CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs

CVS Soft Foam Earplugs

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
2.375 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
38%3 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Review 1 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst earplugs ever

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
These are easily the worst earplugs ever. Earplugs are typically made of a material that squishes down so that you can put them in and then have them slowly expand. These are not made from that material and thus you have to try to jam them in full sized. They therefore fall out, don't provide any noise protection, are too long to even remain flat, AND they are super itchy. I also was left with a raw rubbing on the skin after removal. Seriously - do not buy these. They are awful.
Cons: terrible fit, terrible material, itchy, very uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

will pop-out from your ear!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
These new soft earplugs are great in theory but they do not squeeze enough when you put them in your ear and their soft texture make them pop-out from your ear, making them pretty much useless if you need to sleep with them. I miss the old ones!
Pros: Great value
Cons: not reliable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I miss Mack's Originals ear plugs

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
from dallas, tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I've been to 3 CVS locations to no avail looking for my usual Mack's Original ear plugs. Purchased these and wish I hadn't. They just don't block sound (e.g., husband's snoring) as well as Mack's do - no matter how you insert them.
Cons: poor sound reduction
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedApril 15, 2012
Customer avatar
from Toronto, Ontario
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I first found these ear plugs in Vegas. My friend is a very loud snorer and I'm a light sleeper. These did the trick. I use them almost every night at home as well. The only thing that I don't like is that I can't buy them in Canada, so every trip to the US means a trip to CVS to stock up. Very comfortable, good at blocking loud snoring and tv.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: not available in canada
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

flexible enough, soft enough

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
from WV
Age: 35-44
I've bounced around to about every kind of ear plug for sleeping. This one was fine. It is long-ish, and sticks out of your ear, but it was soft enough not to hurt while doing so. I had no trouble inserting into ears.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad preplacement of the Mack's one

PostedAugust 12, 2011
Customer avatar
from TX
Age: 35-44
I agree to the pre-poster "vooshoo": These are horrible.
The are not elastic enough and thus do not stay inside the ear.
Due to that the sound reduction is very limited (of course because most of the foam is outside the ear).
I do not recommend this product.
Go with the original Mack's (which I used for years before).
FP.
Pros: none
Cons: do not work
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very comfortable

PostedJune 26, 2011
Customer avatar
from tx
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have insomnia and have to use earplugs to sleep. Most ear plugs hurt my ears, but these ones are very comfortable.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Soft Foam Earplugs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: male
This product is horrible. I was looking specifically for these type of soft foam earplugs but did not expect them to be that soft. The complaint is that these earplugs, when compressed before ear insertion, the foam will puff up in such a quick manner that by the time it reaches the entrance of the ear canal, it will have completely puffed back up making it very hard to insert. This earplug will insert like other earplugs due to the quickness at which is reverts back to its original state. So, I cannot say whether the sound blocking is good or not. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Great value
Cons: very hard to use
No, I do not recommend this product.
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Sbee
SuburbaNYbee
 
Please wait while more information about Sbee is loaded.
Additional information about Sbee could not be loaded.
Is actually a good product.
Posted November 9, 2011
I have been using these for years and have not had the experience of 2 of the other reviewers. Also, I did not find them long; they don't stick out far on me at all. However, though I am empathetic that one found them difficult to insert because they would 'puff back up' immediately after compression, I find that a bit amusing. Like I said, I have been using these for years (in fact use them every day, and right now) and this is such an easy and uncomplicated product to use that I have to think that the issue lies with this user and not the product. Perhaps there are better one's out there, but I hadn't felt the need to try different kinds since these have always suited me just fine. The only thing I can think is that perhaps something else might be better at blocking sound. However, b/c of the intensity of the review recommending Mack's specifically, one wonders if they are actually the owner of the Mack company. Their ability to block sound, like most things, do deteriorate with use. However, I didn't expect my earplugs to last forever, especially with everyday/nite wear. I just had to weigh in, since I use this product regularly and as much as they have a right to their strong opinions, I have found their issues unfounded.
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)