CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test

IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test

IntelliGender
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
2
60%6 of 10reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Review 1 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
from Marion, in
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Me and my sister both used this product in 2009 2012 and I'm pregnant now it was right all those other times so hopefully it's right this time on my way to the store to get it now
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not accurate

PostedJune 19, 2014
Customer avatar
from Spartanburg, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Easy to use but incorrect results - said boy but ultrasound revealed it's a girl!!
Cons: incorrect results, expensive
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's not a scientific test

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Gender: female
This test is a total crock. I took the test and it said girl. It was a BOY.
This test does not actually tell you what you are having. I think this thing is simply a pH test. You can alter the results by altering your body's pH levels. I think this test is telling you what you COULD be having, based on your body's composition. Acidic PH favors girl conceptions, alkline favors a baby boy. Think about the colors on any other pH test you've seen. Orange, yellow and green! (With pink and blue at the extreme ends of the spectrum).
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i find out it is true

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from indonesia
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
i love it.
i had a test when i was 18 weeks, and the result is BOY, had an ultrasound, also BOY, then, when my little knight come out 21 weeks later, it's a BOY also.
So, in my experience, the first thing that came into my mind when i knew i was pregnant was "what is the gender of my baby?" is natural and it's a common sense. wanna see the proof? look at the Facebook of the IntelliGender, it's more than 10thousand who love it.. including me also.. =)
Pros: Meets expectations, it's accurate, fast result not more than 10 seconds (yes second
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It was RIGHT! :)

PostedOctober 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from Richmond, VA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I took this test at 16 weeks pregnant and it said boy and at my 20 week ultrasound it confirmed the test was correct! If you follow the directions exactly you shouldn't have any problems!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Gravy
San diego
 
Please wait while more information about Gravy is loaded.
Additional information about Gravy could not be loaded.
Posted December 15, 2011
Why would u want to do one of this tests at 16 weeks when u can just get the u/s for free and also the gender??
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Baby Girl!

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Customer avatar
from Dayton, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
So, my mom bought this test for me when I was almost 10 weeks pregnant. I waited until 10 weeks to take it, and did it in the morning like it said to. After 5 minutes I read the results and it was orange- GIRL! I didn't really want to believe it, but was so happy. At my 18 week sonogram, sure enough, Lauren Elaine will be welcomed into our family soon! It was right, and I couldn't be happier. So fun. I loved it!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it's a girl!

PostedJune 30, 2011
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I took this test and it very clearly said girl. I had my ultrasound and sure enough, it's going to be a girl! Cool product. I'll use it again next pregnancy for sure. A fun way to find out your baby's gender. I would recommend to other moms.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It was right for me!

PostedJune 28, 2011
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I took this test at 11 weeks. I got a girl result. I had my sonogram yesterday and it was right! We are having a baby girl! I had a question about how to take the test and sent intelligender's customer service department an email. They responded back in less than 24 hours which was great! I recommend this product to any mom curious about her baby's gender. I plan on using it agin on my next pregnancy. It's a fun way to pass the time. Loved it!
Pros: Meets expectations, accurate for me, easy to use
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not waste your money!!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I know 3 people that took this test, including myself, and it was wrong for all 3 of us! One of us was 2 months, one was 3 months,and I was 5 months pregnant. This test was incorrect for all three of us!! Do not waste your money!
Cons: waste
No, I do not recommend this product.
-36points
16of 68voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for IntelliGender Gender Prediction Test
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wrong twice!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from Washington
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I took this test two times and both times it told me I was having a boy. I just returned from my 20 week ultrasound to learn we are having a girl! I had already prepared us for the notion that we were having a girl since most of the false results I read about told people they were having a boy. I followed the instructions to a T. Therefore, I do not think the false results were due to user error. What a scam!
Cons: inaccurate results
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
30of 58voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.