CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins

Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins

Nature's Bounty
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
62%5 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Review 1 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All-In-One

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
User submitted photo
The reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 is because before I figured out how to take this vitamin I got horribly nauseous. I was horribly nauseous when I tried to take this in the morning before consuming enough food. Now I take this when I come home after work or after I've had dinner. Since I've done this I haven't had any issues with nausea. So if you do have issues taking it try it after one good meal or after lunch/ dinner. Also the smell seems like the typical vitamin smell to me
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: can cause nausea if you don't take with food
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OBGYN agreed--best on the market

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have been taking this prenatal vitamin for 8 months, and my best friend has been taking it for 3 months. We are both pregnant. Let me preface--we both have terrible gag refluxes and sensitive stomachs. But, we have both been able to take these vitamins with absolutely no problems.
I am confused about the reviews that describe a terrible smell or taste--it has a typical vitamin smell plus a little citrus. Not terrible in the slightest. The softgel is an added benefit--I gagged a little at first, as I do with all large pills, but I have gotten used to it now.
The reason I started taking this pill is because the levels of required ingredients (folic acid, etc) far exceeded every other brand. I spent quite a bit of time researching vitamins before deciding on this one. Our OBGYN confirmed today that this vitamin is the best on the market because of that very reason. And, given that it is sold out almost every place I check, I am certain that other women agree.
This vitamin might not agree with everyone, but it is certainly worth a try for both the price and benefits. This is my first and only review at CVS, but I felt compelled to add my $.02 because of how strongly I love these vitamins.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ft Myers, Fl
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Natures Bounty is the only prenatal vitamin I have ever been on and I love it. I am currently taking it with my second pregnancy since they were so good with my first pregnancy. I take it at night time, 2-3 hours after dinner. I've had no problems with them. They don't taste bad, they don't make me nauseated. It's like I'm not even taking anything. I don't understand the bad reviews. I love buying them at CVS as well. They go on sale and I get two bottles for the price of one. Try them, you'll be glad you did.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All You Need

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I took it before and during my pregnancy without any problems. I had no problem with morning sickness and I never noticed any strange smell or taste. I always made sure to take take it after food and with a lot of water.
I am now trying to get pregnant again and I will happily use this product again.
Pros: Great value, all necessary nutrients
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

YUCK!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I thought these would be great since they had the combined omega with the multivitamin. However, I regret this purchase. The smell of the capsules is horrible along with the taste if heaven forbid they touch your tongue. I have gotten to the point where I won't even touch them with my hand because if I do the smell immediately stays on your hand and you will want to wash them. I am finishing the bottle because I don't want to waste money but I WILL NOT be buying these again.
Pros: contains omega w/ vitamin
Cons: smell, taste
No, I do not recommend this product.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Vitamins - Have all the recommended nutrients for pregnancy

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Have been taking these since the beginning of my pregnancy, with no problems. They have all the recommended nutrients needed for pregnant women. If they make you ill, take at night before bed, vitamins are better absorbed at night anyway. Omega 3, folic acid and iron are very important and this vitamin has it all. I find the other more expensive vitamins are lacking some of these key nutrients.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Gained weight!!!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I was told by my doctor to start taking prenatal vitamins after my miscarriage since we decided we were just going to leave pregnancy to chance if it happened. I saw these on sale bogo free. After about 3 weeks I realized I was gaining weight! Don't buy these! I also think I noticed I have a funny smelling discharge. Idk, but either way I'm going to the Vitamin Shoppe to them which is where I normally get my vitamins anyway. Stick to what you know and don't get these!
Pros: Great value
Cons: weight gain, funny smell
No, I do not recommend this product.
-10points
0of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nature's Bounty Your Life Multi Prenatal Multivitamins
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product makes you sick!

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer avatar
from Allentown PA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
Do not buy this! I just switched to these to give them a try because they had a couple other vitamins that the others didn't. Lets say mission failed. Right when I thought I was done with morning sickness, I take these to just make me sick. They have fish oil in them and trust me you will be able to taste it. It made me throw up all day! Don't waste your money
Cons: makes you sick
No, I do not recommend this product.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.