CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser

Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%19 of 19reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This is a wonderful, gentle and nice smelling cleanser. It doesn't irritate my sensitive skin. Highly recommend.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, gentle, nice fragrance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DRY SKIN REMEDY!

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Macedonia, OH
Age: 55-65
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I am in my 60's and this cleanser is great. It leaves my skin so soft- and it helps to dissolve makeup. It goes a long way, too. I love the packaging.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Face wash

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
  • Top 1000 contributor
from Houston
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: Yes
I love this product, leaves my face very soft clean!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yes!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I immediately noticed a difference after just one use. Clean, clear, and soft. Highly recommended!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm in love with all of the Nuance products especially the face care line. They are gentle, smell great and are paraben free with natural ingredients - a must for me! Furthermore, I have suffered from breakouts for years and have tried everything on the market. After using this facial cleanser, I rarely have breakouts anymore and it's been 5 months since I started Nuance. I use the moisturizers and make-up line too with no breakouts! Nuance has changed my life! Cannot recommend it enough!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this new product

PostedJuly 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Easton, MA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have always used 'Neutrogena' products and now are buying all of her products. Removes all makeup and makes your
face, very soft. Love, this new product.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best facial cleanser ever!

PostedMay 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Cary, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
It is so gentle, yet my skins feels clean without drying. The scent is not string, but it smells wonderful.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Delaware
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I'm kinda in love! The cleanser is gentle and refreshing...a little goes a long way and I really like it. Such a great product and the price is beyond reasonable. I was experiencing a horrible breakout and I credit this and the rest of her products to shutting it down :)
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Used for the first time today.....love it! I have sensitive, but combo dry/oily skin. I used this with my battery operated face scrubber and it was like a facial at home! The ingredients are very nourishing, and left my face feeling like silk. No need to moisturize afterwards. Love the natural ingredients! I'll def buy again!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from SF Bay Area, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Salma Hayek's products are great! This cream cleanser does a wonderful job of cleansing your face. It is very smooth and creamy and has a very nice scent. I use this to cleans my face twice a day and use her gel exfoliater 2-4 times a week.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, feels great on your skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Use this if you have sensitive skin

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from New England
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I've been using this cleanser for three months, and really like it. It cleans well, and does not leave my skin dry or irritated. I would give it five stars, but the scent reminds me of the sweet ammonia smell of salon perms. The good thing is when you wash off the cleanser, the scent does not remain. Better than cleansers I've paid much more for.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, not drying
Cons: slight ammonia scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

~ * ~ Love Nuance Facial Cream Chamomile ~ * ~

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from West End, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have bought many an expensive cleansers in my life but this is fantastic. No foam, scratching of my skin, super sensitive skin can handle this product. I love it in the shower because I rub all over face then take a deep breath and it feels like I'm in the spa. I recommend this product. Price is excellent, can get it on-line or in the store. Definitely recommend it to my friends!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, non-abrasive
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soap-Free.

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Diego,CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
So, I'm a little special and when I first tried it I thought, "ummm....why isn't this foaming?!" Maybe because it's called CREAM cleanser. Duh. I've been using Shiseido cleaners forever because I love how they foam and make my face feel VERY CLEAN and tight.
Saying that, at first I was put off by this cream cleanser. I gave it a second chance and it's actually REALLY nice. MY face felt very clean even without the foaming action but when I washed it off, my face felt hydrated, not taught. I don't think I'll give up my Japanese cleaners forever but I think I'm going to use this cream cleanser in the AM.
Smells great and leaves my skin feeling clean and moisturized.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for acne prone skin

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have moderate acne that I have been battling for some time now as well as sensitive skin. I recently saw a dermatologist and was prescribed a topical gel. I cleanse my face with this and it keeps it balanced without being over irritating with too many chemicals.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another favorite from Selma!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from birmingham,al
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have used the oxygen foaming cleanser and the detox towlettes and I think this is my favorite. It is exfoliating without stripping the face. It has a balance of being gentle and exfoliating and soothing. Love it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY high quality!

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, va
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
For the most part I buy my skincare at the department store... After reading an article by selma i went to cvs to look at her products... I cant use a lathering cleanser so i choose this one... It is one of if not the best cleanser I have used... The texture is nice, not at all oily, and it calms the skin and smells so nice the package even looks expensive... I stocked up on this and havent used my expensive cleanser in a while... DONT STOP MAKING THIS!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, gentle
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells so nice!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Love this cleanser! I have dry flaky skin and always have an issue with cleanser peeling my skin off. This product left my skin skin smooth and soft (no dry skin patches) and it smells wonderful! Will buy again.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this cleanser!

PostedSeptember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from Hampton, VA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have used proactiv for many years with my oily skin and adult acne. This product has cleared my acne and made my skin so soft. My fine lines have almost disappeared! I highly recommend this whole skin care line. My face hasn't looked this good since highschool which was many years ago. Awesome results for the price...Thanks Salma!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuance Salma Hayek Chamomile Facial Cream Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and clean

PostedAugust 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This product is a truly gentle yet effective cleanser- I have sensitive skin and it leaves it soft and refreshed.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
nugget
asheville, nc
 
Please wait while more information about nugget is loaded.
Additional information about nugget could not be loaded.
smooth and hydrated
Posted August 16, 2011
I have acne prone, sensitive oily skin. I have been on medicated acne cream for my face and has made it dry and itchy lately. So i was looking for a face wash that would calm down my redness and wouldn't dry my face out. I must say my face feels smooth and hydrated this is my first time using this product so i don't know how well it will keep up the good work so i will repost on my comment in a couple of weeks but so far so good felt a difference on the first try. The texture is creamy and the smell is amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)