CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants

CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
85%17 of 20reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Review 1 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had to Stop Taking

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Marietta, GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Not sure why, but this product caused my hot flashes to increase to over 25 a day. When I stopped taking it, the flashes decreased to 1 per day. Only took 2 weeks so not sure if the product actually worked on my nails
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great! Even for African American hair

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Ive been taking these on and off since maybe June of 2013 and I love these. My eyelashes are so long now as I used to have very short eyelashes. My eyebrows are ALOT thicker (I had very sparse eyebrows and this was one of the main reasons I took the pills) and my curly hair is alot thicker and longer.
The only reason I took these on and off was because I would get lazy and stop taking them for a couple of months. I only take two a day and it works fine.
I recently began taking them again in January after I cut two inches of damage from my hair and by March it had grown back! I would recommend these to anyone. I dont know why they didnt work for the other African American lady but try for yourself :) plus there's always a sale.
Pros: Meets expectations, thicker hair, grows fast, strong nails
Cons: the smell and taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work on Black Hair

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Colorado
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
If you have African hair don't even bother with this stuff. I was having trouble with slow hair growth and breakage so I tried this. Around two weeks after I started this I was losing tons of hair in the shower. The rate my hair grew at also didn't increase at all.
After this happened I did a ton of research and found out the vitamins that black hair needs to be healthy are completely different than the vitamins other types of hair need. So if you're black hair you really need to take a vitamin made specifically for black hair to see any results. After this I started taking a black hair specific vitamin called 'African Hair Accel'. My results with this vitamin were much better in terms of reducing breakage and the speed my hair grew at. My hair went from growing at a rate of 1/2 inch a month to 1 inch a month
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: didn't work on african hair
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
Age: Under 18
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
These vitamins are a life saver. My hair has grown inches in just the month I bought it. My skin has less acne. Unfortunately, I haven't seen any differences in my nails, but either way that doesn't worry me because I don't take care of them. Other than that the results are perfect. Let me just tell you that before I started taking these my hair would grow an inch for about every two months, and ever since I started to take these my hair has been growing rapidly, i noticed this when people were noticing it.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, helps hair grow long fast
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ ON HAIR GROWTH

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Been using since Nov 2012 and what a difference! I am 33 and my hair was falling out in handfuls! I was bald on sides of my hairline literally. I didn't know why or what to do. It must of been vitamin deficiency because these vitamins have grown ALL my hair back and NO MORE falling out! Started working within 1-2 weeks I could see new hair! Skin and nails are great to and just an added bonus for me!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, hair growth, beautiful clear skin, long hard nails, no constipation like other multi-vitamins
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hair

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston,TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have been using these Tablets for about 6 months, and my hair is nice and full.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's working!

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer avatar
from Deep south
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I have been taking these vitamins for a week now and can already see a difference in my nails. They seem stronger and less brittle and that is despite going without polish for the last week or so.
It is probably too soon see any difference in my skin or hair, but I read the list of viatmins and the percentages and feel like this is just what I need to reach my goals. Also, CVS had a buy one get one free this week, so I stocked up on the large bottle.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CLEARER SKIN!

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Customer avatar
from Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!! It keeps my acne in control! I haven't broke out in months! I guess it's because of the antioxidants. I take them once a week and that works perfectly for me. When I forget to take them I get a pimple somewhere on my face and that reminds me :) I had really bad cystic acne and this helped a lot! People are noticing and telling me my skin is clearing up! :) Please don't discontinue EVER!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Couldn't take

PostedSeptember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
You're supposed to take 3 a day but even one gave me such a bad headache I had to stop.
Cons: possible side effects
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Customer avatar
I've had short hair for the past six years and I've been wanting to grow it long. I've used a t-shirt to chart my hair growth and between June and July the growth was a minimal 1/4 inch. After I started taking these supplements in July my July to August growth jumped to a full inch! I am tiny in stature so I have only been taking 1/3 of the recommended dose. I can only imagine the results if I bumped it up!
Pros: Meets expectations, hair growth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will buy FOREVER!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Customer avatar
from Forney
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I got my nails done, and of as you know, it ruins them for a month or two when you take them off. So I read about this and got it at the store b1/g1 awesome deal!!! Must say, my eyelashes are long and think, my nails or gorgeous, long hard as nails, my hair is good. I bleach my hair a lot and it is healthy. Surprisingly! >.<
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, love it! must buy, nails, eyelashes
Cons: have to remember to take it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These things are Wonderful!

