CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M

Depend
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
78%14 of 18reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Review 1 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Age: Over 65
This product is the best to use for my husband who is disabled with Parkinson's Disease. Tried other brands and there is no comparison.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Depends are dependable!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Buffalo, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This product is a lifesaver for my elderly relative. Comfort, fit, and absorbency are excellent. It gives him peace of mind.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BUY it

PostedMay 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
This works well for my husband for 6 to 8 hours. They should be changed soon after that in any event. They hold moisture well and keep the skin dry - no rashes or fungi.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, but runs small.

PostedMay 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ohio and Florida
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Depend Underwear for Men does a decent job of holding a large amount of urine in regular daily activities. I have experimented with store brands, and they do not come close to its absorbency or fit. While the design and fit are good, the S-M sizing is definitely on the small side.
For that reason, lying in bed, when it is not pulled all the way to the waist, it tends to leak and doesn't serve its intended purpose: the bedding gets wet overnight. Chances are, this would be remedied by making a dedicated size Medium, that would better fit the appropriate body.
Pros: good design, good absorbency
Cons: s/m runs small for medium
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leakage still a problem

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from New Milford, CT
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This is one of several products we have tried to prevent leakage during night time wetting for our 9 year old, who is 5' tall and weighs about 130. I was hopeful that the "leading brand" would be an improvement, but alas, no.
Cons: not better than store brand or other products
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product performs well

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
Depends are most reliable. At night there is a possibility of overflow..
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: overflow at night sometimes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Ever!

PostedSeptember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
Finally, I have found a product that reduces stress in my life by giving me one less thing to worry about. LEAKS! If I could share one thing about this product it would be that it is truly made to fit a MAN. Thank you Depends.... It's bad enough having a problem but to worry all the time is worse. And now I can live better now.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, hours before a changing., peace of mind., made for a man., holds a tremendous amount before change., excellent fit.
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a serious situation.

PostedApril 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Easton, Pa.
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This item makes the best out of a bad situation. I do not worry when wearing Depends.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Depend Underwear for Men Super Plus Absorbency S/M
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
7 out of 10 recommend this product