CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Gum & Mints or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs

Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs

Red Bird
Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
86%6 of 7reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Review 1 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best soft mints!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I started a bad habit at my office by having a bowl of these mints on my desk. I'm now having to order them in bulk! They are truly the soft mints that melt in your mouth. They are wonderful!
Pros: great mint flavor and soft
Cons: i can't keep enough of them on hand
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best on the market

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Livingston, Tx
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
My only complaint is the store never has many of them and then when I tried to order them online I could only purchase 6 by CVS restrictions. Also I would not allow me to use my free shipping code. Other than that they are wonderful.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love, Love, Love these peppermints

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
from Columbus, OH
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Love these Peppermints. No deception here. Ingredients are listed. Pure cane sugar, invert sugar, oil of peppermint, Red 40 & Red 40 Lake.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, not too strong of peppermint, melts in mouth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful.

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Dallas, TX
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product is very fresh and has excellent flavor.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, fresh
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Augusta GA
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I have been looking for this type peppermint for years! My grandmother always had them when I was a kid. They came in a green foil paper tin. I love how they melt in your mouth. Brings back so many great memories. A bonus that it is an American made product!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are amazing.

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
It is hard to find these but, thankfully, CVS stills carries them. They are soft, delicious mints and they are still made in the USA. Can't find them this cheap anywhere else!
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Red Bird Brand Soft Peppermint Puffs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What is in it?

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
from Vermont
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
The ingredient list reads how many calories, etc. It does not state anywhere what the actual ingredients are. Is there corn syrup? What are they covering up here? Lets see the INGREDIENTS!
Cons: deceptive
No, I do not recommend this product.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SweetTooth
Augusta GA
 
Please wait while more information about SweetTooth is loaded.
Additional information about SweetTooth could not be loaded.
Posted February 13, 2013
Wow! Do you have something against corn syrup? It's no worse for you than other sweeteners, the key is moderation. My package states the ingredients are pure cane sugar, invert sugar, oil of peppermint, red40 and red40 lake. If I were you, I'd watch out for the red40...it causes children to be hyperactive..or is that the corn syrup, or maybe cane sugar....
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)