CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets

CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%13 of 13reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Review 1 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

married to mr migraine

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I buy these for husband.He used to use aspirin free excedrin. This has been an excellent substitute. When aspirin free did not return to the market a replacement was needed. He can't tolerate aspirin. The caffeine makes all the difference.
Pros: Great value, excellent product
Cons: usually sold out at cvs stores
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pain relief without aspirin.

PostedMarch 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from Harrisburg
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I use this aspirin free pain reliever all the time. It really works because it also has caffeine in it. Thank you CVS!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, relieves the pain of headaches ect.
Cons: ?
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The same as Excedrin Tension Headache Pain Reliever

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Arlington, TX
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product works great for tension headaches, and other headaches, with the same dosage of acetominophen and caffeine as the former, discontinued, Excedrin Tension Headache product.
I keep it on hand at home, in the office and in my car so I will have it when I need it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product is AWESOME! I would highly recommend.
I've tried many other brands for a tension headaches and this one is the BEST!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent substitute

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
from Arizona
As other reviewers have mentioned, I also started using the CVS brand since Excedrin pulled their stock off the shelf. The only difference I felt was that there was more caffeine in the CVS brand for me. I am more sensitive to caffeine than most people and have trouble falling asleep if I take 2 of these at night. If you don't have a caffeine issue, then they disregard my comments. As for the pain, they work just great.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
This is the only product that relieves my headaches of which I have many. Because it doesn't include aspirin, it is easy on the stomach. Also the price and special offers make it affordable.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
Great price & works as well as Excedrin for a fraction of the cost.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Equal to Excedrine Tension Headache!!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Johnstown, PA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I don't have a CVS near my home...but when Excedrine pulled all of their products from the shelves, I was scrambling to find an aspirin free pain reliever that had caffeine as one of the ingredients. I was so relieved to find this product online at CVS....as this is the one product that works best for my headaches!! Excedrine sure seems to be dragging their feet getting their Tension Headache tablets back on the shelves!! I may just stick with CVS...even though I have to order it online!!
Pros: Great value, gets rid of my headaches!!
Cons: i don't have a cvs in my town!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Excedrin

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
from Toledo, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
When Excedrin went off the market - I researched and found reviews of this CVS product so I ordered my first bottle. It works so much better and I don't have some of the side effects from this product like I did from Excedrin. It gets rid of my headache faster and I can sleep when I take this product - with Excedrin I would have trouble sleeping the headache off. I am so pleased that I found this product.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product works great

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I am so glad you came out with this product since excedrin went off the market!
Pros: wish they were on sale more
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I swear by this product!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I too purchased this after Excedrin Tension Headache was pulled from the shelves and I was pleasantly surprised by how well it works. I've tried several headache/pain relievers, even migraine strength, and this is by far the best. I typically don't write reviews on products, but I believe in this one so much that it must be said. Don't hesitate to purchase.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product works as described

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Helps relieve headaches before they get too severe.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS Aspirin Free Tension Headache Pain Reliever/Pain Reliever Aid Coated Caplets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As Good as Excedrin Tension Headache

PostedMay 8, 2012
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
I have used Excedrin Tension Headache for a number of years, but the manufacturer has pulled the product from the shelves. I tried these as an alternative and they work just as well as the name brand. I will continue to buy these at a lower cost since they work as well as the brand name product for me.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.