CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Blood Pressure Monitors or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
37
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
89%58 of 65reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 41 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product is compact and easy to do on oneself

PostedJune 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from wilmington, nc
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
readings on blood pressure cup seem to be accurate within 5 to 10 points of reading on other products.
Pros: Great value, easy to use, compact
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased with this product

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Mid-Hudson, New York
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This product has many good features and I am well satisfied that I have purchased this item
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: Over 65
Simple to use and seems very accurate. That the best I can say. Nice product.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Use

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charles Town WV
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
This BP monitor is easy to use. the readings match with the ones I had been getting from other sources, so I would assume the accuracy is good.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

my sample was not accurate

PostedJune 11, 2013
Customer avatar
from bloomfield .ct
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
It read at least 25-40 higher than actual systolic number .
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Simple to use

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Very easy to use an has memory for 2 users. Arm cuff fits my fairly large biceps. I almost got another brand because it had 2 arm cuffs but after reading reviews of that monitor I decided to buy the CVS monitor and I am very happy with it. If I had a complaint it would be that switching between user one and user two is a bit of a pain having to togle through time, month, day, date etc. That said I really like this monitor.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: toggleing between user 1 &2
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pressure Readings WAY TOO HIGH!

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Pacific City
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This had such a fantastic review on Consumer's Report and our old one had finally given out. We got it right away and found it to read all blood pressures so HIGH you would run to the nearest Emergency Room! We did go to our doctor's office to have our BP's taken there and found that this machine was/is defective. I've called the manufacturer and so far all they done is charge me for a new one yet one has yet to appear. I've sent the other one back to them via the manufacturer's request. Now we have nothing..., should have a new one but don't. So, until we either get a new one and find out it works correctly or file a dispute with our credit card company, I'll just have to say DON'T BUY THIS BRAND.
Cons: false readings-too high
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

this is a good product

PostedMay 29, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miramar Fl
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
this is a good product. Could be a excellent product if the cuff was stuff
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use, multi user, cool multi features

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Hampden, Me
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This product was as easy to set up and use as was advertised. It easily accomodates the readings of two different users and lets you know at what risk your blood pressure falls into and if you have an irregular heartbeat. The battery and outlet feature is great...giving you an option to leave it next to the armchair and outlet plugged in if you choose. I haven't tried downloading the program to track my blood pressures on my PC, but that will be very convenient, saving me time going to my spreadsheet. I definately would recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: outlet cord could be longer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has extra features.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Manalapan, NJ
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
We saw this product in Consumers Report and it was their top recommendation. Ergo, we checked it out with you online and read other recommendations. We are very pleased with it, especially the option to save the readings for two different people. We have not yet tried saving the readings to a computer since we haven't that many readings.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Robbinsville, NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Accurate and easy to read readings. Brought the monitor to my doctor so he could calibrate his monitor with ours. This is good so his readings and ours are the same.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Very easy to set up. BP cuff easily placed with one hand. Large numbers on display.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to use.
Cons: must follow directions step by step.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
I found this unit very easy and intuitive to use. It is rated number one by Consumer Reports magazine. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a portable home use blood pressure tester for up to two users and a guest.
Pros: Great value, good price and performance.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has great features,

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from WI
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
The monitor has all the features needed to take ones blood pressure. The arm cuff is easy to put on. Monitor is easy to read.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Model: BP3mV1-3W (800230) is the best!

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer avatar
from P.G. County, Maryland.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I found it to be easy to operate, and , I like it more than any other one I have used, In the last 20-years.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no false readings, confortable
Cons: no problems so far.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the big numbers

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from MT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Excellent monitor (of course, Consumer Reports rated it so). I love the large numbers making it easy to read even without reading glasses. Also like the large range of sizes fit by the cuff--from my small size to my husbands very large size. Thank you.
Pros: Great value, large numbers, cuff fits a wide variety of sizes, accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was consumer approved

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lexington,Ky
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
consumers guide rated this product number one in price range. It is accurate and easy to use.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Simple

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This product is simple to use. I didn't receive my $10 extra buck reward applied to my card as offered in the Ad, very disappointed since that was my main objective in trying this particular machine. Please apply to my CVS reward card
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Nice Unit

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Washington State
Very happy with this blood pressure monitor and CVS as a company.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent for most people.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Little Rock, AR
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
I have blood pressure that is very hard to control with a combination of diet, exercise and medication. I bought this primarialy based on the recommendations of Consumer Report and am pleased with the results.
The only drawback for me, which would not apply to most people, is that it gives an error report if the heart rate is below 40 bpm. I am a runner and cyclist and my resting heart rate often drops below 40 bpm. I have to go back to an older machine sometimes. That is the only reason I did not give it a 5-star rating.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: does not read below 40 bpm
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>