CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Exfoliant or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub

Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.958 / 5
5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%24 of 24reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Scrub

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I like the simplicity of the scrub, smells wonderful and leaves skin clean and smooth. One of my favorite facial scrubs!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good scrub

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I like this one a lot, normally, I break out with products like this, but not this one. This is perfectly balanced, and not too oily and doesn't leave a lot of heavy residue. My skin looks rejuvenated and radiant after using this product.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no residue, no heavy oils
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results at a great price.

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This facial scrub leaves my face feeling truly clean without stripping it completely of its natural oils. I use it every other day so as not to over exfoliate. The price is right and the product is great.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product!

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Spokane, WA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Great value! The scent is wonderful...soft and feminine! No medicine smell! Takes a small amount of product and is gentle but effective! My skin is much smoother and softer!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smooth Skin!

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
When I first used this I didn't care for it-felt like sandpaper in my face! But when I got out of the shower and put moisturizer on my face I couldn't believe how smooth my skin was! Moral of the story? Scrub gently and this is an amazing product! I've been using it with the Oxygenating Cleanser and Moisturizing Gel for about six months and have had great results for my oily, sensitive skin. I'm loving the Nuance line!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Nuance Salma Hayek Oxygen Activated Foaming Face Wash
4.8 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for black heads

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nevada
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Love this scrub, it does the trick on black heads on my nose and chin. Smell is great too. Use once or twice a week.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this face scrb

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Rancho Palos Verdes, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I work on the waterfront and with all the fine dust particles from machinery etc floating threw the air causes my face to feel oily & gritty. The directions says to use once or twice a week...But I use this facial scrub every evening when I shower to remove the grit. It has not caused my face to dry out...which makes me very happy & a repeat customer.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superb . . .

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from West End, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I just started to use this product and love it, exfoliates fantastic! You have got to try this one! I highly recommend it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I'm very picky when it comes to scrubs. I find most are either too ineffectively gentle or too jagged and harsh. This one is perfect! The granules are extremely finely milled - almost like an at-home microderm abrasion. The scent is so unique and nice - a light warm botanical fragrance. A little goes a long way. It's gentle enough to use daily, but strong enough that it gets rid of flakey dull skin, discolorations and large pores. It refines the skin incredibly well. I have combination skin, which is a bit congested with blackheads. This has worked wonders on clarity and texture. I plan to buy as gifts and use exclusively!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, great scent, long lasting, clarifying, polishing/refining
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Remarkable

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
from Puerto Rico
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
It scrubs my skin, yet it does not dry it up. I have used Mary Kay, but this is the same quality.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it

PostedDecember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Diego
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I like the grainy texture and the way my face feels after I rinse it off, soft and clean
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it!

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Switching to a different facial scrub was HUGE step for me. I have been happy and a loyal customer with St. Ives facial scrub. When I started using the Nuance line, this was not on the list when I started to buy the products. After weeks of using the other Nuance products, and being extremely satisfied with the results, I thought to try this out when the last container of facial scrub was close to gone. So I bought this and wasn't at all excited to try this out. When I did, OMG! The granules are so fine. When I rub this on my skin, it feels so amazing! You see, I have tried the motorized facial scrubbers and have had horrible results, I had breakouts and other horrible effects which took months to go back to how it used to be. I am very careful in this subject matter. I am still on my first tube and I will be getting more. I use this in the morning when I wake up. Taking off the dead skin cells and oil off my face. I then use a toner, which is sadly not Nuance as they only have those moistened towelettes. Salma needs to come up with another option for toner. And then of course, the rest of my routine. You don't really need to use a lot with facial scrubs, as a little goes a long way. The more you use, the less it actually benefits your skin.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, fine granules
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Scrub

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Love it. I have pretty oily skin that was extremely blotchy and dull. This scrub and her oxygen cleanser reversed all of that in a couple of weeks. The scrub is not abrasive but it does a great job getting off the old skin and polishing the new. The enzyme scrub is good too.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Face Wash!

PostedJune 24, 2012
Customer avatar
from Austin, Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I really needed a good face wash. It seems like everything that I have tried would not work. I could not get my face to feel cleansed, but this product works! :) It makes my face feel smoothe,clean, and fresh.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, great product for a good price!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works without irritating your skin!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Elk Grove, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This facial scrub is great! I've used others that have been either too harsh or too weak on my skin. This one is the perfect mix of the two! It exfoliates and removes all signs of dirt and makeup without any drying or irritation. Leaves your skin feeling clean, smoothe and ready for the day! I've used this after the oxygen foaming facewash and alone. Either way, it works effectively. Excellent product!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, exceeds expectations, gentle enough for sensitive skin, cleans away dirt & makeup
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Leaves my skin feeling soft and clean!

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Sunny South Florida
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I have acne prone skin and have tried just about ever facial scrub on the market. This scrub leaves my skin feeling soft without over drying my skin. Does a great job of removing makeup too.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have tried many products and I have to say this is the best I have tried, it takes away dead skin cells leaving my face feeling smooth and clean...
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, cleans dirt away, fresher looking skin, takes off dead skin cells, makes my skin look better
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Walnut facial scrub

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
from Wichita, Kansas
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I am a 53 year old woman that has had alot of problems with my pores. This has helped tremendously on not even seeing them anymore and has shrunk them. I love all the products and thank you!!!!!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This is it gals.. I love this product and all the other products for Nuance. You need to get this now.. You will not be disappointed..
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuance Salma Hayek Walnut Facial Scrub
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feels great.!

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Winston-Salem NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have used them all girls.! this is it, after using this product my face felt like the smoothest skin, like a BABY trust me on this one. following up with Salma's Moistruizer OMG. Buy this Now.! you wont be disspointed.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>