CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum

Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%26 of 26reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like the Application

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Thousand Oaks, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Just started using this product. I like the way the serum is applied. Feels good to the skin. This is the third product in the Nuance line that I have tried. I'm quite pleased.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The Packaging Sucks!

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from Johns Creek, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Let me begin by saying the serum is great. However, it comes in a tube with an odd roller on the end that you twist and with a gentle squeeze, roll he serum onto your face. Eeek! I find this application messy, time consuming and most importantly VERY unsanitary! Mind you, the directions do say apply to a clean face. But ugh, the application process makes me want to buy a scissor just so I can snip the bottom of the tube and squeeze the contents into a small pump bottle. Matter of fact, I think if I continue to use this serum I will run to the pharmacy 1st to buy a bottle with an eye dropper or see if I can find a travel sized pump bottle on the shelf.
Pros: Great value
Cons: the container/packaging is messy
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I noticed the difference after a couple of uses

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Customer avatar
from Utah
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
My face feels much smoother and a friend commented that I was looking healthier.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

borderline good buy

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from west hollywood, ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
i have been using this nearly every day for a few weeks & can't necessarily say i see any visible brightening results.
i do like the light, fast-absorbing, fresh-scented formula, and it seems to reduce shine in my t-zone, so it's good to wear under foundation.
the rollerball applicator seems so unnecessarily complicated (as well as a bit unsanitary), though, and distributes the product unevenly... i end up just spreading it on with my fingers anyway, so i wish it just came in a simple tube.
Pros: fresh scent, absorbs easily, non-greasy
Cons: rollerball applicator
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Orem UT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I've been using this product for about a week. I think it's too early to SEE results but I feel like my skin FEELS better.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ardmore, PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love everything about this line. My face has never looked smoother and brighter.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Fayetteville, NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Fantastic products and for a much cheaper price than you'd find anywhere else. I love Selma Hayek and I love her products! This is amazing!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works well, but hate the unnecessary roller.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: female
I just received the serum last week. The product seems to work well. Very hydrating and goes on smoothly. My only complaint is the completely unnecessary roller on the top. It seem unsanitary to keep applying the roller to my face day after day. I'm just applying the serum to a cotton ball and patting it on my face. That seems to work well for me. I'd love it product completely if they got rid of that silly roller and just made it a squeeze tube.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: roller is unnecessary
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Meh

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Good BB cream...I like it, yet bottle is so small...will go back to garnie BB cream, same product, bigger bottle bottle, and less expensive
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, smells great!

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
from Melbourne FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Been using this product in conjunction with others in the line - have seen an improvement in just 2 weeks!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brightens skin

PostedNovember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
After a week or 2 of using this, I saw a continuously positive effect it did on my skin! It's glowing, brightens, freshens skin up! It's amazing! I did use this with the elixer. I switched to the AM/PM serum with the Elixer now. Did not have problems with this, but wanted some anti-aging serum in my regime.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lightweight and moisturizing

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from Aurora, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have not been using this product long enough to experience any noticeable improvements on skin brightness, but it has had some positive effects. I find the daily SPF cream to be too heavy for my oily/acne prone skin so I started using this in the morning as my moisturizer because it made my skin feel so good. My skin soaks it up quickly and feels very nourished. I definitely recommend this product if you are looking for a lighter weight moisturizer in the Nuance line.
Having said that, I absolutely hate the applicator! I end up rolling product onto my hand so I can rub it on my face that way. I don't like having to clean the roller every time I use it. I don't like not being able to get the same amount of product each use either. This however, does not deter me from using it because I really do like the serum.
Pros: Meets expectations, lightwieght, nourishing, smells good
Cons: bad applicator
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the quality of this product and price

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from MI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
The serum is light and easy to apply. It gives my face a healthy glow. I love it. Thank you Selma
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Unique!

PostedMarch 31, 2012
Customer avatar
from Farmingville, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Love it so far and have only used it a couple of times! The roll on applicator is UNIQUE! It is absolutely oil free and glides on so smooth. The coolness of the roll on applicator feels AMAZING on your skin. Very impressed with the product! And the fact that I bought it on sale for $6.99 is even better!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply wonderful

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Honea Path, S.C.
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love Nuance Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum. I'm 38 and I hate not having the perfect skin of my 20's. I have only been using it for 3 days but my face is so soft & smooth. My makeup goes on smoother and looks so much better now. I have combination skin but for some reason I'm not getting the T-zone oilyness that is a daily issue normally. I want to tell everyone how wonderful it is and I can't wait to try the rest of her products. Buy something Nuance if you are reading this debateing if it's worth buying you will be impressed.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Product-Great Results

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
from Rhode Island
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I usually switch products frequently in hopes of finding the best. I am 43 with oily/combo skin and sensitive with breakouts. Started using the entire Nuance line since I am seeing great results. My skin is clear and I have not broken out or experience any reactions. My skin is looking more healthy and youthful. I am now using Nuance moisturizers, eye creams, and the cosmetic line. Its nice to be able to take care of your skin without breaking the bank. I say give Nuance a try..you will like it. Smells wonderful too.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Downey, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
All I can say THANK YOU SALMA!! this product meets up to all expectations. I've been using this product for under a week and my skin is brighter, Softer, healthier and younger looking. I'm totally jazzed to see these results in just 6 days. Can't wait to see long term result. I recommend this product 200%.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, affordable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Brightening?

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This product smells great and was gentle enough for my sensitive skin. However, after over a month and a half of consistent use, I did not witness any brightening effects. Since I like the way it makes my skin feel, I will continue using it.
Pros: smells great, leaves skin soft, absorbs quickly
Cons: no brightening effects
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Love this product!
I have tried a lot of different products before and for the money this is a great product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuance Salma Hayek Renewing & Brightening Facial Serum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT SERUM!

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I'm buying all Nuance products, I'm so happy with this brand!! Now it is possible to have great quality products spending a little bit of money. My skin looks bright, smooth, healthy. It also smells so good, people have told me how bright and healthy my skin looks!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, smells great, skin looks healthy
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Nuance Salma Hayek Oxygen Activated Foaming Face Wash
4.8 out of 5(47)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>