CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB

Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB

Zone Electronics
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
73%8 of 11reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Review 1 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great song

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Greensboro, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
this product has best features.Easy to care every where and play.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Spring Hill, FL
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This was a fluke that I bought on a whim for my patio.
Turns out that I bought 2 liked it so much! Portability is good, style is unobtrusive, decent sound for what it is.
Pros: Meets expectations, happy surprise
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad battery

PostedJune 18, 2012
Customer avatar
from saint paul
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Glad I didn't buy this speaker when it was $29.99 I bought it on clearance @ $7.49 I am upset that after the 1st time using it the darn thing won't charge..... I can still use it only when plugged up but the reason I bought it was to use when I am at the park or gardening.....
No, I do not recommend this product.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like product.

PostedApril 26, 2012
Customer avatar
from Miami, Fla.
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Short battery life gonna be a problem. The product's best feature is the fact that it is versatile and portable. Without a good battery the product loses its best feature.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

battery short life

PostedApril 16, 2012
Customer avatar
from chicago Illinois
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
battery dies and will no longer charge after a year
Pros: Great value
Cons: short battery life
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Good Deal

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fitchburg Mass
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This is the best boombox for the beach or camping you can buy mine plays for 10 plus hours on a two hour charge I use the Sandisk Cruzer Fit 4GB USB flash drive the smallest USB drive out there It's almost Flush with the back of the Unit I play 150 songs my best. I wish they would add an lcd screen to see the song title Fit the SD in all the way and Add a random Play button Oh yeh It sounds Great and now its $20 Wow!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very device friendly

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer avatar
from Houston, Texas
Age: 45-54
This thing is GREAT. It looks like a retro speaker from the 80's, with beautiful gold rings around each speaker. It also has great sound quality, and I love experimenting with the visual equalizer on Itunes. BUY IT!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: wire is really short
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer avatar
Great sound. Big clear sound from a low cost speaker. I am totally amazed at the sound quality. Not tinny and the base is just right. It plays for up to 8 hours on one battery charge. It will take a sd card or a memory stick, I plug my Ipod into it and enjoy clear sound. . What a great little speaker.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

problem with installtion

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
from md
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I am not sure if i have this thing installed right or not but i am not getting any sound from it is the light on the back one is green and one is red
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The first truly portable full service speaker (with BIG sound)!

PostedJuly 13, 2011
Customer avatar
from Phoenix
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
This is the first truly portable full service speaker. Plus,it has great big sound. By full service i mean it takes my ipod, any other usb mp3 player plus the bonus of a regulat mini plug input (like a headphone jack) so you can plug about anything into it. In fact, sometime I use the mini plug to bump up the volume on the TV in the spare room when there is Racing or Music on since I don't have that TV hooked up to a Stereo system.
As far as being portable it fits my needs perfectly since it is really lightweight due tp the cell phone type recharchable battery it uses instead of heavy batteries. The sound is big enough that I'm sure it would need at least 6 C batteries and that would make it heavy as a little boombox. This is important to me since I put it on my kids stroller and take him for walks with my crazy music playing when we cuise to the store and/or take the bus somewhere. It is sort of large but small enough to fit in my backpack when I get on the bus (after having some great tunes to listen to while waiting for said bus).
So, sometimes its an mp3 player/radio, somtimes a flash drive and sometimes my ipod that comes with us when we go out so we are never at a loss for entertainment when doing regular stuff.
I used to take it to my last job and play it outside during breaks and every single person hearing it the first time was impressed with the big sound and all the options for plugging in devices.
It gets a big YES from this customer and I am ready for a new one since I have pretty much beat mine up and want to give it to someone and get myself a shiny brand new Zone Portable Mini Speaker.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, loud, lightweight, versitile
Cons: shabby construction, jacks could be relocated to avoid cord damage, needs cover on speakers
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zone Electronics Portable Mini Speaker with Rechargeable USB
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer avatar
from Cocoa, Fl
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I purchased this on sale for something to use out around the pool area. It works very well and is so easy to use. If you turn it up all the way there will be a little distortion but we could hear it in the entire back area on a lot less volume, and are very pleased with it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.