CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker

iCraig
Overall rating:
4.737 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%18 of 19reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Review 1 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product, great price!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
We were wanting a portable sound system for our backyard deck, were considering wireless speakers so we could listen to Pandora via the internet and then I saw this in the CVS ad this week. Picked one up on sale yesterday for $68.88 and it came with a $10 gift card, simple to operate right out of the box and sounds great......almost as good as my $450 Bose acoustic wave radio! We had my wife's iphone on it at first to play music and then I figured out that we could hook my mini-lap top to it with the supplied auxiliary cord and play even more music. I haven't tried the television option yet but it has rca plugs on the back and can supposedly be used as a sound bar too.
Pros: Great value, sounds great, stylish, solid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Speaker

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
from Saint Louis Mo
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I ordered this icraig tower stereo system Monday morning and I received it today Wednesday fast shipping I love my speaker it's awesome sound is great 5 stars all the way around. Oh yea you can also play music from your cellphone non iphone on your speaker I use it for my itouch ipod but if you have a cellphone you can connect it and enjoy your music that way too pure genius.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality, Great Value

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Marietta, Ga
Age: 35-44
I needed an inexpensive portable sound system to teach my Zumba classes where they have no sound system. One of the gyms I worked for had the icraig. I decided to buy it since, at the gym, it filled the whole room with sound. I teach one of my classes at a basketball gymnasium, and it really does fill the room with sound! I'm buying another one as a back up, just in case something ever happens to the one i have now. I'll never be able to find a great speaker like this, for this price again!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, durable, better than expected
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
LizlovesZumba
SC
 
Please wait while more information about LizlovesZumba is loaded.
Additional information about LizlovesZumba could not be loaded.
VERY HELPFUL!!!!
Posted September 26, 2011
Thanks so much for your comment! I am a recently licensed Zumba instructor and am in pretty much the same boat. I bought this for my son for Christmas last year and was shocked at the sound. It crossed my mind to give it a shot and feel really good about it now!!!! Thanks again!!! Zumba love!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesum!

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The sound this tower puts out will amaze you! I heard it over a friends house and had to get one. Will probably buy one or two more.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great quality

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
i love it. It is so sleek n fits right into the corner of my bedroom. I love to listen to music when settling down for the evening. The sound quality is very good. I am purchasing another one real soon.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedAugust 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from Bellefonte, PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
I payed over 100 dollars for this item! I would pay that price again because of how amazing it is! I recommend it to anyone! It's easy to setup and easy to use! Connects to anything!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
Craig 17" Hd Lcd Color TV With Remote
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great sound. not very loud.

PostedAugust 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Lowell, MA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I bought this with my extra bucks while it's on sale for $60. It is excellent for the price and because I paid nothing out of pocket.
I am pleased with the sound, the balance of the bass is perfect and it doesn't buzz like many speakers than can't handle the bass. That is pretty much all you will get from this tower, but the most important thing in a tower is sound quality so you certainly get your money's worth there.
My only big complaint is this tower isn't quite loud enough for my parties, and little options to hook up extra speakers and the ones I've tried didn't work.
For the other features, they're kind of meh. I suggest making playlists if you want an assortment of songs for you parties, or just for listening, because it will play every song in alphabetical order when you try to skip even with the ipod on shuffle. .The remote is only good for turning it on and off, skipping to the next song and pausing and muting.
The design is very sleek, slim and stylish.
Just on the sound quality his is a pretty good deal at the current sale price, I wouldn't pay the $100 retail price though. But at $60 it's a great deal, especially if you have some ECBs to spend and/or some $/$$ coupons. :)
Pros: Great value, great sound quality, stylish, remote supports our lazy lifestyles
Cons: a little quiet, useless extra features, manually have to switch albums
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from Overland Park, KS
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
i was leary about this product, i was in store and i happen to have my ipod w/me, i put ipod on played the music, and i couldnt believe the sound, i was sold, actually im getting a 2nd unit, i like it so much, and cheaper
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Speaker for the Price

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer avatar
from Center Line, MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I must admit...I was leary about this speaker. But was pleasantly surprised with the sound quality. Not too much, just enough. I use it with my android phone, so I'm listening to pandora, radio, and my own music...I love, love this!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bomb!!!!!!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from Baton Rouge La.
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Love this tower Perfect not to loud,not to low. Very good sound for the money.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
We got the ICraig Speaker Tower and love it! It's like our own entertainment center, yet slim and sleek!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT for kitchen/great room!

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer avatar
from Surprise, AZ
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Saved all my extra buck for weeks to buy this and got it today for $3 after ECBs!!!!
This is exactly what I needed for the kitchen/great room area. It takes up no room at all and goes SO loud my 15-year-old told me to turn it down! Awesome sound! fantastic price!! :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Sterling,VA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Got this on sale for $59.99 and I had a $4.00 coupon. Can't beat that price! Sound quality is good. Ease of use good. Have a had no problems operating it. It has really good base sound.
It takes up no space. Portable.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not like other iTowers

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer avatar
from California
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I was so excited when I saw this at the low price. I bought one on a different site that was on sale for $99.99 and I wanted another one because I loved it so much.
I got this Craig one and boy oh boy is it a disappointment. The sound is NO WHERE CLOSE to my other one and the remote isn't as good. Plus it doesn't seem to work well with my son's iPhone 4.
Get the SoundLogic one for $99.99 you'll absolutely love, love, love it. This one doesn't compare.
Cons: not very good, not as good as other itowers, low quality sound
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Speaker

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have had mine for 8 months and it works great!. I recommended it to two friends and they love it as well. I use it with my iPod, they use it with their iPhones. Great price for a wonderful product!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, great sound, great price
Cons: wish the remote had a viewing screen
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I bought this to listen to IPOD music on the patio. It sounds great,

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer avatar
from Eastern Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The quality of the speakers is surprisingly good for the price. It rivals the sound of much more expensive systems. The built-in subwoofer provides bass at a pleasant level without overwhelming the higher frequency output of the other speakers. Listening to classical music, the piano and violin sounds are clear and distinctive. If you closed your eyes, you couldn't tell that your IPOD was playing a compressed MP3 file rather than WMA. The controls are easily learned as they are logical and intuitive. It has a remote for those who don't want to get up from that comfortable patio chair to make an adjustment. The narrow form factor allows for easy storage, easy placement, and easy transport. For the price, this is a terrific buy.
Pros: Great value, great sound especially for the price, narrow form factor allows for easy placement.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sound!!!!!!

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer avatar
from Lafayette, La
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
Great for deck parties. Great sound .Works great with Pandora.
everyone that hears it are impress. You will not be disapointed.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: can go alittle louder.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sound

PostedApril 24, 2011
Customer avatar
from TN
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
great sound from small package. easy to connect to tv too.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for iCraig 2.1 Channel Tower Speaker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mr

PostedApril 23, 2011
Customer avatar
from NORTH CAROLINA
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
I RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANYONE WHO WANTS BIG SOUND IN A SMALL COMPARTMENT. GREAT BASS RESPONSE AND FAIRLY TRUE MIDS AND HIGHS FILL YOUR ROOM WITH GREAT SOUND. I REALLY AM ENJOYING IT AND MIGHT JUST BUY ANOTHER AND GO TRUE STEREO SURROUND!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, fun
Cons: none noted
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.