CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Mouthwash or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash

Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash

Smart Mouth
Overall rating:
4.933 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%15 of 15reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Review 1 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pricey but may be worth it

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer avatar
from West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Good stuff but overpriced. If you pay shelf price for this product, you need to go to the bank before you go to CVS.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: too expensive, it does not travel well
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer avatar
from Maryland
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
My whole family uses this and we all love it. Seriously, we never have morning breath or bad breath through the day. It really works! I am very skeptical about products but I'm glad I gave this a try. The only complaints are that the bottles are too small so we go through a set in a week and they're a little pricey.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Product

PostedApril 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Henderson, NV
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product is by far the best on the market!! if someone out there has medical issues that cause halitosis, I would definitely recommend this product.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from Flushing, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Goodbye bad breath - I've tried other mouthwashes (alcohol is not supposed to be good for your gums) and this one works - I don't use anything else.
It is a bit pricey but you don't need much - less than a capful.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, it really works
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

simply the best

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from VA
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This is THE BEST mouth wash. It does what it says. If only it were easier to get from CVS.com: it is often unavailable, and I often have trouble making an order go through.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for what it is advertised to do!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from NJ
Age: Over 65
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product works to control halitosis over an extended period of time. Glad my friend reco'd it to me.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for bad breath

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
from New York, ny
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This mouthwash was recommended by my dentist. Have not had a problem since. I have used scope lists rube and others and the did nothing but mask bad breath temporarily. This is the best product even after eating onions and garlic.
Pros: Meets expectations, it really works
Cons: small aftertaste
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!!

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
from studio city, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This product does exactly what it advertises. To save money I use only 2 pumps instead of the recommended 4 and it works just as well. No bad breath--even prevents morning breath!!!
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product perform whats on the label!

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
from San Jose, Ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I love this product! It does really do the job! My mouth stay fresh and i felt confident since the day i bought this product. Cant live with out it anymore~
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer avatar
from Philly
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
This stuff really works. Its worth the extra money.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Great for keeping breath fresh for 12 hours. I usually mix 2 squirts of each liquid together rather than 4 each, then swish for 30 sec to 1 min. and then the product lasts twice as long making it less costly.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Thing That Works!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer avatar
from Upstate NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
I originally bought this years ago from QVC (when it was called Tri-Oral,) and paid $30 per kit, plus shipping! I am so excited to see CVS carrying it for a fraction of the cost!
SmartMouth is a mouthwash that uses Zinc to neutralize odors in your mouth. I have tried everything and nothing has ever worked for my bad breath the way this product does. I used to be embarassed to talk to anyone, anywhere. I have now come out of my shell - I even talk to strangers, and don't feel self-conscious. It works miracles!
Only 1 con: Dry mouth. It does make you thirsty.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: dry mouth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing product

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Will never buy another mouthwash again. Clinical studies show that Smart Mouth is the only rinse on the market preventing malodor for 12 hours. Smart mouth truly prevents bad morning breath after rinsig at night and provides all day fresh breath after rinsing in the morning. Love it. Worth every penny. No Cons.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SmartMouth Is a Smart Choice

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Customer avatar
from Carlsbad CA
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
My lady used to tell me when I walked into a room and spoke it smelled like something had died in my mouth. I started using SmartMouth mouthwash and now she treats me like I am George Clooney!!! This stuff works great and lasts all day. Although the package instructions say to pump 4 times from each bottle I pump 3 times in the morning and 2 times at night and we are all good. If it can work for me it can work for anybody.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Smart Mouth 12 Hour Fresh Breath Fresh Mint Mouthwash
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

You'll NEVER buy anything else!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer avatar
from Garden Grove, CA
Age: 45-54
Gender: male
I thought there was nothing I could about my breath. My wife would cover my face with a pillow at night or tell me to turn away from her. NOT ANY MORE! NO BAD BREATH! PERIOD! EVER! And I don't know how it's possible, but NO MORNING BREATH either. This is the WALMART of mouth washes. If more people knew how TOTALLY, COMPLETELY and ABSOLUTELY EFFECTIVE this product is, this would put everyone else out of business. I would pay ANY price for this product! I will never use anything else. I wish I could buy stock in this company.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, it does exactly what is says and more!, sun is hot. water is wet. sand is dry. this works!
Cons: absolutely none!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
CVSExtraBucksQueen
AZ
 
Please wait while more information about CVSExtraBucksQueen is loaded.
Additional information about CVSExtraBucksQueen could not be loaded.
Unbelievable! Gets rid of cigar breath!
Posted June 24, 2011
No mouthwash seemed to help my husband's cigar breath. I didn't want to kiss him, even the day after he smoked one, because it sticks around, no matter how much brushing, rinsing, drinking he did. This mouthwash is amazing. It totally eliminates the cigar smell and taste, and the sticky feeling in the mouth in the morning. I totally recommend this product. Is it expensive - yes, but worth every single penny. Go to Smart Mouth's website, download the $2 coupon, and try this stuff. You will never use another mouthwash ever again. I use it now too. The taste is surprisingly good. I'm a very, very, very frugal person, and if I'm ok spending $10 on this quantity of mouthwash, YOU BEST BELIEVE THIS STUFF WORKS!!! TRY IT, you will not be disappointed!!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)