CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Blood Pressure Monitors or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
90%54 of 60reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best BP monitor yet!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Easy to use, accurate. Software works good. Posts data to .XML file, easy to locate and edit. Thanks!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, usb input to computer
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect And Reliable.

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Customer avatar
from NEW YORK, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I own two OLDER MODELS BP3MW1-1W, Item 800229.
I love them. I LOVE THEM! Accurate readings (my husband is a physician). }Adaptor is included so I save a lot of money on batteries. Big LCD has huge white 1.5" numbers and is so well lit that even very far sighted people can read the results without reading glasses. I have been using them several times a day for over 18 months, and have had no problems. Very easy to set time/date and to access memory. I am a senior and not a techie at all but it is all very simple and intuitive to use. Also, GREAT VALUE - the other brands with similar features cost double. Plus I waited until My Rewards emailed me a 25% off discount coupon.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, adaptor included !, easy to read numerals., very easy to use.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy & accurate

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fayetteville, GA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This automatic blood pressure monitor is both easy to use and accurate. Relatively inexpensive
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Happy with the product.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from Western Mass.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
The bicep wrap seems more accurate than the wrist band devise. There is some diffuculty in lining up the band with
the "centerline" and the elbow.
Very Happy with the product.
Pros: Great value, seems accurate
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not acurate reading

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cleveland, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I do like CVS brands however this one failed. It did not give acurate readings. My doc and I checked it 3 times with hers and it read high each time. I couldn't set the time or date either. The cuff was good and was easy to read. I returned it and bought another brand.
Pros: easy to read
Cons: not acurate readings
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Novato ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
So easy to use!!! Just love it!!! And my 89 yr old mom was able to use it easily too!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Matched the doctor's office readings

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
from Williamsport, PA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
My husband just came back from the doctor's office and he had taken the blood pressure machine with him. It matched what the doctor's office nurse recorded. Seems to be an accurate machine.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Buy AC Adaptor

PostedApril 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This blood pressure monitor worked well for me for the first couple of weeks, then began to give erratic readings. I checked with my doctor, and was asked whether my monitor ran on batteries and I said "yes." I was told that the batteries deplete quickly in these monitors, and I should buy the AC adaptor so I could power it via and electrical outlet. I am ordering one now, and I expect the monitor will work fine once I have the adaptor.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: need ac adaptor which does not come with the unit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Cuff

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from NYC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have white coat syndrome that has already been addressed by my doctor. He had me take pressure readings for three months and it proved I do not have high blood pressure. I still take pressure readings at least twice a week but my monitor has stopped working correctly. When I bought my current monitor the ReliOn HEM780 it was #1 top rated by Consumer Reports. I therefore had high hopes for the CVS BP Monitor. I tried using this two different days, but putting the cuff on is extremely difficult. I put it in place using the red artery mark on the cuff. The mark slipped out of place (no matter how creative I tried to get) every time I tried to tighten it ). Going through this ordeal before taking a reading will give an incorrect one. Have returned.
Cons: cuff impossible for me to apply
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quick 'n' Easy

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Had been going to fire station for free blood pressure checks, but when my doctor kept asking me for more measurements, I decided to get this device. Cheap enough. Quick to use. Haven't checked accuracy against another source, but seems right.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

innovative ideas

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Charleston, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Easy to use - battery usage and/or back-up a great idea, allowing travel with machine. - information storage for 2 people a plus
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product at a great price!

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product is easy to use and has a larger size cuff to accommodate larger arms.
Pros: Great value, easy to use, fits larger arms
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use but took a few minutes to figure it out.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
from Geneseo, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
The apparatus is easy to put on your arm and the directions are straight forward. Haven't used it enough yet to discover any glitches. Had an initial problem when switching between users but then restarted it and got that worked out. Directions do say that readings will vary and it is true but overall seems to be within a certain expected ball park.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: a bit complex to change users
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well, good value

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Kenmore, WA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I don't understand others' complaints about the cuff being slippery. It works well for me and fits pretty snugly (large area of velcro makes it secure). The only minor issue is that the hose connecting the cuff to the base unit can slip out pretty easily. Generally it works well and the price was right. I got it on sale for 25% off and this is the highest rated unit in Consumer Reports. Nice LARGE digital display. Wide cuff. No regrets.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to read display, wide cuff
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works well

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
no complaints. the macvhine even comes with batteries!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Easy to set up, use and read. Reasonably priced too.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for average to larger arms

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Jose, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I'm not sure how this cuff would fit a petite arm. Otherwise, it's a great product as reviewed by Consumer Reports. I set the cuff once and just slip it in and out each time. I don't unvelcro it. It's a little challenging to do that. The numbers seem to be consistent. I would recommend this to, again, anyone with average to larger arms.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to use (one button)
Cons: cuffs not for petite arms
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Monitor Performance

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
We purchased thie monitor to replace an old unit ehich we have hadfor more than 10 years and was becoming unreliable. The new CVS Premium unit performs very well and meets all requirements with ease. The only problem to date is the lack of mention in the user guide about the location of the mini USB port.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Accurate and Easy to Use

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from AZ
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This post is mostly for 'CVSSaver' and anyone else having trouble switching from User 1 to 2. I too tried to switch from 1 to 2 following the many steps in the manual. The manual is WRONG! This highly rated monitor is made by Microlife. Because I couldn't switch users, I returned it, bought a Microlife from Costco that is almost identical, and found out how to switch users. So to switch users with your CVS monitor, just push the time button, then push the On/Off button to lock in your user choice. I called the CVS/Microlife number and told them the manual needs corrected.
Pros: Meets expectations, accurate, easy to use with corrected manual, lifetime warranty
Cons: manual needs corrected for proper user changes
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CVS/pharmacy Premium Automatic Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features for two sets of data

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lincoln, CA
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I like that I can track my data and my wife's data with the same device.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, versitile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>