CVS/pharmacy Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At CVS/pharmacy
Shop Probiotics or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules

CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules

CVS/pharmacy
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%8 of 8reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Review 1 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EXCELLENT CHOICE!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer avatar
from Cranston, RI
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Don't by fooled by more expensive items. My doctor was concerned I wasn't going to the bathroom every day. Even though I never did go every day, they prefer we do.
I started taking this and I've been regular ever since. REMEMBER TO KEEP IT IN THE FRIDGE AFTER YOU OPEN IT!!!
GREAT value!
Pros: Great value, works just as well as high end products
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this product.

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer avatar
from Brilliant, AL
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
ExtraCare Member: No
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
We have been taking probiotics for years because of the potential health benefits. We do not get internal viruses and bugs despite being in nursing homes and hospitals regularly. This particular product provides the probiotic protection at a great price. I have and will continue to recommend this product to anyone.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product always has a 2 for 1 deal

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
I love the fact this product is always a 2 for 1 deal. I've been having problems with my digestive track and once I got this product in my system, it keeps me regular.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer avatar
from Chillicothe, Oh
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
This Probiotic is the best deal around for price and the way it works!
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations, 2 for 1 sale occasionally
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Effective probiotics

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Customer avatar
from DeLand, FL
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
ExtraCare Member: Yes
Beauty Club Member: No
CVS/pharmacy associate: No
Since my mother has to frequently take antibiotics, I have found the Probiotic Acidophilis helps keep her feeling healthier.
Pros: Great value
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Recommended by doctor

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Customer avatar
from Freehold, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: male
Husband takes to counteract effects of long-term antibiotic use. This is the cheapest place to buy it. However, I mail ordered this time because the local store was out of it. I was a bit disappointed that the shipping was so costly, but at least I got the product at a discount so that helped.
Pros: Meets expectations
Cons: shipping cost
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

antibiotic aid

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
from Long Island, NY
Age: 55-65
Gender: female
This product aids in preventing colon irregularity when taking antibiotics
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for CVS Probiotic Acidophilus Capsules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
from Pawtucket, RI
Age: 25-34
Gender: female
If you are in the market for acidophilus this is the one. This product works just as it should, and the price is great.
Pros: Great value, Meets expectations
Yes, I recommend this product.
+64points
98of 132voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Davenfl
Tampa, FL
 
Please wait while more information about Davenfl is loaded.
Additional information about Davenfl could not be loaded.
I should have started taking Probiotics years ago
Posted January 4, 2013
When I spoke my Gastrroenterologist about my constant gas problems, he recommended that I immediately start taking 1 every day.
Wow, what a relief.
Thanks CVS Pharmacy for selling Probiotics at a reasonable price so everyone can affort it to help them stay heathier.
Dave,
Tampa, FL
+2points
2of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
HDFlyers01
Rincon, Georgia
 
Please wait while more information about HDFlyers01 is loaded.
Additional information about HDFlyers01 could not be loaded.
Question about potency
Posted May 6, 2012
Does this product contain enough good bacteria to be effective. Some products call for a billion good bacteria and this one claims a million
-12points
0of 12voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)