CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Acne Control Cleanser

CVS Acne Control Cleanser

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3
 / 
5
(5 reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 5 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
60%3 of 5reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Acne Control Cleanser
Review 1 for CVS Acne Control Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York,Ny
Age: Under 18
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I bought this product two weeks ago and used it 2 times a day. For me, it was a good acne controller and remover. I have used many products like Neutrogena and Proactive but they leave my face really really dry. However, this one made it so soft and fresh. One thing however that I disliked would be that it leaves some white type of substance even after I'm done washing my face. But i just wet my face again and it goes away. I am so thankful that i found this product because it not only removes my acne but controls it as well.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, removes acne, effective, cheap
Cons: leaves some residue
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Acne Control Cleanser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

white residue

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product leaves a white film on my face that's more than just dried skin. Other 10% ben peroxide products do not do this, so all I can think of is that there is some ingredient in it that prevents it from rinsing off after use. It also just feels sticky and waxy compared to other products. Will not buy again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JGRG727
St. Petersburg, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JGRG727 is loaded.
Additional information about JGRG727 could not be loaded.
Sorry!
Posted March 3, 2014
I had the same issue with the Walmart version of this. I love the CVS brand! None of the stores around me carry it though. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for CVS Acne Control Cleanser
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Makes skin worse

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I had high hopes for this product considering it contains 10% benzoyl peroxide, but I quickly learned that one ingredient doesn't make the wash... In fact, since I have started using it, my face has suffered drastically. I have never had acne in my life, only pimples, and rather than making my pimples disappear, I suddenly have adult acne shortly after beginning using this product (after using name brands ranging from Proactiv to Neutrogena and so on with no problem). Skip this and go with Panoxyl or another better-known, less new acne control item.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JGRG727
St. Petersburg, FL
 
Please wait while more information about JGRG727 is loaded.
Additional information about JGRG727 could not be loaded.
Posted December 31, 2013
Every time I try a new face wash that happens. I LOVE this stuff and none of the CVS' by me sell it anymore??? They sell the knockoff Panoxyl for double the price.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for CVS Acne Control Cleanser
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: Yes
I just started getting pimples at 30 years old....I had a few as a teenager and in my twenties. I've used MULTIPLE products and nothing worked. Proactiv was the closest thing that came to keeping my face clear. Then I got a FREE coupon to try this CVS Acne Control Cleanser and I LOVE it!!! I use this in the morning and then use the CVS Deep Cleansing Exfoliating Scrub at night and my face is acne free. Except for the occasional one or two but that usually because I pick them...LOL. I am so glad I found this cleanser. I have nice clear skin again!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, leaves face clean., not harsh, smells good., doesn't dry my skin
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Acne Control Cleanser
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Products works ok!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Customer avatar
from new york.ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I first started using this product 2 weeks ago and i have mild acne but i was breaking out so i used it and i did notice the acne got smaller but it did cause my skin to get slight hyperpigmintation and that is not Good so im not sure i would get it again but if your just trying to fight a breakout i would get this.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: hyperpigmentation
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.