CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Sylvania 7" NETBOOK

Sylvania
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(6 reviews) 6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
33%2 of 6reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Review 1 for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer avatar
from florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
The number one on the key pad didn't work. I'm hoping they will honor my purchase in store.
Cons: one on key pad didn't work.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Is Okay Considering the Price

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Huntington, WV
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
This netbook is okay, you certainly get what you pay for. It does okay for browsing the web when you have a really strong Wi-Fi connection, but if it's two bars or less, it won't work at all. Sometimes it freezes up and you have to press the reset button. Happens alot while using the internet and also just playing around on it. I don't have a lot of junk saved on it either, so I don't know why this keeps happening. I would recommend to just save up for a better netbook or laptop. This is good if you just want to watch videos or play games, not for any important tasks because it freezes up too much.
Pros: good for general web browsing, picture quality on screen is great.
Cons: isn't as good as i thought it would be., freezes up constantly.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not Good even as toy

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from MA
Gender: male
Windows "CE" is obsolete, no hard drive, explorer is obsolete computer dont accept upgrades. not good even for you tube. 128mb it's a oke even for a smartphone. bought two at $69 each for kids, return them don't work. do yourself a favor and invest a bit more on a tablet.
Pros: none
Cons: obsolete software
No, I do not recommend this product.
+13points
23of 33voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this prouduct has great features and great value

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer avatar
from dearorn,mi
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
a perfect gifet with a resonble price specially for high school and collage student,small light you could take aroud any where with you ,averey good quality too i recomend this for all parents to get for theire kids as a gift.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-34points
32of 98voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT

PostedMay 2, 2011
Customer avatar
from Cleveland,Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
This is a horrible notebook that works on windows ce, an out to date software. this device does not allow you to view many sites, and with facebook, yeah right, it works as a mobile fb which hardly works. the wireless wifi is always messing up and the pages do not load up. THE TOPPING ON THE CAKE THE CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER SEEMS TO NOT EXIST, IVE CALLED EVERY HOUR ALL DAY FOR TWO WEEKS AND I ALWAYS GET A VOICE MAIL, I LEFT OVER 30 EMAILS AND NEVER GET A RESPONSE. SHAME ON THIS PRODUCT. DO NOT BUY OR YOU WILL REGRET IT.
Cons: bad customer service
No, I do not recommend this product.
+31points
72of 113voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
alex11
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about alex11 is loaded.
Additional information about alex11 could not be loaded.
Posted October 31, 2011
100% agree!!!
0points
2of 4voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Sylvania 7" NETBOOK
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does more than you can imagine!

PostedApril 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from NAUGATUCK, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I purchased this netbook for my 26 yr old daughter for christmas. Can't stop praising it. Will do just about, if not everything a regular size notebook can do.
Have known established computer "nerds" to drool over it!
And, the PRICE!!! How can you go wrong!! $100 for a laptop!! Even if you only get a year out of it, how long does a laptop really last before it becomes outdated, goes out of style, breaks down, etc...
If you need a notebook i highly recommend this little guy.
I use a MAC BOOK but had to get one of these for myself!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, exceeded expectations
Cons: so far for its size i haven't found any!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-35points
120of 275voted this as helpful.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
MIKk
Kansas City
 
Please wait while more information about MIKk is loaded.
Additional information about MIKk could not be loaded.
GREAT FOR THE PRICE
Posted May 26, 2011
Don't expect a full-featured laptop, because that's not what this is. It is a limited feature netbook that doesn't do a whole lot, but what is does do, it does well.
First off, it runs on Windows CE, which is a simple OS. There's no comparison to a modern OS. That said, it does boot up quickly and is safe from viruses.
I use it as a 2nd computer to surf and check e-mail, facebook, and you-tube from my living room. You'll find that many websites you go to default to the mobile version. Flash is unavailable, so many websites will load slowly or not at all. The speakers don't have great sound, but if you plug in headphones or earbuds, you'll find that the sound is really good.
The touchpad is better than many high-priced laptops. I bought a mini mouse for this, but I found I like the pad better.
For $99, which is less than many mp3 players, I think this is a good deal. Just keep your expectations reasonable and you'll be satisfied.
0points
5of 10voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
PixelRGB
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about PixelRGB is loaded.
Additional information about PixelRGB could not be loaded.
Wow for CVS
Posted May 17, 2011
CVS Offers a Computer!!! Amazing, Value, Service. It's a High Performance PDA, netbook style. Win CE 6.0, being the Industry Standard for OEMs, gives you pretty much the ability to do limitied everything. Multimedia Content, Photos, Music, Video, Games, (there are limitations, Low Res, Small File Sizes.) Personal Data Assistant, right up there before the IPaq. If this thing had a touch screen, then it would be the trully powerful in mobility. The onboard Storage space is great, 2 GigaBytes. What you cannot do: High Res Video, Big Files, cannot run native programs you would normally run on Win XP, You cannot run Flash Content from Web sites, (still hoping to fix that). It is Very fast for a PDA with a Microsoft OS, mainly Win CE 6.0. Linux is still finding a way to be used on this as well, as there may be even more options on this OS, or Droid, or similar. If the price drops even more, it is well worth it.
-5points
3of 11voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Adamjc
Ohio
 
Please wait while more information about Adamjc is loaded.
Additional information about Adamjc could not be loaded.
Don't Buy... waste of money
Posted April 29, 2011
Don't Buy.... Waste of money. freezes up on you. Shuts down. Won't allow you to open sites. horrible custmer service. Not worth the money... very out dated.
+12points
15of 18voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Janet
MA
 
Please wait while more information about Janet is loaded.
Additional information about Janet could not be loaded.
Useless
Posted April 22, 2011
This is a useless piece of junk. Don't waste your money on it. It can barely surf Google and Facebook but it cannot use You-Tube or other internet sites. Save your money and get a different product. Oh, and customer support? Does not exist. The number does not connect you to a person, ever. They do not return messages. A bad product and a total waste of money.
+7points
20of 33voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)