CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Diabetes Monitors or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter

CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.636 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97%64 of 66reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Review 1 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great if you're on-the-go!

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from NYC
Age: 35-44
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
The meter is pretty basic and works well for me. You attach the meter to the top cover of the vial of strips. It's pretty compact and is perfect for travel. My main complaint is regarding the back side of the meter: There is no cover for the battery compartment. Just because it sits on the vial doesn't mean it shouldn't have a cover. Besides that, it's basic, it's efficient.
The price for meter and strips is fairly affordable.
Pros: Great value, affordable, compact
Cons: no battery cover
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!!!

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: Yes
I absolutely love this little meter! Its accurate, affordable, and the test strips do not cost me an arm and a leg. I am very satisfied with this product!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY USE

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Easy to use. Fast. Small. Test unit conveniently snaps onto top of test strips bottle. No extra, unnecessary bells & whistles. Matches accuracy with other Brands & types of Glucose meters (tested with variety of units in family).
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: no memory (not a feature i wanted)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

fair

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer avatar
I bought this meter because there was no coding and the size of the meter itself. There are two things that make this unit difficult to use , first if you are not super fast with getting your blood sample the unit shuts off like in less than 50 sec and second if you are not right on with touching strip to blood sample it will not pull up sample give you a E-2 or E3 error code and then you are left wasting a ton of strips. So that has been my experience with this unit proof that price isn't, everything and you'll be spending the money saved on unit on test strips .
Pros: accurate
Cons: shuts off when useing
No, I do not recommend this product.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Meter I've Ever Had!!

PostedAugust 10, 2012
Customer avatar
from Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I've been a diabetic for over 20 years, and this is the meter I've been waiting for all these years. Now, I can do so much more than I used to be able to do. Because it is so small and discrete, I can carry it in my pocket when I don't want to lug my purse around; I don't have to worry as much about managing the big bulky case and all the pieces in teh women's bathroom; and it isn't as noticable when I need to check my blood sugar in a public place. Thank you so much!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
greenbean
Sunset Beach, NC
 
Please wait while more information about greenbean is loaded.
Additional information about greenbean could not be loaded.
Best around
Posted September 19, 2012
Have been Diabetic for 26 yesrs. Very convenient all together meter. When I need the test strips they are always in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

One out of two is only 50%

PostedApril 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Fort Mill, SC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I bought two of these. One for the car and one to keep in my handbag. I got the first one set up and it worked great. I set up the second one just the same and nothing. I'm hoping the battery is just dead. One of 2 works. I got them at half price so I suppose you get what you pay for.
Pros: small, accurate
Cons: only one worked
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent meter for on the go people

PostedMay 12, 2011
Customer avatar
from central indiana
I recently purchased this meter to use for when I am out and about. This is truely the smallest meter I have ever seen. The strips are super easy to load and discharge when finished. It is also a fast read with the measuring of the blood. It fits nicely into a smaller kit to go with my insulins.
Wouild highly recommend this unit to diabetics of all ages !!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, small, easy to use, great to carry with you
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-only reviews for CVS TRUE2go Glucose Test Meter
Based on the average of (59) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
58 out of 59 recommend this product