CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Humidifiers & Vaporizers or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at CVS/pharmacy.

CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
1.636 / 5
1.6
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
8
27%3 of 11reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Review 1 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

HORRIBLE

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from chicago
This product has been a waste of money. Usually CVS has good products, but this one was worthless. It has drenched my carpet and gone through multiple towels. I DO NOT recommend buying this one at all, unless you want a soaking wet mess!
Cons: soaking wet mess
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
from Charleston, SC
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
messy and broke after a couple of months. waste of money!!!!!
Cons: messy, noisy, waste of money
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Works (with reservations). Good value

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from San Jose
Age: Over 65
Gender: male
The unit spits water, even after the break in period, so I place mine on an oversize sheet of foil. This was NOT a result of too much humidity in the room. I researched humidifies and they all seem to leak or spit water, so I think CVS's unit is a good value. I was amazed to find so much slimy gunk in the intake tube when I first cleaned it. I will now use the optional air filter to reduce the intake of mold spores. No mater what brand, I would recommend inspecting/cleaning the unit daily!!!
Pros: Great value, it is quite effective.
Cons: spits water in spite of clever design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

recommend with qualification

PostedMarch 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from NJ
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
The appliance is simple enough... but the center pin broke and I have yet to figure out how to order another. It seems more trouble to dispose of this than to get a single piece!
Second, there are comments about wet floors, etc. I have not had this experience, but have had the occasion to put the vent back in upsidedown, causing the same problem.
Third, cleaning the gunky bacteria isn't too bad if you have the guts to spray clorox cleanup and run hot water over the spinner and clean out the teeth. there should be an easier way, since mold is a common hazard with these things.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: collects mold in tight places, replacement part hard to find
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible product

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Southeast
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
Wish I had read others reviews before purchasing ... same experience as most others. Thought I would save a few dollars and still have a decent humidifier, but after only a few hours of use all I have is a soaked carpet and towel underneath. Returning to store and will buy name brand model. Piece of junk.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

it is quiet but

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer avatar
from Modesto,Ca
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
water everywhere. does not bring up humidity. Just soaks everything it sits on. Tried a towel under it but it was soaked. This will go in the trash when i get a new one. But is is very quiet. Easy to use. Style is nice
Pros: very quiet
Cons: soaker
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Water, water everywhere!

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
from St. Louis
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I thought this product has a crack in it as my carpet was soaked the second night of use. I filled it and left it on a counter all day unplugged to find the leak and there was no leak. I read the manual that came with it and it says that can happen if the air is already at an appropriate humidity level. Seems like it should just shut off. I tried it another time on a counter top with a towel under it and woke up to dripping noise onto the carpet. The entire towel and carpet in front of the counter was saturated. I plan to return this and hope that the store manager will approve the return as I no longer have the receipt or even the box.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great humidification for a bragain price

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer avatar
from Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I'm sorry the 2 previous reviewers had terrible experiences, but I feel compelled to post my experiences because they are the exact opposite. I have had my TWO units for 2 years now, both of which have always worked perfectly. The vent must be turned _upward_ to prevent getting the floor wet, but that's all it takes (in my experience)! I have dragged these back & forth from work to home, from home to parent's home, & usually the electrical cord is my handle. NO damage to any parts whatsoever. Because I need to keep one in my office at work, I am about to purchase my 3rd, & probably my 4th to keep at Dad's house so I can quit carrying mine back & forth.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Water leaks everywhere!

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
from Mission, KS
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I've only used this product one night and I woke up to water everywhere! I wouldn't recommend this product. Cheap quality.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible, horrible product

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
from Silver Spring MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
If I could give this no stars I would. It is loud and the water sprays onto everthing surrounding it. Our carpet was soaked after one nigth of use. I was hoping for the humidifer of my youth - ugly, but filterless and easy to clean. No such luck. Now I know why it was buy one get one half off. I'd love to have my $45 back for the two I purchased.
Cons: waste of money, messy, loud
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CVS Cool Mist Humidifier 4100cvs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible Buy

PostedJuly 4, 2011
Customer avatar
from Ben Wheeler, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: female
We bought this product and it didn't even last 30 days and it broke in the middle of the night while we were sleeping. Next time I will be buying the name brand instead of CVS. I DO NOT recommend this product to anyone.
Cons: waste of money
No, I do not recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.