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer avatar
from Norfolk, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I have been using these tablets for a week now and I am already noticing a difference in my hair and nails, as well as my skin. My hair is already growing quicker than normal; my nails are stronger and are actually growing, and my acne and rashes are clearing up! I can't wait to see what effect it has after a month or two. I originally purchased these because I am trying to grow my hair out after donating to Locks of Love and it just wasn't growing fast enough for me. The other affects are just a plus. :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Amazing eyelashes but THE BEARDED LADY

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Gender: female
Ok so I'm half way through my bottle, about 30 days in at 1 pill a day.
As for the claims:
Nails: They are stronger which is nice but it isn't a miracle worker, maybe given the full 60 days they'd really work.
Skin: Does nothing for me. I have oily skin and am 19 if that means anything.
Hair: Weeeeeeeeeeeeell. Depends what you mean. Ok so I have a few new hairs on my head which is nice, but it doesn't really show any difference. HOWEVER my light and sparse eyebrows have begun to fill out which is great because I've gotten a few bad wax jobs which left them barren.
But my eyelashes EXPLODED, there's TONS more, longer, thicker, stunning!
HOWEVER, the other hairs on my face have gotten more noticeable as well the fine white velus hair on my face have also gotten more noticeable and longer, to be fair I just left the low dose estrogen bp pill. So that may have something to do with it. I'm stopping taking the nails pill now and review again in another 30 days to inform if the problems went away and the good aspects stay. Here's hope'n?
Pros: Meets expectations, amazing eyelashes
Cons: vellus hairs thicker
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FANTASTIC

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
been taking this hair skin and nails products for about a month now, my hair has grown about an inch and a half now.. i HIGHLY recommend this product. seriously has left me beyond satisfied. will continue taking the item till my hair is at the length id like.
my nails are super healthy and growing beautifully.
on a scale 1 to 10 i rate this a nice big 10
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceeded Expectations

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
I actually only take 1 pill a day, less than the 3 suggested, and I have seen terrific results. My nails are longer and stronger, and my hair is healthier. Other people have commented on my hair being shiny and bouncier.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Delivers

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age: 25-34
I'm on my third month taking these and I swear by them. I was considering buying a product that does the same thing for twice the price. After two months my hair is noticeably stronger. I have seen an increase in growth although shedding is pretty normal.
The directions say to take three per day but I take two and they still work. My nails have always grown fast but it is slightly faster and stronger. I will continue to take these for another four months and reassess. The price is incredible considering that I was going to spend $25.00 for the same number of supplements elsewhere.
Overall, expect to see results with strict continued use. I don't miss a day - although I have missed a dose before. :)
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: wish more came in a bottle
Yes, I recommend this product.
+22points
22of 22voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedNovember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
I have damaged hair from numerous hair dyeing and highlighting. After using this product I noticed that my hair has grown a lot faster than before. I already had long eyelashes and now they are even longer. Love it!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works, but...

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
This product really does work, but the pills taste disgusting. I usually end up sticking one in some applesauce and take it that way.
Pros: Meets expectations, price
Cons: taste
Yes, I recommend this product.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Actually Works!!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer avatar
from St. Petersburg, Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: female
I'm one of those unlucky girls that have hair that grows at what seems like snail speed. About a month ago, I decided to try these supplements and I can already tell they work! Definitely would recommend to anyone!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+21points
34of 47voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for CVS Hair, Skin & Nails Tablets with Antioxidants
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product and price

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer avatar
from VIRGINIA
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I am on my third bottle so far and I love these pills! I ve noticed my hair is growing thicker and stronger, an added bonus is that my eyelashes ( that used to be sparse and a little short) are now growing longer and thicker too:) And my thin eyebrows are starting to fill back out --seriously i dont even use my brow pencil anymore! The glowing skin doesnt hurt either, I will definatly stick with these!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, exceeds expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+78points
78of 78voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Emenemenie
PA
 
Please wait while more information about Emenemenie is loaded.
Additional information about Emenemenie could not be loaded.
hmmmm
Posted August 18, 2011
So I just got the pills, haven't had one yet and I'm not sure what the minimum age you should be to take the vitamins, i'm concerned about certain overdoses on water soluable supplements, these pills are low in iron which is very good,
like are there any dangers to vitamin c, thiamin, riboflavin, niacin, b-6, b-12, biotin!!!!, panthothetic acid, manganese, calcium overdoses?????
and what are the symptoms???? the product isn't too expensive either...
-5points
0of 5voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Karen
Washington, DC
 
Please wait while more information about Karen is loaded.
Additional information about Karen could not be loaded.
Awesome vitamins!
Posted June 23, 2011
I have tried a variety of expensive Hair, skins and nail vitamins. These are by far the best! They are also easy on the stomach. Ladies if you are looking for longer and stronger Hair, eyelashes and nails these are it! You will also see a difference in your skin.
+6points
6of 6voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)