CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe

CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%8 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Review 1 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best solution yet

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
from Grapevine, TX
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I don't write many product reviews, but I feel compelled to write one about this syringe. I often have trouble with one or both of my ears due to seasonal allergies, where my eustachian tubes swell up and my ears don't drain properly and end up infected. They end up getting sore and my ear canal swells up, then they end up blocked by the excessive wax my ear produces. The problems would end up lasting for weeks, with diminished hearing and pain. I bought this syringe and tried it with only warm water. After about 3 or 4 squirts, all kinds of gunk came out of my ear, and it felt 110% better the next day. Now every time I notice it feeling a little achy, I give it a good wash with very warm water and it feels better immediately, and I see stuff coming out (I use a hair color mixing cup from the beauty supply store to "catch" the water coming out so I can see what's there). It takes getting used to, because the squirt is very loud in your ear, but it's worth it to squirt forcefully to get your ears really clean. LOVE this thing, and I will continue to use it every time I have ear problems.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, works great
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I used some drops before this which only worsened my condition. read reviews of this syringe and bought it.
i can hear everything now :D
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I went a bit deaf one morning and I knew something was in my ear. I do bad things in that I use cotton swabs and make the situation worse than it already is. When I saw this product and the reviews, I decided to try it out. I used warm water out of the tap and followed the instructions. What I got was a ball of wax coming out my ear and it improved my hearing. This product can definitely help with maintaining clean ear canals and keep it safe at the same time. I plan to use this at least once a week now to ensure my ears are clean. I high recommend this product!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
from Georgia
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I am 51 Years old and have battled ear wax buildup since High School. I have tried drops, peroxide, q-tips, the little blue bulb syringe, and even the ridiculous "Candling". My results from any of these have been poor to fair (and Candling was a complete hoax). This device is indeed a miracle for me! I run pretty warm water into the bottom of sink and begin using the device. It takes a few tries to find the correct angle and depth, but usually after about 5-6 tries, I have completely cleansed my ear. I recommend closing the stopper so you can see the results. Not pretty, but confirmation of just how well this works. Typically BB size pellets and sometimes big corn kernel size chunks. The only thing even close in my opinion was the little blue bulb syringe, but it was not nearly as effective and I always felt dizzy afterwards. I also had to be vary careful not to spray to hard or deep and damage my ear. I use it about every 3 -4 months or whenever necessary. My teenage son inherited my problem and I bought him one too. It is very safe and he actually thinks it is cool. The last device you will ever need.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, fast and easy
Cons: i didn't find sooner
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Worked like a dream! After using an eardrop product that made things worse (Debrox!) I tried the syringe. One,two,three tries,and out it came! Easy to use,effective,and the price can't be beat. A+
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and effective

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Customer avatar
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Unfortunately, my child had some ear wax build up. I spent a good amount of time looking down this part of the aisle and decided on this one because just about everything else is for people 12 years and older. (The package says for over 3 years ) This seemed to be the best option because of my child's age and it looked like it was made to ENSURE safety. I used body temperature water and flushed the ear a few times. Out came a clump of nasty wax! It takes a few tries to get the wax to soften up enough to come out, but there are no medications involved and the tip only reaches so far so you can't cause any damage.
Pros: Great value, works as indicated, reusable, medication free, use on people over 3 years old
Cons: takes a little patience
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MIRACLE!!!!

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
My god! What an invention! I was diagnosed with swimmers ear, and given antibiotic drops. 4 days later nothing seemed to change, let alone the possibility of it getting worse. Then it dawned on me,I could flush my ears out. Brought this sucker home and flushed each ear 6 times with warm water. NASTY NASTY stuff came out... horrible awful gunk that I should be sent to jail for if I ever exposed anyone to it. But I can hear better than I have in, no kidding, YEARS! I think every home should have one of these, like a toothbrush or toilet paper.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, gave me my hearing back, cheap
Cons: none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Ear Wax Removal Syringe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Customer avatar
from Redding, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: male
It felt wierd the first time, but now I look forward to it. Very warm tap water feels good. I use it over the bathroom sink, so I never see how much wax comes out, but my inner ears definitely itch less, so I think they're cleaner. I also bought the drops, but I haven't used them yet, as this seems to do the job. I use it once daily right before bed. I recommend it. It doesn't hurt, even if you accidentally push the plunger too fast. And it's made in the USA!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, effective, not over-priced, made in usa, painless
Cons: can't think of one
Yes, I recommend this product.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.