CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor

CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
1.923 / 5
1.9
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
10
23%3 of 13reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Review 1 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

unit broke after 3 weeks

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I just started on blood pressure medicine, so I don't know if this monitor was inaccurate as others are saying. However, it broke after 3 weeks. It will pump up to about 60 mmHg and then deflate. The warranty says lifetime, but you have to have the original packaging and the receipt. Fat chance that the receipt hasn't been tossed after 3 weeks! so there goes $40 down the drain. That's a pretty shabby warranty. Who keeps the packaging and the receipt for a lifetime? I won't be buying anymore CVS products again.
Cons: broke soon after purchase, shabby waranty
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inaccurate, unreliable

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
After buying hundreds of products on the internet, this is the first time I've written a negative review. I donated a kidney to my wife years ago, and now we both need reliable at-home blood pressure monitors. We bought this model, after I was foolish enough not to check reviews. The other negative reviews are correct. One reading, 180/120. Next reading, 120/70 (the latter is correct; it was the day after my annual physical). Next reading, 130/120 (figure that one out). Next, 190/130. Next, 10 errors. The thing is useless.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Model BM 35

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from mass
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
I like the unit and its easy to use however I need a larger cuff. Wher or how do I get one? Got any ideas?
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: needs larger cuff
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
palidan47
 
Please wait while more information about palidan47 is loaded.
Additional information about palidan47 could not be loaded.
Posted March 7, 2014
Look in the owners manual on page 11. There is a phone number to order the larger cuff.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the Job!

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from nj
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I have been on blood pressure Rx for some time now and this cuff does the job. Unlike what has been written (I hope those who wrote followed instructions) , the cuff was accurate as confirmed by my doctors consistently. I find it a great tool for keeping track and helping my drs. to adjust my medications.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, consistently accurate
Cons: none that i have found
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

item was not accurate

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I even bought a larger cuff but still not accurate.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT BUY

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Austin, Tx
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
This blood pressure monitor was consistently giving me extremely high readings when I normally suffer from extremely low b/p, in fact I've had nurses tell me that if they were to believe their readings I should be dead, in other words my b/p wasn't registering. Also the pressure from the cuff was EXREMELY painful.
Cons: dangerous
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Inaccurate readings

PostedMarch 17, 2012
Customer avatar
I purchased this unit in store - I wish I had read online reviews first.
My BP has been reading high at Dr. visits - ~ 140/100, so I was started on HCTZ 25 mg daily and I began taking BP at home with this device morning and evening. After a few weeks with no change, the Dr. added Lisinopril 10 mg daily.
After a few more weeks, with no improvement, Lisinopril increased to 20 mg. Again no significant improvement and Lisinopril increased to 40 mg daily.
I read the reviews and did some research - purchased an Omron BP 785 seris 10 BP unit. Here are the results - the CVS unit consistently reads 10 mm high for systolic and 20 mm high for diastolic. My recommendation - spend the extra 40 bucks and by a BP unit that is accurate. I tested the old and new unit on my kids and wife... if I trusted the CVS uunit, we'd all be on BP meds.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

portable

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from Port Jeff Sta
I tried this cuff to check my BP as I have been on medication and my other BP machine broke. But what I found was that my BP was 200/120 repeatedly and I panicked then my daughter checked her BP and it was 220/160 and she normally has low BP so we check other family members and they also had very high readings. But since I do take BP medication I went to the Doctors office and compared
his reading to this machine and it was 80 points over for the top number and 40 points over the bottom number. If it was not for my daughter checking her BP I would have thought that my BP medication was not working and that it was the machine that was malfunctioning.
Cons: althought it was a great price value it was so off
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not work well

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
I purchased this monitor for my own use and for other family members to use. I had read the other poor reviews and thought “well maybe it was a fluke”. I have an older semi-automatic monitor that I have been using, and it seems to be accurate. I thought I would try the CVS one and compare it to the one I already have as a test. My existing one gave consistent results, but the CVS one was very inconsistent with both the pressure and the heart rate. Also, I timed it twice, and both times my existing one took about 25 seconds to deflate, but the CVS one took about 40 seconds to deflate. It might be because it pumped up so high to begin with. I found that it really bothered my arm due to the extreme pressure and the length of time that it took to deflate, and I have never had any problems from any other monitor before. As for right now, I have it packaged up and will be returning it the next time I am in town.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great product.

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
from Wash, DC
I have had at least 15 blood pressure monitors over the past 25 years and this one is the easiest to use. Readout is easy to read. Cuff is comfortable and adequate for me and my wife. Quieter than most and adequate memory. Have had it for a year with no problems. Use it multiple times a day. Definitely a bargain.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Complete waste of money

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Two readings one after the other: 160-100, next 120-90. I am pretty sure my bp didn't just drop 40 mms in less than 1 min.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DO NOT PURCHASE

PostedJune 2, 2011
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
We purchased this item last night for my pregnant wife, who has slightly high blood pressure. The first reading of the cuff, however, was 15 points higher than her BP read at the Dr. the same afternoon. My BP reading was around 5 points on the low side of what it usually is. this morning, my wife checked her pressure again and it showed 25 points higher than the Dr. the day before. She checked her BP with a professional cuff at her office, and found it to agree with the Dr.'s reading the day before. This cuff is inconsistent and can cause undue stress. DO NOT PURCHASE IT. the low price is not worth it's inaccuracies.
Pros: teaches you not to buy cheap medical equipment
Cons: everything else
No, I do not recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS Dual User Automatic Inflate Blood Pressure Monitor
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

InAccurate! Test way over actual doctor reading

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer avatar
this product did not get one subject's bp correct as compared to the doctor present and checking with professio equip. It had trouble detecting heart rate or pressure and often had to repressurize. Will be returning ASAP
Pros: low price
Cons: inaccurate! doesn't work!
No, I do not recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
vinNY
white plains NY
 
Please wait while more information about vinNY is loaded.
Additional information about vinNY could not be loaded.
Posted July 31, 2011
This is my fourth unit, not only are the readings very inaccurate , causing undo stress, but error e4 always comes up after about 40 readings indicating that there is a air leak. Cvs should take this item off the shelf and stop selling it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)