CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover

Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover

Nuance
Overall rating:
4.893 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96%27 of 28reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Review 1 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WATERPROOF MASCARA REMOVER!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from HOUSTON, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This stuff works well and takes off waterproof mascara. I use it on my entire face when I'm in a hurry and it does not cause breakouts.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool as a cucumber

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dawsonville, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I use this for eye makeup removal. It works like a charm! It is not greasy and it does NOT burn but it DOES REMOVE all traces of makeup!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So happy with this product!

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from NJ
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Over the years I've hated using makeup removers...no matter how expensive. So happy with this product! It's light...not greasy. Easily takes off all of your makeup. Doesn't burn your eyes. Leaves your skin feeling soft and smells refreshing. All of the other makeup removers I've used over the years either had the grease-factor or the burning. I actually welcome using this product at the end of the day. It also works great on a q-tip for the makeup mistakes. Definately a makeup staple for me.
Pros: Great value, exceeds expectation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best eye makeup remover ever

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I love this eye makeup remover. It removes eye makeup with one swipe, doesn't burn my eyes and has a calming feel to the eye.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best eye makeup remover!

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have tried numerous makeup removers and this is by far, the BEST one I have ever tried. It doesn't burn my eyes at all! And there are no traces of makeup left on my eyes the next morning.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from DE
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This is the best makeup remover I've tried. It even works on waterproof mascara and 24 hour long wear lipstick products. It's soothing and has a nice scent.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME!!!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
from Yosemite
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have used Mary Kay eye make-up remover for years and thought there was nothing comparable, but yesterday I was in CVS and decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT MORE!!! And you get more product for less. I will be using this now!! A+++++
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Dallas,Tx
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love this stuff! it takes my eye make up off without pulling and tugging on my eyes, its silky and doesn't burn. This is my go to product. Thanks Salma!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Nevada
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Excellent for eye make up removal. This is such a different product then I have ever used. Highly reccomend for eye make up.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: not the best for make up removal
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Average

PostedApril 23, 2013
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Absolutely love most of Nuance's face moisturizing products but this remover isn't anything special. Have used similar that cost a little less. It's just ok.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST product out there !

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Royersford, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have bought very expensive and inexpensive products and this one tops all! I can clean my face, tone it with witch hazel, and then use this and dirt still comes off my face! I gave up the toner and just use this ! It makes my face feel like SILK! I recommend it to everyone! I am a label reader and I appreciate and love the fact that Salma Hayek uses all natural ingredients in her products.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, my skin feels like silk., all natural ingredients
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Greasy!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Rhode Island
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I am glad I decided to try this eye makeup remover! Every other store brand makeup remover I have tried tends to feel greasy and this one doesn't. It takes off makeup with ease.
Pros: Meets expectations, not greasy
Cons: little pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Trying something new

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from astoria, ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Works well in removing mascara. Doesn't really have any smell to it and it doesn't irritate my eyes. However I don't like the small opening it has, makes it difficult to get more product on to my cotton ball. So far am happy with this makeup remover. Will purchase again.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: small opening
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great even on Waterproof Mascara

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have tried MANY eye makeup removers and this definitely is my favorite. Don't waste your money and time on any others. I am 45 years old so have been using this type of product for at least 30 years - so I know about what I am writing. This is a greg product. This is a one cotton ball only type of eye makeup remover. The price is very good as well.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, melts away waterproof mascara, exceeds expectations, gentle, pleasant scent
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I love this remover! I used to buy department store removers for almost triple the price.. and let me tell you this nuance remover is just as good if not better! it took off all of my makeup with just minimal product added to my cotton round.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfection!

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer avatar
from NM
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have tried so SO many makeup removers, from name brands to store bought, this one tops them ALL!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no over greasy, doesn't burn my eyes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like water

PostedAugust 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This never feels greasy. It feels like water. It takes several cotton rounds. But you do not pull and tug. The price is amazing. The smell is so nice, classy and smells like the price tag was $20. Love it!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super way to remove makeup

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This Cucumber and Rosewater makeup remover does remove all makeup and even dirt from face. It does it so gently leaving a slight oil that softens the skin. No harsh ingredients to bother the eyes or the face. I even use it if I have not put on any makeup that day, just to remove the daily polutants from the air that has settled on my face. Great, Great, Great.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, love the way the gentleness cleans the makeup.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous

PostedJune 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I absolutely recommend this product! I've tried for years to get the perfect eye makeup remover -- I've found that very expensive brands do work -- i.e. Bobbi Brown -- but I've also found that Nuance works just as well, if not better than that - for a fraction of the price. I will never go back. Please keep this line and all of the fabulous products coming!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, not oily
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nuance Salma Hayek Cucumber & Rosewater Dual Phase Makeup Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works! That's all I wanted!

PostedApril 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Cols, OH
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I became fed up with using Maybelline eye make-up remover and a Mary Kay make-up remover.
The reason I avoided using my old removers was because of 1) oily eyes that gave me blurry vision (I wear contacts, so it was an annoyance) and 2) it burned if it got to close to my eyes or left oil drips on ALL of my other make-up products in my toiletries tote.
This NUANCE make-up remover was a splurge purchase. I'd heard good things about Sonia Kashuk's remover, but it seemed expensive. The NUANCE remover is AWESOME. It removes my make-up without a lot of rubbing on my eyelids or lips and there is barely any heavy fragrance (good for my skin which easily irritates from perfumes). I was taking off heavy Rimmel mascara tonight and was so scared that touching so close to my tear duct was going to burn so badly, but it was so gentle! I didn't feel any burning and my contacts didn't get all super blurry!
I will NEVER try anything else as long as this formula stays the same! Great, great, great, great product. It actually makes me want to try other stuff in her line. It's also really cute packaging.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>