CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews

Customer reviews for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel

Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel

Soothing Care
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%12 of 12reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Review 1 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer avatar
from Royal Oak, Mi
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This is the best product I have use in years, even better than prescription power and cream. It is cream to powder and it works for chafing of any kind. I hope it never goes off the market.
Pros: Meets expectations, it works
Cons: price
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works on men.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer avatar
from San Diego
Age: 35-44
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
My wife gave me some to try for chaffing. I work in construction in a hot climate. Great stuff.....under arms, thighs and groin area. Also works on feet under work boots.
Pros: works for men.
Cons: need a bigger tube
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For your FACE, too!!!!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
from Florida
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: Yes
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Yup. True. This "powdery/gel-in-a-tube" was developed for those more "sensitive feminine areas"...but this stuff is fabulous for use as an under-makeup prep. It makes liquid makeup (foundation) blend more evenly, and feel fantastic instead of cakey or oily. If you don't use liquid foundation, it's perfect for powders or dry mineral makeup, gives it a perfectly soft and moist base to cling to. It's a lot less than the Dr. Brandt's pore no more, but feels exactly the same, and thus, works exactly the same, for substantially less cost. Save more money by getting it auto-shipped 2-3 times a year (or more if you use this all over the body!) You'll automatically save 20% each shipment! YAY for CVS!!!!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, great for the face as a makeup base!, skin feels beautiful under makeup, masks pores less visible, great for what it was intended too!, no perfumes!, not greasy or oily, sensitive skin like me? you will like this stuff!, helps liquid makeup to blend, non pore-clogging!, helps mineral makeup to adhere
Cons: bigger sizes would be sa-weet!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product! Effective! Easy to use!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from Rochester, MN
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
We've used this in my family for years. I even have my husband using it when he wears a kilt...which he highly recommends for any kilt wearer. Soothes underarm, underbreast, groin area, thigh rub, and other area rashes quickly and helps them heal quickly. A little goes a long way.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It actually does everything it claims it will.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Customer avatar
from NEW YORK, NY
Age: Over 65
Gender: female
I've had the problem for years & now I know the solution!
Pros: Meets expectations, it works
Cons: small tube
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Customer avatar
from LEWISTON, ME
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I've been using this since it came out. FANTASTIC!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, great for behind knees., use for underarms., use under breasts., private areas., upper thigh area.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Primer! Cheaper than Smashbox!

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer avatar
from CALI, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This stuff is great as a primer for your make-up. It has all the same ingredients as Smashbox. I used to only use Smashbox for special occasions because it's so expensive ($36 for 1 oz.). Now I could afford to wear primer everyday. Ha Ha! Check it out for yourself, THIS HAS THE SAME INGREDIENTS AS SMASHBOX!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best makeup primer!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer avatar
from Alabama
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
I use this product as a makeup primer, and it is FABULOUS. Non-irritating and silky smooth, this powder-gel fills in pores and fine lines and serves as a great base for liquid and/or powder foundation. I also use a little under my eyes as a primer for my concealer. I wouldn't recommend it for people with oily complexions, but it is a great solution for those with normal, combination, dry, and/or aging skin.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRIMER

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
from tx
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
OK ladies, didn't see this one coming... I was using this one day and a friend of mine said that she uses it as a primer, a professional make up artist used it on her and she's been using it ever since... Who knew...
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, can be used as a makeup primer too
Yes, I recommend this product.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best (possibly the only) total chafing relief

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer avatar
from San Diego, Ca
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
I discovered this product when it first came out and have been using it ever since. It is fabulous! It completely eliminates any issues with chafing, something I especially appreciate because I usually wear a dress or skirt and never wear panty hose. I found it before a trip to Tahiti several years ago and loved it then. I have since moved from Alaska to Southern California and I use it every day simply because it is always summer here in San Diego. It is also great under the arms, under the band of a bra; basically anywhere my clothes rub or skin to skin contact happens and causes discomfort. I have never seen anything else that even claims to do what this product does. Needless to say, I always have it on hand and always carry a tube in my purse. It is a must if anything, anywhere chafes.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, makes hot sticky weather a non issue, lasts all day, works anywhere chafing happens, odorless, feels good on your skin
Cons: sometimes hard to find
Yes, I recommend this product.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoy your summer! Spanx begone!

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Age: 35-44
Gender: female
This stuff makes summer much more enjoyable. its really great. walk long distances in summer dresses in comfort!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, enjoy life, forget your spanx, relax on a date, be comfortable
Cons: none
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soothing Care Chafing Relief Powder-Gel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best chafing relief I have ever found.

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer avatar
from Grants Pass, Oregon
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
I bought a tube of this product prior to leaving for Hawaii last March, and this is the best chafing relief i have ever found as I am a large woman and it absolutely keeps me dry all day, no rash, no odor. I love it! The only problem I have is trouble finding it, so that is the reason I am ordering it online.
Pros: Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
eefacm
N.W. IN.
 
Please wait while more information about eefacm is loaded.
Additional information about eefacm could not be loaded.
Great make up primer! Google it! Love this stuff!
Posted November 20, 2011
I googled this! Then watched a video on how this has the exact same ingredients as the very expensive make up primers I've been spending all my money on! I checked, and they were correct! I've been using this for a month now, with no ill effects. For the price, you can not beat it! It does amazing things for your face! Try it! You won't regret it! Love this stuff!
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)