaded.
no more pulling
Posted September 21, 2011
I saw this poduct on Raechel Ray this morning. The lady rolled it on her hand until it was wet then applied it...just a thought, hope it helps
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never looked better

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
My eyes have never looked better. I am so in love with this product. It applies very well, feels great and I really see the results. Amazing!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Anti-Aging Wrinkle Filler Eye Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changing!

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Customer avatar
I have been using this product for two weeks and several people have commented on how fresh and well-rested I look. I see the difference. Applicator feels great going on, too.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.