CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Hair Color or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Oops Color Remover

Oops Color Remover

Color Oops
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%7 of 7reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Oops Color Remover
Review 1 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW!!! Saved my hair!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer avatar
from Shirley, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Wow! This product is amazing!
Long story short: blonde to red to brown (back to blonde now!).
Short hair history: Natural dirty blonde hair... highlighted and dyed to blonde. Then had the stupid idea to go red/brown. Came out with "hot red roots." Tried to dye back brown. Left with red tint.
One month later I tried this product. Left on for **30 minutes. Rinsed for the full 20 minutes. Shampooed twice in beginning and twice at end. My hair is now light blonde. I thought it would come out brassy/copper.. but its hardly noticeable!!
Smells like asparagus urine + sulfur haha, but not too strong after washing. (not stronger than reg. dye smell)
MUST buy if you made a mistake and need to fix/strip that last color! Be sure to buy a deep conditioner with it though! One bottle was enough for my shoulder length semi-thick hair.
Pros: Meets expectations, takes red out of blonde hair!, cheaper than salon!
Cons: smells badly, burns scalp slightly, feels extremely drying, must deep condition afterwards
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer avatar
I have a lot of hair so I used two boxes. It did take some of the newer layers of color at my roots. My ends lightened a little.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This saved my night!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
from Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
After trying to dye my hair back to the natural dark brown that it is, I accidentally dyed it jet black. I freaked out for a couple of hours then ran to CVS and got Color Oops. The test strand removed a little bit of the color so I went ahead with the rest of my hair. THIS SAVED MY LIFE. After about 10 minutes I noticed my roots were lighter than before I used Color Oops. After showering my hair was a very dark brown. Although it is not my natural hair color, it is only a couple of shades darker and much more flattering than the jet black I thought I was stuck with. I would DEFINITELY use this again or recommend it to others. Only downside, it smells terrible for a few days.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: terrible smell
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

works ok

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from webster, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
it does what it says. doesnt smell as bad as most of the reviews state. i have to say is this does take longer than 20mins. the product itself takes 20 but the after care is 25 mins of shampooing and constant rinsing and it drys your hair out very bad, i recommend a conditioning treatment afterwards
Pros: Meets expectations, ease of use
Cons: time
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SAVED THE DAY!

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from SAN FRANCISCO
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I have colored my natural red hair for years as the color started to fade, always used Loreal then one day in the drug store saw Garniea (sic) on sale...decided to try it..BAD IDEA my hair came out " funny book ORANGE". I was horrified went to the store to find something to fix it..a wise clerk at CVS recomended OOPS...it worked wonders with one step took out all of the terrible color, so I could start over. This is a great product, does not dry out the hair leaves it soft and clean.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, highly recomended to fix bad color jobs
Cons: nothing
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life saver

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Panama City, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I rarely write reviews but this product saved my life tonight. I decided to try something different from Loreal's hair color and decided to try John Frieda's new mousse in a slightly darker golden blonde color...or so I thought. The label didnt say anything about ash but that's what I ended up with...actually grey...my thick curly hair was gray!!! Horrible. I only had $17 and wanted to fix it tonight. So after looking at all the items on the shelf at CVS and talking to a couple of girlfriends, I decided to give Color Oops a try. I was very sceptical thought because my hairdresser has spent hours trying to deash my hair (my hair is very porous and difficult and loves to grab ash colors) so....I followed the directions on the box and ended up with a very pretty golden blonde with no ash. Thank goodness!!!! and I only had to spend less than $12. highly recommended if you have hair color disaster
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oops Color Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked better than I thought

PostedJuly 31, 2011
Customer avatar
from Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
I dyed my hair a brown that I accidentally left in for too long that then turned my hair black. I read on different forums what to try and none of them worked as well as I wanted. I saw this and decided to try it and it worked really well. It turned my hair a red color but It looks better than the Black. I'm now going to go dye my hair back to just a normal light brown and make sure I don't leave it on for too long.
Hope this review helps!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+14points
25of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mamaa61
Fontana, CA
 
Please wait while more information about mamaa61 is loaded.
Additional information about mamaa61 could not be loaded.
It was so easy to apply. It really works!
Posted November 30, 2013
I have mingled gray hair but I have colored over my
hair twice. The roots are gray. I used just one bottle
of extra strength color oops and all the dark color left.
The brown color that was on top lightened up to nice
lighter brown. I left the color on for 46 minutes under
the cap.I shampooed and put cholesteral on my hair
and it is soft.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)