CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals

CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%13 of 13reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Review 1 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for complete prenatal needs

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer avatar
from Saudi Arabia
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
It is a great price for one's complete prenatal needs.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product at a great price

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
from Pico Rivera
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've been taking this product during my pregancy and it works as well as the name brand.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer avatar
from Texas
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I was looking for a great prenatal that encompassed all or most of the highly recommended vitamins for pregnancy and also does not upset my sensitive stomach. This vitamin is the best I have found so far that does the job and does not give me an upset stomach at all. It even has added DHA which most vitamins don't have for a good price. It is 2 pills and they are a little big but I have never had a problem taking them and I have been on them for about 2 weeks now. Overall I think these are a good choice daily prenatal vitamin.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no bad taste, has most recommended vitamins for pregnancy, does not upset stomach
Cons: slightly large pills, it's 2 pills
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Richmond, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have very sensitive skin and this product gave me no irritation at all.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best prenatal vitamin out there!

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from NY, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I've done alot of research on prenatal vitamins especially after my insurance stopped covering the ones w DHA. I even looked into purchasing just the DHA supplement with the prescription prenatal however it was not cost effective. This vitamin has almost the same amount of folic acid as prescription (975 mg vs. 1000 mg), no dyes and the DHA is not fish based so no mercury to worry about. Plus these are always on sale for buy one get one free!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no dyes, not fish based dha
Cons: have to take 2 pills
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works well

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Customer avatar
from Newark, Nj
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I like this cos I don't get constipated with these. I was on a different prenatal vitamins n I couldn't poo throughout the period I was on it, immediately I switched hallelujah sweet relief, it tastes good too and I read the Dha is really good for the baby. It's a bit expensive but it's worth the money,
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: expensive
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its a vitamin

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from ND
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
These serve the purpose of being a vitamin. I like the Omega 3 capsules because they are easy to swallow and don't leave me tasting fish later. Overall I have been satisfied with this product throughout the past 3 years of use.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no fish taste
Cons: vitamin pill is large
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good prenatal

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
from Severn MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I used this for my first pregnancy and had no problems. I love it and I continued to take them even after the baby was born. I heard of how some prenatal vitamins can get you nauseous so was quite skeptical about this but I had no problems I actually recommended it to another friend who was having alot of nausea and using a cheaper brand and she liked it too. Its quite pricy compared to other cheap brands out there but I think its worth the price.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
User submitted photo
My OBGyn suggested I start taking prenatal pills now that I am trying to get pregnant. I get nauseous if I take a vitamin on an empty stomach, so I take these with a meal and have no problems at all. The supplement facts were not so very different from the brand name pills, and they were a fraction of the price. These pills are a great value, easy to swallow and the DHA pill has a delicious vanilla coating. I buy these when CVS has a bogo vitamin sale and double up on the savings.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I've been taking it for 5 months now, the pills dont have a strong smell, and dont taste bad. Also no side effects to them.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this prenatal vitamin

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Winter Park, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I have been very happy with this prenatal vitamin. I began taking the vitamin once I knew my husband and I would be trying and have been taking it since I've been pregnant. Has never upset my stomach and I am feeling very good throughout this pregnancy. I compared the ingredients to a couple websites that make suggestions for dosages of all the vitamins, and this prenatal vitamin seems to hit the nail on the head. I took an "organic" prenatal vitamin my doctor gave me a sample of and that one didn't sit well in my stomach, so I'm sticking with that works.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CVS Brand Women's Pre-natal + DHA

PostedJuly 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from San Jose, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
It can be hard to keep down vitamins when pregnant... Taking it with food or before you go to bed can help, but honestly, so many taste HORRIBLE.
I am SO pleased to find CVS's own pre-natal vitamins (in the dual vitamin + DHA pack)... The vitamin tastes like VANILLA! The scent is nice too...
I agree with the other poster, a little low in calcium, but I supplement this and magnesium (for an existing heart condition)... Over all the value, taste and formula are a winner... Been taking these for over a year now, before conception... folic acid is important pre-conception.
Don't waste your money on the brand name version... they DON'T have the vanilla taste and cost 2x or more! Further, I did not detect any "fishy" smell from the DHA pill. In fact it says NON-FISH derived DHA on my packs. This could be a recent change.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA Vitamins & Minerals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Above many others!

PostedJune 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
After researching many other vitamins, this is in comparison an excellent product. While other pills contain less iron or calcium, have non-natural forms of Vitamin A or Red 40 dye, CVS Women's Prenatal + DHA has everything I need. The pills aren't too hard to swallow, and the DHA one has a light fishy smell but doesn't taste bad. The larger pill has a chalky first-taste but none after. No constipation, nausea or upset stomach for me. I think I'll stick with this one!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, no bad aftertaste
Cons: 2 pills to take 30 ct
Yes, I recommend this product.
+23points
23of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.