CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier

CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier

CVS/Pharmacy
Overall rating:
3.854 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
9
81%39 of 48reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Review 1 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer avatar
from MD
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have tried others, love this one! Adjustable mist quantity, easy to use. When the water bottle runs out I refill it and I'm good to go. I have had no spilling, no mess. I have used it for six weeks with no problem. It is so much easier than other humidifiers that require complicated disassembly, refilling bulky containers, and reassembly. I may buy another to put next to my Tv chair at home! I need constant moisture for a chronic condition!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheap price, cheaply made

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've seen similar (better) products like this traveling abroad. Wanted one and this one was not too expensive. I wanted one that could support fragrances and oils. The box said not to use oil or hot water but I bought it anyway to try. I thought reasons for this may be that the product may develop residue that can cause the product to work incorrectly, or that it may emit unsafe gasses.
The main issue I had when testing this is that most of the product is made from a plastic that can degrade over use. After only two days the plastic of the rubber stopper had corroded and would shaft no longer slide through the opening without pushing it through. I imagine more corrosion
Also, as other reviews said, sometimes it will not spot visible vapor. This can sometimes be fixed by cleaning the device, but it comes and goes.
If the product was made from better material I would highly recommend it. I would not suggest using oils as it will decrease its durability.
Pros: Meets expectations, low cost, works well
Cons: cheap material, sometimes will not emit vapor, may break quickly
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product Excellent Buy

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Fort Mill, SC
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
After reading all 45 reviews of this item that were available at the time I decided to give it a go.
One thing that several reviewers commented on and that you find in the instructions also is that sometimes a "mist" is not produced.
Instruction say take one of the q-tips enclosed and wipe the transducer off.
I tried that twice to no avail, Then I took a paper towel I had at my desk - rolled it up like a cigar and swabbed the internal area. Voila! Worked like a dream and still does.
One of the best purchases I have ever made.
If you are in need a humidity for smaller space = don't hesitate.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: no cons
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Portable

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from NY NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Running on highest setting yields about a 5 hour run. Good mist.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Superb product

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer avatar
from Huntington, WV
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This portable, lightweight humidifier is everything and more! I have it on my desk at work, I couldn't tell you how many people come in just to look at it and want to know more! They are dumbfounded the product was as inexpensive as it was! I'm thinking about getting another for my nightstand! It honestly does the trick and you will not go wrong purchasing this product!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what Dr. Me ordered

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Long Island, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Winter dry nose at night,,, yuck! But have you seen the prices on some of those personal humidifiers, or the length of time they work without refill?
So I bought this little dandy. One bottle of water lasts all night. The hum of the humidifier is soothing, not obtrusive. I jokingly refill my "rocket" bottle every night knowing it will work all night.
I'm very happy with CVS portable ultrasonic humidifier and would buy it again.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

compact and efficient!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Providence, RI
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This small humidifier has a great output. It takes up a very small amount of space and is easy to use.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Ohio
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This is a perfect compact humidifier. It works great with a significant mist output and is very quiet. It is very easy to clean, as you can take the base apart and use a new water bottle whenever you need to. The stopper for the bottle is pretty universal, so you could probably even use a larger bottle like a 2-liter if you wanted it to last longer (although I haven't actually tried that yet). But a regular size bottle lasts nearly 8 to 10 hours for me on low to medium setting. Very happy with this purchase! Works great for my desk at work.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great humidifier for travel

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Duluth, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I travel a lot and this winter had been really cold and dry. I was needing a humidifier to help with the humidity on my trips. The CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier was the perfect solution. I just have to remember to have a bottle handy to supply the water. Perfect size for my luggage as well.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Griffith, IN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I purchased this humidifier for my desk at work. It took a little while to learn its "quirks" but once I got the hang of it, it worked great! Pumps out a lot of cool mist steam and adds a ton of moisture to the air! My only suggestion is that you use a well built bottle for the water. I started out with just a plain old water bottle which was a disaster! The plastic was so thin that the suction created by the humidifier would cause the bottle to collapse on itself in turn overfilling the humidifier and flooding my desk! After several failed attempts I switched to an empty 20oz. pop bottle which was much sturdier! Haven't had any problems since! Would strongly recommend this humidifier!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, adds a ton of moisture to the air!
Cons: must use a strong bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Office

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Perfect size for office use. Has a small footprint, but puts a lot of water into the air. Would buy again.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just like it's supposed to

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hooksett, NH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This little humidifier is perfect for your desk. The best part is that there are no filters or wicks or anything to replace. All you need is a bottle of water.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Hammond, IN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Very nice, definitely helps in the dry winter months. Since I got mine, four more employees in my office have them on their desks.
Pros: Great value, works with any water bottle!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very small cute unit

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Diego
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
It fits next to me on my desk, very efficient small unit.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from New York, N.Y.
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This is an excellent small humidifier that you can take with
you when you travel.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, quiet, compact, easy to use
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limitation

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
It only uses 20 oz bottles, it does not accept the small bottles.
Cons: only uses 20 oz bottles
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Southern NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I purchased this for my desk at work and then got one for my bedroom. Many of my co-workers wanted one so I sent them all to CVS. No one has had any bad experiences with them.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Detroit
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Works great!
I had some problems for the first 24 hours or so with insufficient mist. Under the Troubleshooting section of the Use and Care Manual, it indicates that dirt (or, as I discovered, bubbles) on the "transducer" may cause this.
Turn off the unit, remove the cone-shaped nozzel, using cotton swab, gently swish away & break up any bubbles at the bottom of the reservoir where the "transducer" (small silver disc) is.
After I did this a couple of times, it worked fine. Just check for bubbles before each use and see it this works for you.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, quiet - it doesn't annoy co-workers.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I was looking for

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Santa Rosa, CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Keeps me hydrated during the night without bothering my husband. Minimal noise, great output and convenient to use.
Pros: Meets expectations, great size for personal use
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CVS Portable Ultrasonic Humidifier
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Solution to leakiness

PostedSeptember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I love this tiny humidifier. As others have reviewed, it puts out a lot of water and is adjustable. It does occasionally not work when you first refill or put another water bottle on it but I've realized why. When you place the bottle on the unit, you have to make sure that the bottle has some air in it. If you squeeze the air out as you put it on the unit it will create a vacuum and the water will overflow the unit. If you overflow it, just pour out the excess and put it back.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>