CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Blood Test Strips or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips

CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%8 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Review 1 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from South Florida
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Easy to use with the true test monitor. Compact system.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Value for your dollar.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Great pricing for a very good product. $ave and order the 100 count box.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable and Great

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Customer avatar
from Waterbury, CT
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product is te best one outhere. All Teststrips are considered Over The Counter for 99% of the Insurance Companies. This strips are only $56 for 100 and you don't need the insurance to get them.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Customer avatar
from Herndon, Va
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Great product and a great value. How long does it take to say the product works and it is a great value?
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does what its supposed to do

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Eastern NC
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
These test strips do what you need them to do. Why pay more for a fancy name? I get the best price using the Ship & Save feature and they are mailed to my house monthly.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy use

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
Easy to use. Requires less blood drop than Accucheck Aviva.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They work well, although they are expensive.

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer avatar
from Washington, DC
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
Test strips - and meter - are good products, but they are fairly expensive, which might make users a bit reluctant to test blood sugar as often as would be ideal for best control .
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: pricey
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS TRUEtest Blood Glucose Test Strips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Reliable and Cost Effective

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Lancaster, PA
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This CVS brand has been my glucose testing of choice. I like to test often and I don't have to concern myself with the expense too much because I can usually get a discounted price. All the big brand names are about a dollar a piece. Don't fall into their game. It's not worth it. You just need to test often. I always get good readings. Only a few times I have gotten one or two way too high, and if I test immediately, again, eveyrthing is back to normal. That way, I'm not worried.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.